We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant and bar in Dubai”
Review of McGettigan's DWTC

McGettigan's DWTC
Ranked #200 of 9,866 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: European, Irish, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The very first McGettigan's Irish Pub was opened in Dublin in 1964 by Donegal man Jim McGettigan. In 2010, McGettigan's started its journey around the world. After opening pubs in Dubai's Jumeirah Lakes Towers neighbourhood, McGettigan's DWTC arrived at the Dubai World Trade Centre in 2012. McGettigan's DWTC is located right next to the Trade Centre Arena. Pop in and try our award-winning pub grub, watch live sports, or enjoy live music! Twitter: mcgettiganspub Instagram: mcgettiganspubs
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My wife and I visited this restaurant on two occasions. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and efficient. Food was excellent and they serve the best pint of Guinness in Dubai. Great music and all the sports are fully covered.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ardaghman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcgettiganspubs, Manager at McGettigan's DWTC, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear Ardaghman,

Many thanks for your review! I'm happy that you & your wife enjoyed your visit to our pub and found the food, beverages, service, and sports to your satisfaction!

We hope to see you again very soon!

Best regards,

Arthur Timlin
Pub Manager, McGettigan’s DWTC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 303 of 328 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nice bar area which at the time had a live band that were actually very good. We were informed that at selected times there was an offer 2:1 on drinks. We order barfood and it was ok - the starters were a little poor (chicken wings & Salad) but the main course pork sausage was good. However the all day breakfast is champion. Great service to be had and it does get busy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank EatFood-DrinkWIne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcgettiganspubs, Manager at McGettigan's DWTC, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear EatFood-DrinkWIne,

Many thanks for reviewing us! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Arthur Timlin
Pub Manager, McGettigan’s DWTC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

This is the classic place after a tough day of work.

Relax, drink and dine!

Friendly service and good music.

Regulars, 3 times a week if work is going well ;-)

1  Thank TastyTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcgettiganspubs, Manager at McGettigan's DWTC, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear TheUnknownKnown,

Thank you very much for your review! We're glad you like it here and hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Arthur Timlin
Pub Manager, McGettigan’s DWTC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This place is located in a seperate building behind the world trade center ( behind car park.
We tried this place as we we had been in the buzzing Mcgettigans JLT and it seemed very different, although the decor is identical the atmosphere is a lot more relaxed and they had an excellent folksy band playing ( it was a Tuesday night ? ).
We started with the spicy wings which were excellent and had the steak for mains which was a bit pricey but ok. The only negative was over eager waiters but we soon asked them to chillax a bit.
Ok but needs to be busier to get the atmosphere going..

Thank Melbsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcgettiganspubs, Manager at McGettigan's DWTC, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Melbsteve,

Thanks for your review!

It was good to see that you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Clearly, you picked a more quiet night for your visit. We're fairly buzzing most nights of the week, so do pop in again when you're next in Dubai and see the difference.

All the best,

Arthur Timlin
Pub Manager, McGettigan’s DWTC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Mcgettigans is the best place in Dubai if you are looking for a place with consistently great, classic Irish food and real "craic". I recently spent two weeks in Dubai with friends and found myself returning almost every night. The staff were so attentive and the food really brought me back to ireland(Brilliant for the homesick). Great sports coverage and live music. Highly recommend a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcgettiganspubs, Manager at McGettigan's DWTC, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Bob T,

Thanks for your review!

I'm happy you you like spending time in our pub and rate the food highly.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Best regards,

Arthur Timlin
Pub Manager, McGettigan’s DWTC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGettigan's DWTC also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to McGettigan's DWTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing