We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Skyline Deluxe Hotel Apartment
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$168
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$323
$296
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$300
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$190
$122
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,906
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,457
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
18
24
31
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
24
31
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworking conditional rigga roadsuper marketdesert safariswimming poolmicrowaveluggagedryerinternetramadan
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 92 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had an unexpected stop over in Dubai and did not have a hotel reservation. Our taxi brought us to this hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and sympathetic! We chose a one bedroom apartment which was extremely large and comfortable. When we mentioned that that AC was extremely noisy we were quickly moved to another room. The apartments have kitchen/ laundry but very little is supplied or available. There was no laundry powder or washing up liquid...and there were no pots or pans ! If you are looking for cheap comfortable accommodation then this property is fine.a

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieTravellers2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Well the hotel itself is very good, nice and clean but staff at the reception are not helpful at all. They tend to deal with the problems in favor of the hotel not the guest. The most important issue with this hotel is overnight noise. On weekdays the noise starts from 1:00 am to 3:30 am and on Friday/Saturday nights from 1:00 to 5:00 am. We were in the second floor and could not sleep at all because of the noise.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Amirmansoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Booked online with Agoda, organised a 1BR apartment for 3 of us ( all friends only) with twin beda and an extra bed which we paid extra for. Chose the apartment option to have a kitchen and washing machine for the end of our 3 weeks travelling in Europe. Arrived at midnight to find room prepared with one king size bed only, had to wait an hour while 2 other beds were set up. Then had to phone down for extra towels etc , nothing set up for 3 people.
The kitchen was a fridge with a toaster on top of it, the washing machine and cooker in boxes in the kitchen space - no benches or sink, crockery and cutlery sitting on one of the boxes.
Chose to tackle this the next morning, was argued with about whether we booked a kitchen room, then eventually offered to move rooms that afternoon. As this would involve repacking all our things and we were only staying another day, elected not to change. No apology and no advance warming that the room would not be as booked - if we hadn't asked, they would not have offered to fix it.
Rooms clean and spacious and free wifi a bonus. Close to metro station also.
Further annoyed when the airport shuttle advertised on website does not exist. Its not an expensive trip, but not the point. Compared to other places I've stayed in Dubai , this is not worth the aggravation and will not be back.

Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed in Skyline with my family in a two bedroom apartment in April-May 2013 for two weeks.
Positive sides:
1. good location (3 minutes walk to the metro station; easy to get by taxi to two different beaches - Al Mamzar and Jumeirah open)
2. Quite nice rooms - relatively new and cosy, especially bedrooms
3. Very tasty food - variety is not rich, especially for breakfast, but the quality of food is high. I recommend booking half board because lunch is very tasty!
Negative sides:
1. Awful management of the hotel and very rude staff who are badly trained and incapable of solving any problem. They just do not want to solve problems! They do not care about their guests and if they are going to complain or not. The situation with the transfer bus going to the beach is never under control-the bus comes at different time so people have to queue outside the hotel for at least half an hour because they never know when it is going to come and if there will be enough seats. On some days when one of the beaches was open only for women we asked to take us to another beach because we were together with our families - and they refused to take us to another beach! They always say "no problem" but there always appears a problem! And another example of poor service - we were checking out at 6 a.m (earlier than the breakfast starts) and asked one day prior that we will need breakfast boxes - they refused to prepare them and just said that the restaurant is open from 7 a.m. Is this what you would expect from a 4-star hotel as they say they are?
2. Once again the staff-they do not speak English. They think they do but they do not. Even at the reception.
3. Our apartment was not well cleaned when we checked in-the oven in the kitchen was totally dirty and smelling with some fat which was left after former guests. Also there were stains on the floor in the living room, etc.
All in all, if they do something about the staff, the hotel will be a nice place to stay. The problem is with the management of the hotel which is obviously not Arabic, because if it was Arabic then no things like that would have happened.

Room Tip: Order half board - it's worth it!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elena U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Last Saturday , April the 20th , 2013 , I returned back with my family from a ten days vacation period spent in Dubai. This time our travel agent at Dubai airport confirmed our booking at an
hotel under the name of Skyline Hotel Apartment .The location of this hotel is an excellent one .Close to the airport , City Center, Reef mall , Al-Ghurair mall and many points of interest in Dubai. Taxis are available at the hotel's main gate , also the metro ( train station ) is about 5 minutes walk from this hotel . You are going to enjoy the fresh smell of this new built hotel , which is near Taj , Sun & Sand , Delmon , & Nehal hotels , all old hotels but Skyline is a new one.
We rented an apartment of two rooms ( myself, wife and two sons / 10& 15 years old ) .There is a big hall with space , furnished with an elegant sitting room , and a round dining -table for 4.
Everyday , we get free supplies of 4 mineral drinking water bottles, free tea bags , nescafe , sugar and milk placed in the big kitchen near the water boiler , all kitchen appliances are there : a big refrigrator , an electric oven , a microwave , a toaster, a sink , a machine clothes washerand drier,an iron with a table ..............spoons and knives.....
We have realy enjoyed the free fast wi internet system . That is great fun , at the same time at least three of us can be busy on line (mobiles , laptops, and skypad ... ) There are three T.V sets with a lo of interested channels . No noise in the hotel , with four fast lifters to all the 7 stores . Our apartment was at th 4th floor. The apartment will be cleaned everyday unless you don't want that .The two bath rooms will be supplied by clean towels ( four +4) and soap ( bars and liquid , shampoo , conditioner.....) combs , shavers, teeth brushes .....
The hotel workers are very honest & helpful . The restutant is a nice one with grat varities of food and drinks ( water, orange, pineapple, and a tropical mixed juice ).
You konw what ? We paid 1400 $ dollars for the ten days B+B !

Room Tip: Fourth floor , the north direction side.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isamzein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews