We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Ranked #61 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Kabul, Afghanistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT SERVICE”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at Fairmont the Palm Hotel in June in Fairmont view room, and it was really fantastic. Staff was very friendly at reception. Our first day was tiring as we went to see our friends. second day we face a problem that there were no tooth brushes and we call to change our towels too, but nobody came after 15 minutes Mr. Talha came to our door to check mini bar. When he was leaving he ask us for any further assistance, then we told our problem. He said he will bring those things. And we were AMAZED when he came back within two minutes with holding towels and tooth brushes and some shampoos in his hand. It was really value for money and thank you Talha for making our day as we were getting late for city tour.

Room Tip: I would recommend to choose a Fairmont view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muhammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontThePalm, Director of Operations at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Muhammad A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Fairmont the Palm. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our signature Fairmont view room and that our team was able to be of service throughout your stay with us. Rest assured that we will express your gratitude to Talha and our reception colleagues on your behalf.

We hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon.

With warm regards,

Frederic Bellone
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,998
    752
    245
    90
    66
See reviews for
1,466
1,538
115
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (904)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was our 5th trip to Dubai and having stayed in numerous other hotels this one didnt tick all the boxes.
The hotel is more of a business hotel and lacks any atmosphere in its 3 bars/restaurants but due to its location is easy to hop in a taxi 10 minutes to the Marina to seek signs of life!

The Frevo Brazillian restaurant was very nice, make sure you go with a huge appetite. Again, this was very quiet all week apart from Fri night it was full and had dancers and entertainment.

Can't fault the room or house-keeping. We were facing the motorway (Palm view!) which can be noisy at times although my husband enjoyed watching the numerous sports cars go up and down! The food and pools were also top notch! Join the Fairmonts president club for free and you can then receive wifi free otherwise they charge you 100AED per day!
Overall nice hotel and pleasant staff but prefer the Mina a Salam of Jebel Ali Resort all day long!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. Appreciated an early checkin at 7am after 20 hours of flying from New Zealand.. Rooms are great we only had one on the non view side, would recommend one with the view I think.

Pool is great and our daughter loved the kids wet play area..

Staff always happy and friendly..

Room Tip: Try and pick a room with the city and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michaelkarenmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our two night stay was not nearly enough, this hotel is truly superb! From the moment we entered the lobby we felt so welcome and all the staff we met were amazing in their efficiency, friendliness and helpfulness. Our beautiful room was large with a balcony, heavenly comfortable bed and large luxurious bathroom. We arrived quite early in the day but our room was ready. We decided to relax by the pool for a couple of hours and there were four pools to choose from with an enormous array of sun beds, shelters etc making it easy to find a shady spot where the staff brought us towels and a little cooler bag with water, this was really relaxing in style. Breakfast included just about everything you could imagine for breakfast, the choice was extraordinary. The taxi ride into the centre of the city is inexpensive and there is also a free shuttle bus to and from the Emirates Shopping Mall. We thought of Dubai as a stop over but we will definitely return to Fairmont The Palm for a longer stay it was simply brilliant!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VickiS662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
85 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this resort for 2 nights, I booked a fairmont view room expecting that this is the one with perfect sea view, I found out that you can't see the sea, it is facing another building and the sea on the left side.
I called them and told them that I'm really disappointed and this is not what I would expect, and they said the hotel is fully booked so they can't offer me anything. The next day they called and offered me a free upgrade to a deluxe room, it was really what I need, a room with what you would expect from a sea view.
I really appreciate their concern about satisfying their customers.
The resort is really suitable also if you have kids, they have a pool for the kids, and a playground.
I decently recommend this hotel, but to get the most of it book a deluxe room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khalid606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda, South Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

As title suggests this hotel is absolutely first class in everything it does !!.....Spotlessly clean, great food options and pool area.The staff are a credit to their profession and their efforts made our holiday a pleasure, it was my sons birthday and they arranged for cake to be delivered to the room which was a nice touch..the concierge service is also impeccable
We will definitely return to the Fairmont if we visit Dubai again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank s8wrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontThePalm, Director of Operations at Fairmont The Palm, Dubai, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear S8wrd,

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay with us.

Our mission at Fairmont Hotels and Resorts is to Turn Moments into Memories for our Guests and we are pleased to hear that our colleagues were able to deliver that promise during your son’s birthday.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again soon, and would like to thank you for allowing us to be a part of this special occasion.

With warm regards,

Frederic Bellone
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a new hotel less than a year old. The hotel occupies a superlative stretch of beach on the trunk of the Palm Jumeirah. It has a beautiful , cool marble lobby in a modern, Arabesque design . The rooms are huge and have a balcony with a fantastic view of the beach, pools and Marina skyline. The concierge and management were very helpful in recommending a dentist and assisting in resolving a problem that went well beyond their responsibility .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank priscoharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 545 in Dubai
5,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#34 of 545 in Dubai
2,716 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont The Palm, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont The Palm, Dubai

Property: Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Address: Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 72413, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont The Palm, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairmont The Palm, located on Palm Jumeirah, Dubai. This beachside hotel features 381 guestrooms and suites and six world-class dining venues - all with sea and Marina views. The hotel offers conference and meeting facilities and a Children's Activity Centre. Guests can also enjoy water sports or relax at the Willow Stream Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont The Palm, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing