We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont The Palm, Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont The Palm, Dubai to your Saves list
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 72413, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Name/address in local language
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Half-Board
Ranked #32 of 536 Hotels in Dubai
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

very happy with Fairmont Dubai ... hotel is great and clean and best service ...
people are friendly and always happy to help and assist ... I had no bad experience so far ... the bar is good ... the food is ok ....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Badiani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Badiani S,

Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful comments following your recent stay with us!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and overall experience at our resort. Your feedback is invaluable to us which inspires our team as we continue on our journey.

We look forward to welcome you back to Fairmont the Palm the next time you are in Dubai!

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,323
    576
    168
    67
    42
See reviews for
1,010
1,224
101
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (730)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Binda, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay here for 3 nights. This is a beautiful 5 star hotel with everything you could want.
The rooms are beautifully decorated, a comfortable bed and well equipped bathroom. There is lots to do and the scenery from the hotel verandah is beautiful. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MuswellbrookCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear MuswellbrookCouple,

Thank you for choosing Fairmont The Palm as your holiday destination and for displaying your satisfaction of your recent stay!

We are happy that we met your expectations and I will sure be proud to share your appreciation with my team.

It will be our pleasure to have you back for further memorable moments!

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We found this hotel for a break prior to a long haul flight, it was during Ramadan but we were well catered for and were able to enjoy the Iftar tent and traditional cuisine as well as beautiful breakfast buffets & high teas. Luxury, 5 star service and quality. The staff and exceptional and always friendly and professional , the food it top class and the pools are superb and little touches like complimentary water and chilled face towels set it apart. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank travellers20104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear travellers20104,

Thank you for choosing Fairmont The Palm for your recent stay in Dubai!

It is a continuous endeavor to offer our guests experiences that are authentically local, rejuvenating and luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

We were honored to welcome you at our resort and most importantly that we have made your stay memorable.

We wish to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel was in a great location and exceeded all expectations. Wonderful, large rooms and bathrooms, great service and some of the best food and beverage I had in Dubai. Right on the beach with a spectacular view of the sky scrapers. Smoking sheesha on the beach post sunset was relaxing and the pool facilities were great. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EarthOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear EarthOcean,

Thank your for this lovely review! It means a great deal to the entire team to read such flattering appraisal and has given us all a great boost.

Our Team promises to provide guests with nothing but the highest levels of service and products, ensuring the most memorable and relaxing experience possible. Please be assured that your comments will be passed on to all who made your stay truly a memorable one.

We will be very pleased to welcome you again at our resort!

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster East, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We arrived on an early flight and went straight to the hotel expecting to drop of our luggage. To our surprise we were immediately booked in and were provided with a complimentary upgrade to the gold floor. The room was spacious and very well appointed. All our interactions with staff were friendly and helpful. Complimentary water was provided in the room and by the pool where the huge lounges were a great place to unwind. The breakfast was excellent with both buffet and freshly cooked items. The gold floor also provided complimentary afternoon tea and drinks in a separate dinning area. I enjoyed our stay and will go again.

Room Tip: You should seriously consider the upgrade to the Gold floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewJohn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Fairmont The Palm is an excellent hotel, with great accommodations, beautiful decor and an amazing ocean view. Very considerate staff and the service is very good overall. Definitely would stay there again.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Graziella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Graziella P,

Thank you for choosing Fairmont The Palm and sharing this review.

The team strives to create memories for all our guests. We are grateful to have achieved this during your stay, as well as for your recognition and recommendation.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel was amazing! I literally cannot explain how amazing our experience at this hotel was. Most definitely a 5* hotel. The rooms were amazing, really spacious and the beds were so comfortable.

Food- amazing! A huge variety daily and with restaurants in the hotel if you want something different.

Service- Fantastic! Especially all those who work on the beach/poolside. They are very caring, making sure that you are okay and that you have water (which is included with your stay).
The reception organised a birthday cake and hamper to be sent to our room for a birthday celebration.

Location- the hotel is in a good location. Taxi's are cheap to get you to anywhere and the train station is a short taxi ride away. (Don't attempt to walk off the palm like we did- the heat made it impossible)

Would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontThePalm, General Manager at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Reena M,

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay. We are delighted to know that you appreciated our resort and its ambiance.

Your comments regarding our guest rooms, location, service, food and team members’ caring service are all very well received. Compliments like these from our guests are truly rewarding for us.

It was our pleasure to be your host and will be more than glad to have you and your family once more as our guests in the future!

Sincerely,
Mark Sawkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#31 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 4,087 reviews
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#39 of 536 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont The Palm, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont The Palm, Dubai

Property: Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Address: Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 72413, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 536 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont The Palm, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont The Palm, located on Palm Jumeirah, Dubai. This beachside hotel features 381 guestrooms and suites and six world-class dining venues - all with sea and Marina views. The hotel offers conference and meeting facilities and a Children's Activity Centre. Guests can also enjoy water sports or relax at the Willow Stream Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Fairmont Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont The Palm, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing