We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated elegance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Ranked #61 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Understated elegance”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Fairmont for a week in February and thought the hotel and the staff, in particular, were excellent. The location is spot on with a great view of Dubai Marina and a south facing beach. Situated on the trunk of The Palm, it's a short taxi ride from the Dubai Marina (approx. AED 20) and only 35/40 minutes from the airport (approx. AED 95). The hotel oozes quality from the moment you enter but not in the 'over-the-top' sort of way that we saw in some of the other hotels. The staff however were the stand-out feature. Everyone (and I mean everyone) took the time to smile and make eye contact from those on reception, the concierge's desk, housekeeping, through to the waiting staff in the restaurants. This was such a pleasant change in today's hectic world where making the guest feel valued and like an individual so often gets overlooked. Will we stay here again? - without a moment's hesitation, yes!

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KevM1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontThePalm, Director of Operations at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Anon015,

We love reading your note with the highlights of the wonderful things you loved about our resort!

Thank you for your review title “Understated Elegance” which translates a quality and pleasurable experience.

We echo your sentiments with regards to our exceptional service team. It is delightful to see that our team members were the standout component that made your stay memorable. The sometimes forgotten team of housekeepers appreciated you recognizing their efforts.

We hope that it will not be long when we see you again!

Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,130
    798
    255
    97
    67
See reviews for
1,587
1,582
120
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (933)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Beautifull Location in Dubai at the beach. Nice Hotel with the typical Fairmont style. Big nicely decorated rooms. Very competent and friendly staff. Also the food served was from an excellent quality. Everything was arranged to have a perfect conference in spite of periodical rain (!)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kr1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontThePalm, Director of Operations at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear kr1069,

On behalf of the entire team, we greatly appreciate your wonderful review and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor which will certainly help our potential business travelers!

It was a delight to read of your experience with us and learn of the many aspects of the resort that you enjoyed.

It is our goal to have your experience at Fairmont The Palm be a transition between the stress of travel and meetings to an environment where you can relax and refresh yourself to be at your best.

Hopefully your travels will bring you back to Dubai soon!

Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights on the Gold Level....so not cheap....the room was quite Arabian nights overlooking the ocean and the beach....the hype of gold level lounge was over exaggerated ...it was ok not great...breakfast was supposed to start at 6.30am on the 2nd day no chef to cook till 7.30am!!!...just little niggly things like housekeeping not up to scratch....restaurants not serving from 4-7pm....not everyone eats at the same time....this hotel needs some tweaking to bring it up to fairmont standards....in saying that the front desk DOWNSTAIRS was fantastic!!!!...next time I won't pay for gold level!!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kerrinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks holiday for a friends special birthday treat at the Fairmont. We had booked a HB Gold Package and I have too say it was fantastic. Service was really good and all the staff treated us so well. I have to give a special mention to our butler Bridget who made our holiday that bit more special. On the day of our friends birthday the Fairmont gave her a birthday cake, lovely birthday card, wine & flowers. My friend was so taken aback. I had asked before I left UK if they could have some special balloons blown up. When we came up from the beach the whole room had been beautifully decorated way beyond what I had expected. Nothing is too much for the team at the Fairmont and hopefully we will return soon.
Our Room had a sea view and was big enough for our group of 3 adults. Balcony area was roomy and great too sit watching the views at night. Food was very very good in all the restaurants, we did not have a bad meal. Gold Package includes afternoon tea, alcoholic drinks & canapés from 6-8 and drinks and snacks at any time during the day all available on the 9th floor lounge. Staff were always on hand for all our needs and any questions we might have for them.
It is a must to try. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontThePalm, Director of Operations at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Brenda S,

Thank you for entrusting us your friend’s birthday celebration and sharing this amazing review!

We make every effort through training and empowerment to ensure our team provides services and create personal touches; and I am pleased to know that our colleagues went above and beyond during your stay.

We are pleased to be a part of it and so glad hear that you had a great time whilst staying with us and that you enjoyed our birthday treats for your friend.

We hope that your happy memories will bring you and your friends back one day!

Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed for 6 nights from 8th March, this was our 5th trip to Dubai so are used to the lovely hotels and very good service but the Fairmont surpassed all of our previous experiences by far! each and every member of staff from the beach staff to concierge were the most friendly and helpful we have experienced. I must mention the wonderful chef 'Suraj' from the Flow Buffet Restaurant, I made the restaurant aware that I have a dairy allergy, from then on Suraj offered to make me a dairy free special meal of my choice each evening, nothing was too much trouble and it made having a food allergy a positive experience instead of the usual negative one when eating out. The room, pool, beach, restaurant and gym were all 5 star..... tea/coffee/water & even soya milk were plentiful in our spacious room, if we needed extra, it was promptly delivered to the room by a very polite member of staff. It's not very often you can sum up a trip as perfect but on this occasion we deffinately can!!!!! Love to return!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrightonBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

An invitational afternoon tea by Nazeerah Shaik Alwie ( Mrs. Abdullah ) and with good company at Mashrabiya Lounge was a lingering experience indeed. Surrounded with contemporary arabesque design with classic yet elegant couches. We had the priviledge to be served by a pleasant and friendly Ms. Marcinelle (I hope I spelled her name correctly ☺). We indulged ourselves with the pastries and savoury treats from the Bristish Isles spread and closed with the all-time favourite English scones with delicious homemade jam and clotted cream. As we were about to leave , we were surprised with 3 stalks of yellow roses in a dreamy white carrier by Worood and a spa voucher as it coincides with Internatinal Women's Day presented by Christine. Ahhh ... The Fairmont knows how to spoil a woman ♡

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Noorbaktiah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We visited the Fairmont for 1 week 8/3/14.
Excellent hotel and room, we were on the fourth floor facing the road, there is traffic noise but when the doors are shut its not noticeable, the hotel is literally right on the beach, could not swim however as there were a lot of jelly fish. There is only the beach to walk along, there is no where else to walk to near the hotel, taxis have to be used to get around, the taxis are really cheap but make sure you get the local corporation taxis on your return as others are 4 times the price.
Buy wine or beer at the duty free in Dubai airport, there is no where else to buy it near the hotel, you are allowed 4 liters of anything each, we bought 4 bottles which lasted the whole week and you are allowed to pop these in the mini bar fridge.
The cheapest wine at the hotel restaurants is about £40 a bottle!
A glass of wine and a pint varies depending which part of the hotel you get it, beware of the Cigar room, small bottle of Leffe ale £10 1 glass of wine £14, it is slightly cheaper round the pool etc.
We mostly drank water in the restaurants, beware ask for Fairmont water(£2) its half the price of the water they give you if you don't ask!

Room Tip: Ask for none smoking! Ask for sea view. Ask for a high floor, to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 550 in Dubai
5,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#28 of 550 in Dubai
2,878 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont The Palm, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont The Palm, Dubai

Property: Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Address: Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 72413, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont The Palm, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont The Palm, located on Palm Jumeirah, Dubai. This beachside hotel features 381 guestrooms and suites and six world-class dining venues - all with sea and Marina views. The hotel offers conference and meeting facilities and a Children's Activity Centre. Guests can also enjoy water sports or relax at the Willow Stream Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont The Palm, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing