We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pork in town!”

The D - Upstairs at McGettigan's
Price range: $30 - $190
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Dubai's first Irish fine-dining restaurant! Find us above McGettigan's at the Dubai World Trade Centre! The D Ppstairs at McGettigan's offers a selection of contemporary Irish dishes with a strong European influence. A wealth of thought, care and culinary expertise has been poured into the creation of the menu and restaurant itself in order to provide guests with the best possible dining experience. The restaurant exudes a warm and welcoming ambiance and boasts a striking decor featuring many elements from past and modern Ireland. Complete with plush carpets, twinkling chandeliers and handcrafted Irish stone and wood workmanship, The D provides a stylish setting ideal for a convenient business lunch, lively Friday afternoon brunch or leisurely dinner rendezvous. The D Upstairs at McGettigan's is conveniently located at Dubai World Trade Centre, right next to the Trade Centre Arena and provides the perfect venue for pre- or post-concert and theater dining.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Great brunch as you have a nice selection of seafood and roasts buffet style alongside dishes you can order direct from the menu. Highlights were the pork and excellent service from the outlet manager Beverley and her team. A must try for anyone in the downtown area.

Thank Foodie081881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcgettiganspubs, Manager at The D - Upstairs at McGettigan's, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Dear Foodie081881,

Thank for your review! It was great to see that you enjoyed our brunch and particularly liked the pork dishes.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Beverley Maguire Chan
Outlet Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for The D - Upstairs at McGettigan's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 108 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

Went to the Thursday evening brunch at The D and it was just Brilliant! The food was excellent and the choice of freshly cooked main courses was amazing. The welcome we received and the service was outstanding. Really enjoyable and such great value that we will definitely be back again! Keep up the great work Beverley and all the gang at The D........

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank note2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcgettiganspubs, Manager at The D - Upstairs at McGettigan's, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear note2012,

Very many thanks for your review of our brunch! It was great to see that you enjoyed it and we hope to see you again very soon.

All the best,

Beverley Maguire Chan
Outlet Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

It had been a while since we'd been to "The D", we were really looking forward to going back, and we were all hoping the mussels were still on the menu. We were greeted by the friendly staff on arrival and were offered a drink by their wonderful host, Beverly. After bein quickly seated we scanned the menu and were delighted to fined the mussels are still there, along with a selection of beautiful dishes that are all just as appealing. I cannot say enough about how delicious all of the food was. Fresh, clean and fast. I'll give this advice, pace yourself and don't forget the buffet. Beautiful fresh seafood, soups and salads. A terrific selection of cheeses and breads. And then there's the desserts. Yum!
The lovely ambience of "The D", fantastic staff and the outstanding food made the decision to book for our Christmas dinner a no brainer. Needless to say, we are all really looking forward to it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcgettiganspubs, Manager at The D - Upstairs at McGettigan's, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Jennifer Q,

Thank for your review and kind words. It was a pleasure having you back at The D and I'm glad you enjoyed your visit.

We're looking forward to welcoming you for Christmas dinner!

With best regards,

Beverley Maguire Chan
Outlet Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

First time I went there was when I moved to Dubai in July 2013, been back there pretty much twice a week every week. Friday brunches are amazing, delicious food, good company and second to none service, friendly bunch of staff especially Beverly. Very approachable and always happy to help, always the first place recommend for a good time out in Dubai.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alpsp1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcgettiganspubs, Manager at The D - Upstairs at McGettigan's, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear alpsp1207,

Very many thanks for your review! It was great to hear that you enjoy coming here and we hope to see you again very soon!

All the best,

Beverley Maguire Chan
Outlet Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My company held an evening of Cheese and Grape
It was a wonderful evening, all staff accommodating, so friendly will always go out of there way to make sure you have a great event.

Our members for our event my company put on were so happy and they went home satisfied. We are now playing our next one this time our brunch on a Friday as I here is excellent

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 587Cwilcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcgettiganspubs, Manager at The D - Upstairs at McGettigan's, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear 587Cwilcox,

Thank for your review! It was good to see that your event went well and you all enjoyed your visit!

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back for our brunch, which does indeed get very favourable reviews.

With best regards,

Beverley Maguire Chan
Outlet Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The D - Upstairs at McGettigan's also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing