We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Ranked #65 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just arrived home from a lovely week long stay as a family of four and can't think of a better hotel experience anywhere else. The hotel is nearly one year open and has an understated Arabic class that was just right for our taste. although we arrived at 0900 an our room wasn't ready for a few hours we were able to use the spa facilities to freshen up and change. When we did get in to the room, it was of a very high and comfortable standard with 2 double queen beds. The kids (6&4) loved having their own big bed and they were generally made a fuss of for the whole stay.

The staff were faultlessly polite and were always happy to go the extra mile if needed.

We ate breakfast every day at Flow kitchen which has a great choice although the one dinner we had was good rather than excellent mainly because of the lack of ambience. Had one other meal at Seagrill which was very good with lovely views of the Dubai Marina skyline. Ba restaurant was still closed (the lounge was open) and due to open at the end of October but after a 5 minute chat with the manager in the bar, we were offered the chance to dine there if we wished.

The pool area was filled most days from 10am and trying to get more than 2 sunbeds can be tricky but the staff were helpful in trying to accommodate. If you want a lounger on the beach then you'll have no problem.

The kids spent a couple of days at the Falcons junior club which was beautifully done and puts many UK nurseries to shame. Lots of activities were arranged for our kids and they didn't want to leave which says a lot! A bonus is that they can eat from the in-room dining menu there too.

Join the presidents club for free wifi and don't waste packing sports kit as your membership allows for workout kit (includes shoes) for the whole stay for $10 (they will launder after use too)!

I could write thousands of words on every last detail of our experience but in short, this hotel has got a lot going for it and is worth anyone's consideration if they are visiting Dubai. One of my favourites!

Room Tip: Request an odd number room for a sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidtonHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontThePalm, Director of Operations at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear MidtonHardy,

All members of our team join me to thank you for this great review which displays your family’s satisfaction.

We are humbly proud to have delivered a memorable sojourn.

I really appreciate your enthusiasm to spread your love for the hotel.

We hope to have another privilege of having you in residence at Fairmont The Palm on your return visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,486)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,297 - 3,303 of 4,487 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was my first trip to Dubai and I really enjoyed my stay. It was part of a work incentive trip and Dubai had never been part of my wish list. In any event the hotel was great, the staff were very friendly and service was efficient, the food was good and the rooms were very comfortable. Beds were very comfortable and the air-conditioning was set at the right temperature - unlike many places in Dubai where it is freezing. The rooms are also well sound proofed with double glazing - something you need with all the noisy sports cars in the area. The only complaints I had were that it is pretty expensive - USD 30 doesn't even get you a beer and a burger, and secondly the temperatures in the showers tended to vary between hot and cold - other colleagues also complained about that. The setting is great but unfortunately we were unable to swim in the ocean as there were jellyfish.

Room Tip: Choose a sea facing room - I faced inland which was a bit disappointing
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

During the conference, I was offered tea or coffe but I asked for hot chocolate as I didnt have breakfast. The banquet staff said they do not have hot choolate but he will do something. And he came back with a huge pot! Not only that, I got another huge pot after lunch as well, and continued getting that throughout my 3 day conference without asking! I was really amazed, as we were not the only conference group that week, and he remembered.

The hotel is new, clean and room is huge. The guest room balcony is really huge for a good relaxation. Just that I was on a packed 3-day conference and didnt have the time to sit and dream, and the weather was too hot and humid to stay outdoor too. But this wish was compensated as we had an even larger balcony at our meeting room which we could have our breakouts anytime during the conference. The balocny overlooked the swimming pool, plam trees and sea. It was just lovely.

The one star short is for the unstable internet connection in the guestroom, which dropped many times through every 24 hours. And we need to login every 24 hours instead of through the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuzimomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

A six night stay at Fairmont The Palm was excellent we arrived at the hotel 8 15am checked in shown to the breakfast lounge or we could have gone straight to our room we had paid the extra for the GOLD package it was so well worth it... Room with a sea view..Breakfast in the Gold Lounge..Afternoon tea...Alcoholic drinks 6-8pm with canapes..plus soft drinks any time of the day. You could not have asked anymore of the staff so friendly and helpful fantastic 1st class. Every where and every thing was spotlessly clean. We dined in the Seagrill restaurant which was excellent especially The Surf & Turf....Excellent 1st class service all round would definitely return.

Room Tip: Go for Gold
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pauline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontThePalm, Director of Operations at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Pauline A,

It is real pleasure for us to know that you and your friends were able to spend a lovely holiday at our property and experience the luxuriousness of our Fairmont Gold services.

We were honoured to welcome you in our resort and most importantly that we have made your stay memorable. Our Chef is happy to note that you had delightful moments at Sea Grill on 25°.

Your kind feedback is a wonderful encouragement for the entire team.

Thank you for choosing Fairmont The Palm and sharing this review.

We very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon.

Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Just returned from the most amazing 10 days at the Fairmont. We stayed on the 9th floor the same floor as the gold club lounge in a Gold room with amazing sea views , we arrived early in the morning from the UK and went straight up to The Gold check in where we met Sachin who was just fantastic , our room wasn't quite ready as we where so early so we had breakfast and a little look around then Sachin called us and took us to our amazing room .. We had tears in our eyes.. We had been so lucky to get an upgrade and everything about the room was perfect , lovely amenities, coffee machine, bottles of water everyday , the most comfy bed, fresh fruit .. And our own Butler... Throughout our stay we had lovely notes left in the room checking that everything was alright and if we needed any assistance just to contact them .. Shibasis and Deysham they are so friendly and couldn't do enough for us, we had afternoon tea in THe lounge included with sandwiches and cakes between 2-4 , between 6- 8 alcoholic drinks and canapies .. This was a lovely way to sit and chat to the other guests , we did make a few friends which was lovely , as soon as we entered in the evening Paul and Bridget where there with our glass of prosecco !! They where fantastic, everyone remembered our names and our little tipples ! We always had breakfast here to as not so busy as downstairs and they had everything we liked , fresh fruit , cereal, a chef to cook our eggs.. Yati was lovely serving us our latte and Americanos !!
We where on half board and could eat in any of the restaurants , the first night we ate in Flow.. A buffet style which was very nice but could do with a slight improvement on the selection , I think they are looking into this, the puddings where very nice but after trying the other restaurants we preferred those.
We ate at Flow the Brazilian , 15 different kinds of meat , a salad station and a lovely atmosphere.
Our favourite restaurant Seagrill on 25 had a lovely choice and we sat outside with the stunning view of Dubai .. The service was outstanding Jennifer and the most amazing Ram who would would like to thank for his outstanding service , he was truly fantastic , we had booked in the other restaurant but cancelled as we enjoyed the Seagrill so much more and Rams service .
The pools are fab, we sat around the adult pool everyday , they have really cool cabanas , we relaxed on these , they provide free water in a cool bag , we had a few walks along the beach, it is quite sharp with the shells under your feet and there are warnings about jelly fish in the sea but it didn't seem to be a problem , but we are more pool people !!
The hotel lobby when you arrive is huge and has the most amazing smell.. I wish I had found out what it was to buy some..like the most wonderful perfume smell .
We had joined the Fairmont president club as you get free wi- if .
I would go half board and definitely gold as the little extra is well worth it.
I could go on and on about this hotel as it has totally blown us away... All I can really say is go go go you will have the time of your life's and feel like a prince and princess.. We will be returning in February and can't wait , we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Dubai all the staff are so friendly you feel like that are your friends, we miss you all and can't wait to return , thank you so much everyone , especially gold team and Sachin and Ram .. We can't wait to return , see you next February .

Room Tip: Gold floor with a stunning sea view and balcony , we stayed on the 9th floor the same as the gold cl...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martineIow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Recently returned after a 6 night stay at Fairmont. We stayed on the 9th floor and had paid the extra for Gold. It is well worth it. It covers all meals and soft drinks, coffees etc. There are alcolholic drinks 6-8pm in the Gold Lounge. Breakfast is served there in a morning so it is really relaxed. Staff were exceptional, you even have your own butler.
Will definately return, very good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DundeeUKtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The Fairmont Palm Hotel was our chosen destination for our honeymoon in September 2013. We decided to go on our honeymoon 3 months after our wedding to feel like we were having a real break away and a luxurious honeymoon at the same time.
Dubai was always on our list of places we wanted to visit, and after finding a deal to the Fairmont Palm and reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, I can safely say we were excited to be staying in such a highly rated hotel. We weren't wrong, in fact, our experience was far far better than any review we've read.
From the moment we entered the hotel around 8pm on the 1st of September, we felt like we were home. The staff that greeted us were incredibly friendly and helpful, they didn't let us do a thing! We were in time for dinner so went to see what they had to offer. We've often been to hotels that have themed nights for dinner, so Fairmont was a pleasant surprise as they catered to all areas of world cuisine, both vegetarian and non-veg and the variety was fabulous. We were on a half board basis so had the pleasure of breakfast and dinner everyday of our stay, and the staff were fantastic throughout the day. They were so attentive (so much so to run across the dining hall to pour my water for me!) and generally were a pleasure to talk to. My husband asked one of our chefs to make us some home cooked Paneer one day and he not only did it for us but hand delivered it to us with a great big smile and it was in fact the best Paneer we've ever had, anywhere.
The Shisha lounge was where we spent our evenings after dinner, overlooking the marina and beach on the Palm, it was mesmerising. The staff (and our new friends) at the lounge were incredible. They conversed with us, sat with us to make us comfortable, catered to our ever need and we're generally the nicest people we encountered on our trip. We'd like to give a special mention and thank you to Himanshu and Ivan who were both fantastic guys. They went out of their way to ensure we had the best time on our honeymoon, they were so friendly and generally a real pleasure to be around. Their customer service was first class, and we are still in touch having been back to the UK for a month!
I think it's safe to say we will definitely be back in Dubai soon and we wouldn't want to stay anywhere other than the Fairmont, ever again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Beejal87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#24 of 554 in Dubai
2,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#53 of 554 in Dubai
5,228 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont The Palm, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont The Palm, Dubai

Address: Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 72413, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $214 - $649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont The Palm, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont The Palm, located on Palm Jumeirah, Dubai. This beachside hotel features 381 guestrooms and suites and six world-class dining venues - all with sea and Marina views. The hotel offers conference and meeting facilities and a Children's Activity Centre. Guests can also enjoy water sports or relax at the Willow Stream Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont The Palm, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing