We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible evening”
Review of Al Khaima

Al Khaima
Ranked #484 of 10,111 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: In its picturesque beachside setting, Al Khaima is the perfect spot to enjoy warm Arabic hospitality and the traditional flavours of Middle East cuisine.Relaxing on canopied sofas beneath the stars, to the sound of traditional live entertainment, diners at Al Khaima have a treat in store. It begins with a wide selection of mouthwatering mezzeh, to be followed by freshly-grilled fish, lamb or kebabs, all prepared in classic Arabic style. A beautiful setting, delicious cuisine and a joyous atmosphere: the perfect Middle Eastern evening. WE ARE TAKING A SHORT SUMMER REST FROM 6TH JUNE 2016 AND WILL RE-OPEN ON 24TH OF AUGUST 2016 TO WELCOME YOU BACK WITH ZEST.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We are staying at the hotel and have had a great evening here. The food was great but the service was fantastic! Walid is a real credit to the restaurant and hotel and went over the top to provide first class service. We also had Shisha and Nasser was the perfect Shisha master! Overall, a fantastic experience and I'd recommend for all. Thanks.

1  Thank Richash85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Khaima, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Thank you for posting your review and for recommending us on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you were able to dine-in at the Al Khaima restaurant during your stay with us and enjoyed your overall experience.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with the service and cuisine we have on offer and would like to thank you for your appreciation.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Dejan Popadic
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 214 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

I went with my friends it was nice evening with great atmosphere the manager was always around the tables checking if there is anything not correct and the tanoura dance was fantastic it was my first time seeing it. I will definitely go again.

1  Thank Hisham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Khaima, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to read from your review that you and your friends had enjoyed your overall dining experience at Al Khaima and were pleased with the service as well as the entertainment available at the restaurant.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Dejan Popadic
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

No waiter to take care of the wine for us. 20 minutes to get attention for the bill. Try Maya everything was perfect

2  Thank Vladi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Khaima, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are very concerned to read your comments with regards to your dining experience at Al Khaima restaurant and as we value all our guests feedback we would very much appreciate the opportunity to speak to you personally and kindly request you to contact us directly on guestservices.leroyalmeridien@lemeridien.com

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Dejan Popadic
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

It was truly an amazing middle eastern experience. The food was amazing, the belly dancing event was also very entertaining. Special thanks to the cuisine chief Mr.Salah Salha and the manager Mr.moustafa Ellithy who were very cooperative and helped making our family dinner an exceptional one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Omar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Khaima, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that you and your family had an exceptional dining experience with us and that our team really looked after you throughout the evening.

It is nice to note that you liked the cuisine we have on offer and it is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Dejan Popadic
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Our first visit to Dubai and to a Middle Eastern style restaurant. We loved it!
The restaurant is set in the gardens of Le Royal Meridien Hotel Resort and Spa. It's a beautiful way to dine under the stars in a great setting surrounded by the little marquee style tents over the outer tables. There are some more informal sofa and low table dining options as well as the more traditional formal style tables.
We had a selection of mezze starters which were tasty and different. I had the baby chicken with authentic spices and my husband had the grilled sea bass for the main course. We finished with a selection of baklawa. All of the food was excellent, well presented and very enjoyable. The waiters were knowledgable and chatty. They were also professional and friendly. We finished off by trying the Moroccan style tea which was also lovely.
We were entertained by live music and enjoyed watching people smoking the Shisha pipes. A thoroughly delightful evening.

1  Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Executive Assistant Manager at Al Khaima, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall dining experience at Al Khaima restaurant and were pleased with the decor, ambiance and atmosphere.

It is nice to note that you liked the service as well as the cuisine we have on offer and found them to be excellent. All your kind comments are truly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Dejan Popadic
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Khaima also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Al Khaima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing