We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value take away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 25 degrees North

25 degrees North
Ranked #463 of 9,408 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Welcome to 25 Degrees North , the house of cuisine of North India , inspired by the home style cooking of roadside eateries along plains of northern India ,serving authentic cuisine where spices and herbs are blended together to give a rich culinary experience.We are the newest addition to the family of Indian restaurants and the only place in Tecom neighborhood, where you can get your fork on authentic North Indian cuisine.The unconventional name “25 Degrees North” has been derived from Dubai’s Latitude position on the world map and we aim to become a destination of choice for authentic North Indian Cuisine in the vibrant city of Dubai.25 Degrees is a harmonious blend of traditional and contemporary sophistication.Our food at the best is simply exotic, with a selection of tandoor-grilled meats, seafood and vegetables, each prepared live to perfection. The tandoor show kitchen is the restaurant’s central feature, allowing diners to see skilled chefs preparing the meal right before their eyes. The dishes reflect the distinctive cooking styles, reminiscent of India’s ancient nobility. The menu offered will take you on a culinary journey from succulent kebabs to rich curries and fragrant “Dum Biryanis” long grain basmati rice preparation.All our food is prepared in Fresh Meat using only the freshest ingredients, authentic herbs and spices to provide you an authentic dining experience.
Highlands Scotland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great value take away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Had a delicious take away.
Dam fine curry, our prawn dish came in a real coconut, true story!
Chicken dish, nicely spiced, great Dahl, and the byriani rice is amazing!
Great value for money , all dishes very tasty.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeSinge77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    34
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The ONLY place for GREAT Indian food in Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I really like Indian food, and you would think that with the thousands of Indians living and working in Dubai it would be easy to get good Indian food here. This was not true until I found 25 Degrees North. I have eaten there several times and also have food delivered to my home. I have found EVERYTHING I order to be wonderful. I have never had a bad meal. The ingredients are always fresh and flavorful. The perfect blend of spices are used to make every mouthful a pleasure. The staff is very professional and they see to your every need. The atmosphere is modern & clean; good for couples or families. You must try this place, you will not be sorry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady_Hawk-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Gem waiting to be discovered by 'North Indian' Food lovers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

The place is very peaceful, staff is extremely cordial, and the reason of your visit, The FOOD - is simply divine!
Every kebab is a proof of work of a well trained chef - soft, well done, succulent, bursting with taste of just the right flavors.
The curries are no less, nor are the Biryanis or Breads!
One place where one can swear by its authentic taste of each and every recipe put on the menu. Surely a Gem waiting to be discovered by genuine 'North Indian' food lovers!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GKdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadeem a, General Manager at 25 degrees North, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your candid review . We look forward to welcoming you again at 25 Degrees North . Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance Plus Amazing Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very nice place plus great food equals great satisfaction! I love their kebab set and biryani! I will definitely go back with my friends to check out this place!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exotic taste of India”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

The place where memories take place , and unforgettable taste of India , its finger licking good .
beautiful ambiance , gentle hospitality and very nice blend of cuisines .

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Syed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 25 degrees North also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to 25 degrees North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing