We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
DUKES DUBAI(Dubai)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,069)
Filter reviews
5,069 results
Traveler rating
3,607
935
310
123
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,607
935
310
123
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold loungeflow restaurantsea grillbrazilian restaurantba restaurantgold levelmashrabiya loungefamily pooladult poolsea viewafternoon teahalf boardlife guardspalm dubaibeautiful hotelpool beachbuilding work
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,740 - 3,745 of 5,069 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed at the Fairmont the Palm between 20/09/13 and 29/09/13. From the moment we arrived we were treated with friendship and warmth. We stayed her with our 2 grand-daughters, aged 6 and 8, we were given an upgrade to Fairmont Gold. This was something to behold as we couldnt believe what we got. Our grandaughters were greeted warmly by all staff all the time and by name, which pleased them no end. Thestaff couldn't do enough for us. The room was superb, the food great, the views of the skyline are awesome!! Absolutely upgrade to the Gold Rooms, as these are special as afternoon tea and pre-dinner canapes/drinks are much appreciated.. Go and enjoy Dubai and the Fairmont Hospitality, you cannot beat it. The communal areas are kept spotless, with the childrens pool having ample Lifeguards on duty. The rooms superb, the food great, the views of the skyline are awesome!! Absolutely upgrade to the Gold Rooms. Go and enjoy Dubai and the Fairmont Hospitality. On the whole a most enjoyable holiday and would recommend this hotel, particularly in respect of the high standard of service from staff of the Gold Lounge, I would like to mention a few people who made our holiday special. They were Chandra, Stephen, Paul, Michelle, Peter and Kaitlyn on Gold Reception. Nothing for them was too much trouble. We cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: If booking a Gold Room a Sea View is nice. We had the road side, but didnt hear the noise that some have complained of as we were on the 8th floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just come back from Dubai-Fairmont on The Palm, fabulous Hotel, staff can't do enough to assist. Can highly recommend Frevo & 25 sea grill restaurants within complex as alternative to half board we had booked! Can't wait to return....

Room Tip: Ask for sea view as looks over city- beautifully lit at night.....
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 612Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Where do I begin! The Hotel is fantastic, the service second to none! The rooms superb, the food great, the views of the skyline are awesome!! Absolutely upgrade to the Gold Rooms. Go and enjoy Dubai and the Fairmont Hospitality!

Carol and Ronnie Knox
Scotland

Room Tip: Cannot comment on Spa as we did not use. Rooms overlooking skyline are fantastic.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxtthedog2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

First time in Dubai. Had arranged/paid for Fairmont Gold. All members of staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Afternoon tea and pre-dinner canapes/drinks much appreciated. Room was spacious, clean and provided all necessary amenities. Only downside in respect of the room was that it was not sea-view which might have been expected for a Fairmont Gold room rather than the view over the main road to the front of the hotel. Enjoyed the food in Frevo Restaurant in particular. Food in the Sea Grill Restaurant is good and nicely presented. The only downside was that one has a half-board food allowance of 195 AED for the evening meal which in the Sea Grill is easily exceeded, especially if ordering drinks which are very expensive by UK standards. However, found the Flow Kitchen disappointing as the food and presentation was rather like a canteen meal and therefore not what I would expect of a 5-star hotel. The pool areas and hotel's private beach are clean, spacious with plenty of sunbeds and staff readily available for towels, umbrellas and beverages. On the whole a most enjoyable holiday and would recommend this hotel, particularly in respect of the high standard of service from staff of the Gold Lounge.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view rather than main road view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Fairmount Hotel (the Palm) is like a hotel in a fairy-tale - and thus a great place for everyone.

From the airport you can take a normal taxi (the ones that are lined-up in front of the arrival terminal), which will cost you around AED 100.

The standard rooms have a good size with comfortable beds and a spacious bathroom (with shower and bath separated).

Each room is spacious with amazing view of the sea. Television sets are customized to welcome each guest. Each room is meticulously planned to perfection. Room service was quick and cleanliness was top class.

All the staff members are very helpful and cater for your needs at all times. One person I remember In particular was gentleman called Khalid al Baloushi who made our holiday perfect. He helped us with everything from Shopping to Nightlife. Plus he gave us free seedless dates and some mint tea every day.

The hotel has its own private beach – which is beautiful and but be aware there is jellyfish around.

The hotel has a number of dining places in a variety of price ranges. We enjoyed the Steak restaurant Frevo – they had choice of 13 different cut of meats and open salad bar. All the staff is motivated and attentive.

One cant complain about the food either. A wide variety of cuisines are available at the hotel . The Breakfast spread has a large number of times and one is spoilt for choice. You have a food joint for each kind of cuisine.

We would love to come back and stay at Fairmount the palm. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who is travelling to DUBAI.

Thanks to everyone who made our experience special

Khurram B

Room Tip: Rooms with sea View are the best.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khurram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews