We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Ranked #79 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I want to thanks whole fairmont hotel management for giving me another wonderful stay.
Its a perfect hotel with all the great facilities with passionate staffs.My stay in room 709 in sep last was superb.All the employees were excellent but i want to thanks mr.mohan from room service for giving me great service.he helped me in my birthday event for organising it.he was very caring and attentative during my one week stay.
MR.BINDOISE

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohammedsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,921)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,620 - 3,626 of 4,921 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 6 nights at Fairmont The Palm. Felt compelled to write a review as we picked up some handy tips by reading them before we went.

Make sure you join the Fairmont President's Club online before you go - this is free and gives you free wifi access during your stay. The hotel obviously don't publicise this because there are a number of reviews that make mention of paying 100 dirhams a day for internet.

There's a good Spa (Dreamworks) a 5 minute walk away - literally across the other side of the palm's trunk and they do a fantastic 90 minute massage for 300 dirhams (half the cost of the hotel's own spa).

We had a great stay and the hotel was lovely. Rooms are spacious and there were plenty of loungers free even though we were advised the hotel was at full capacity during our stay.

Couple of things to mention - go for the half board option as the food would otherwise work out very expensive. Drinks are not cheap. A can of coke by the pool will set you back 19 dirhams (approx £3) which might be what you'd expect from a five star hotel but it was frustrating to visit a local garage and see the same size can for only 1.5 dirhams. What a mark up!

Seagrill restaurant did the best food. We didn't visit Frevo as I am vegetarian and the menu involved lots of servings of meat. Flow Kitchen did a fantastic breakfast - everything you could ask for but is a let down at dinner time. It offers a buffet selection but to steal what another reviewer put - it is like a school canteen and just didn't match the rest of the hotel.

The lounge next to the lobby does some nice cakes, including plain English scones with jam and Devonshire cream, which I would recommend.

Only other thing to say is regarding transfers to the airport - it is very easy to hail a taxi and this would work out considerably cheaper than organised transfers. In hindsight we should have done this.

We got a great deal on flights and the hotel with British Airways.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Benthambears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed at the Fairmont the Palm between 20/09/13 and 29/09/13. From the moment we arrived we were treated with friendship and warmth. We stayed her with our 2 grand-daughters, aged 6 and 8, we were given an upgrade to Fairmont Gold. This was something to behold as we couldnt believe what we got. Our grandaughters were greeted warmly by all staff all the time and by name, which pleased them no end. Thestaff couldn't do enough for us. The room was superb, the food great, the views of the skyline are awesome!! Absolutely upgrade to the Gold Rooms, as these are special as afternoon tea and pre-dinner canapes/drinks are much appreciated.. Go and enjoy Dubai and the Fairmont Hospitality, you cannot beat it. The communal areas are kept spotless, with the childrens pool having ample Lifeguards on duty. The rooms superb, the food great, the views of the skyline are awesome!! Absolutely upgrade to the Gold Rooms. Go and enjoy Dubai and the Fairmont Hospitality. On the whole a most enjoyable holiday and would recommend this hotel, particularly in respect of the high standard of service from staff of the Gold Lounge, I would like to mention a few people who made our holiday special. They were Chandra, Stephen, Paul, Michelle, Peter and Kaitlyn on Gold Reception. Nothing for them was too much trouble. We cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: If booking a Gold Room a Sea View is nice. We had the road side, but didnt hear the noise that some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just come back from Dubai-Fairmont on The Palm, fabulous Hotel, staff can't do enough to assist. Can highly recommend Frevo & 25 sea grill restaurants within complex as alternative to half board we had booked! Can't wait to return....

Room Tip: Ask for sea view as looks over city- beautifully lit at night.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 612Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Where do I begin! The Hotel is fantastic, the service second to none! The rooms superb, the food great, the views of the skyline are awesome!! Absolutely upgrade to the Gold Rooms. Go and enjoy Dubai and the Fairmont Hospitality!

Carol and Ronnie Knox
Scotland

Room Tip: Cannot comment on Spa as we did not use. Rooms overlooking skyline are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxtthedog2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

First time in Dubai. Had arranged/paid for Fairmont Gold. All members of staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Afternoon tea and pre-dinner canapes/drinks much appreciated. Room was spacious, clean and provided all necessary amenities. Only downside in respect of the room was that it was not sea-view which might have been expected for a Fairmont Gold room rather than the view over the main road to the front of the hotel. Enjoyed the food in Frevo Restaurant in particular. Food in the Sea Grill Restaurant is good and nicely presented. The only downside was that one has a half-board food allowance of 195 AED for the evening meal which in the Sea Grill is easily exceeded, especially if ordering drinks which are very expensive by UK standards. However, found the Flow Kitchen disappointing as the food and presentation was rather like a canteen meal and therefore not what I would expect of a 5-star hotel. The pool areas and hotel's private beach are clean, spacious with plenty of sunbeds and staff readily available for towels, umbrellas and beverages. On the whole a most enjoyable holiday and would recommend this hotel, particularly in respect of the high standard of service from staff of the Gold Lounge.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view rather than main road view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Fairmount Hotel (the Palm) is like a hotel in a fairy-tale - and thus a great place for everyone.

From the airport you can take a normal taxi (the ones that are lined-up in front of the arrival terminal), which will cost you around AED 100.

The standard rooms have a good size with comfortable beds and a spacious bathroom (with shower and bath separated).

Each room is spacious with amazing view of the sea. Television sets are customized to welcome each guest. Each room is meticulously planned to perfection. Room service was quick and cleanliness was top class.

All the staff members are very helpful and cater for your needs at all times. One person I remember In particular was gentleman called Khalid al Baloushi who made our holiday perfect. He helped us with everything from Shopping to Nightlife. Plus he gave us free seedless dates and some mint tea every day.

The hotel has its own private beach – which is beautiful and but be aware there is jellyfish around.

The hotel has a number of dining places in a variety of price ranges. We enjoyed the Steak restaurant Frevo – they had choice of 13 different cut of meats and open salad bar. All the staff is motivated and attentive.

One cant complain about the food either. A wide variety of cuisines are available at the hotel . The Breakfast spread has a large number of times and one is spoilt for choice. You have a food joint for each kind of cuisine.

We would love to come back and stay at Fairmount the palm. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who is travelling to DUBAI.

Thanks to everyone who made our experience special

Khurram B

Room Tip: Rooms with sea View are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khurram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#27 of 563 in Dubai
3,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#66 of 563 in Dubai
5,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont The Palm, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont The Palm, Dubai

Address: Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 72413, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $196 - $676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont The Palm, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont The Palm, located on Palm Jumeirah, Dubai. This beachside hotel features 381 guestrooms and suites and six world-class dining venues - all with sea and Marina views. The hotel offers conference and meeting facilities and a Children's Activity Centre. Guests can also enjoy water sports or relax at the Willow Stream Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairmont The Palm, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing