We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly remarkable”

Fogueira Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #60 of 9,619 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $86 - $116
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: Located on the 35th level with stunning views of Dubai Marina and Jumeirah Beach, Dubai's 1st Brazilian Churrascaria offers authentic all-you-can-eat Brazilian barbeque and features endless meat cuts along with traditional appetizers and a salad bar. Outdoor terrace seating available. Watch live band performance from Monday to Saturday and Samba dance show every Thursday and Friday evening. Outlet Timings: Friday Brunch: 12.30 Pm to 3.30 Pm Dinner: Saturday to Wednesday: 6.30 Pm to 12.00 Am Thursday & Friday: 6.30 Pm to 02.00 Am
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly remarkable”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Fogueira had it all. We had an amazing time at Fogueira. It is the perfect place to have a relaxed Friday diner with great music, live entertainment, excellent service and delicious food. Can’t wait to be back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Freegab_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management629, Manager at Fogueira Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent dining experience at Fogueira Restaurant and Lounge at Ramada Plaza, JBR.
It is with our utmost pleasure to always be at your service and we are eagerly looking forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to at Ramada Plaza JBR

With kind regards,

Manoli Athanassiou
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    112
    35
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and music!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

The meat cuts of the diferent types of meat were amazing..very tasty! Nice selecion of salads and of course deserts (brigadeiros my favorite) all the staff were very helpful and nice to all of us. Great music in charge of the latin duo giselle and diego, which gives the place a touch more intimate touch of brazil and south america in general. Great place! Highly recomended

Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Gotta Try Those 15 Cuts of Meat”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Had a great night with 25 mates last Saturday night. Never have we tasted great, succulent meat like this before. Fantastic night of food with great company. Thanks Team! The views from the 35th floor were mind blowing, the blokes loved the barbeques with the racks of meat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Travel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management629, Manager at Fogueira Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback.

We are very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed our culinary offers at the first Brazilian Churrascaria in Dubai, Fogueira Restaurant & Lounge.
We all look forward to be at your service again in the near future.

Manoli Athanassiou
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“True Brazilian”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is the only true Brazilian Churascaria in Dubai... Chef Jonas done an AMAZING job including the Bananas fritas, palmhearts, pao de queijos, chicken heart and all the sweets... Even better than many churrascarias in Brazil... Great Job!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management629, Manager at Fogueira Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Alexandre R,

I would like to thank you for sharing your dining experience in Fogueira Restaurant.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the food, service and the atmosphere
and specially the chef,s speciality. We will convey your thank you message to Chef.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Fogueira Restaurant in the near future.

Best Regards,
Amrendra Bharti
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Temple of Meat”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I have been wanting to visit a Brazilian churrascaria since 2010 and finally I did. And what a way to be introduced to this culture; Fogueira!
I booked a table for 4 persons and add as comment to be a nice one. Walking in the restaurant we were seated on the biggest one, a round table which could accommodate 7! Talking about taking comments seriously! The service was attentive indeed, the sides and salad bar are tasteful (banana croquette a must), though I got the word before to skip everything and just concentrate on the Meat! Asking a Brazilian colleague I came to know picanha is considered the best cut, so as soon as I was seated and meat started parading, I asked for picanha and in 2 mins it was in my plate. I cannot describe in words the taste of this cut. I'm not particularly a fat lover but that was simply the best meat I have ever tasted!!! I went ahead and tried all 15 different cuts they serve and even won a T-shirt for this ;) A useful Brazilian hint: drink pineapple juice to ease your stomach and carry on eating!
The ambiance and staff will make you feel cozy, the decor is appropriate, dressing code should be relaxed; if you are not bloated when leaving you did something wrong...
In a nutshell, it is all it should be for a memorable,tasteful meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management629, Manager at Fogueira Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Geroge,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent dining experience at Fogueira Restaurant and Lounge at Ramada Plaza, JBR.
It is with our utmost pleasure to always be at your service and we are eagerly looking forward to the opportunity of once again welcoming you back to at Ramada Plaza JBR

With kind regards,

Manoli Athanassiou
Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogueira Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Fogueira Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing