We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aamazing Palestinian Food ever in a Restuarant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Simsim

Simsim
Ranked #1,283 of 9,478 Restaurants in Dubai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: The Marina
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Aamazing Palestinian Food ever in a Restuarant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Loved the food and atmosphere, waiters are so friendly and informative, tried Mushakhan, Kofya with tomato and kouba with laban all was perfect. definetely recommend this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrAlBanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    10
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tabouk, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Authentic Middle Eastern Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Located at the Marina's Jumeirah Beach Residence Walk (JBR).

Simsim serves very delicious food; from the bread to the desert..
Staff are very warm and welcoming, quick service, moderately priced .

We had a wonderful meal: Lentil soup, kibbeh, chicken shawirma, fattoush, french fries, and kunafeh. All for 150 AED.

Great experience!
Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Osama A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“You can find plenty of pizza and burgers, but good luck finding falafel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Clearly I'm in the minority, but I wanted Middle Eastern food while vacationing in the Middle East. The Walk has a multitude of restaurants, but from what I could see only two with a Middle Eastern menu. SimSim was the moderately priced one, with sidewalk tables and a friendly staff. I was there three times! Try the beef shawarma.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebbiesOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Fresh Arabic Dishes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We dropped in for a light lunch, and we just ordered some dishes to share, Fattoush, Falafel and mouttabel.
The food was great, obviously very fresh, lovely warm flatbreads, and the Falafel was brilliant, crunchy shell, warm, moist flavoursome and light.
Absolutely lovely, served by warm and welcoming staff, who gave the impression of being genuinely interested in engaging with customers and able to discuss the merits of items on the menu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flyinspanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service and Beautiful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Headed here breakfast on our first morning. The waiter could not have been more freindlier and helpful. Food was beautifully fresh. Great selection of authentic Arabic food. Highly recomended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew_B761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simsim also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Simsim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing