We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brazil- style awesomeness”

Fogueira Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #128 of 10,121 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $86 - $116
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: Friday Brunch: 12:30 pm – 3:30 pm Dinner: Saturday to Wednesday: 6:30 pm – 12:00 am Thursday and Friday: 6:30 pm – 1:00 am AED 335 (Without Alcohol) AED 360 (With Soft Beverage and Caipirinhas) AED 445 (With Alcohol) Fogueira Restaurant is Dubai's 1st Authentic Brazilian Churrascaria Restaurant located on the 35th floor of Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach. It has indoor and outdoor seating available with stunning views of the Dubai Marina and Jumeirah Beach offering a variety of Brazilian specialties, including all-you-can-eat Brazilian barbecue and seafood that is served straight to your table. Enjoy live entertainment from our Latino Band performing every Monday to Saturday and Samba Dancers every Monday to Friday. A Full Gastronomic Experience of: • Salad Bar - Wide selection of tropical mixed salads, which includes palm hearts, avocado, and ceviche just to name a few. • Brazilian specialties - Brazilian BBQ with farofa, black beans, polenta, fried banana and freshly baked cheese bread and coxinha, the famous Brazilian chicken croquet. • 15 Different Cuts: chicken, lamb, beef, seafood and caramelized pineapple.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We went for brunch today after a friend's advice, and were, at first sight, a bit disappointed with the lack of options for salads and appetizers, but once the meat started coming we were thankful! The best steak(s) I have EVER had anywhere in the world. Absolutely wonderful service, and lovely music. I would recommend Fogueira for everyone. Will definitely go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with RoundMenu.com
Thank Rasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management629, Manager at Fogueira Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Rasha,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your visit to Fogueira Restaurant.

I am happy that you enjoyed the dinning experience and especially steak.

I also would like to thank you for recommending the place.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Amrendra Bharti
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 471 of 664 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

Had a great time looking out over the Marina skyline from the 35th floor terrace, never ending cuts of tasty beef and good flow of red wine...would definitely recommend for meat lovers !

Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management629, Manager at Fogueira Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Mark H,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your visit to Fogueira Restaurant.

I am happy that you enjoyed the experience and found the value of the package.
I also would like to thank you for recommending the place.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Amrendra Bharti
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I am a Brazilian that landed in Dubai a few years ago so I can say with property: THIS IS A REAL BRAZILIAN CHURRASCARIA. The right deal if you want to experience what Brazilian meat is about.

As a South American, I find very often that restaurants or clubs make mistakes with their researches and end up offering very cliche and unrealistic food, music or whatsoever. And that is where Fogueira came in and saved my Brazilian soul!! The restaurant serves just the way we have things done in Brazil: GREAT MEAT! Prepare your bellies, you wil eat a lot! I love the salad and cheese buffet and I absolutely LOVE the garnishes: Fried banana, Beans, Pao de queijo...

Many of the staff, inclusive the cheff, are in fact Brazilians, which makes it more realistic. Caipirinhas on the flow are also an awesome option! You will surely get into the Samba mood after a few. And when the girls are doing the samba show you will have to control yourself in your chair not to go dancing with them thinking you are in Rio's carnival.

The view of the outside area is amazing and at this time of the year is great to enjoy it!

I have been there a several times and will alwyas come back! Want a great Brazilian restaurant? Go where the Brazilians go!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaniCecilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management629, Manager at Fogueira Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear DaniCecilia,

It was a pleasure reading your feedback about your visit to Fogueira Restaurant.

I am delighted to know that your expectations were met with the fact that you are from Brazil, and thank you for being our loyal guest.

Fogueira being the first Brazilian churrascaria in Dubai, we are always commited to offer the authentic Brazilian experience to our valued guest with the service, food and entertainment.

Once again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Amrendra Bharti
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Would recommend booking a table outside for the spectacular views of the Dubai Marina. We opted for the alcohol package which was about £60 per head which is great value considering the price of wine in Dubai the quality was good and it was free flowing. The salad bar offered plenty of choice and the meat was of a wide selection and cooked perfectly and when your disc was green it appeared at your table without prompting mainly down to our excellent waiter Mutabbiz.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DarloBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management629, Manager at Fogueira Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear DarloBob,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your last visit to Fogueira Restaurant.

I am happy to know that your enjoyed the food and found the value of the package.
I will share your feedback with the team, specially Muttabir.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Amrendra Bharti
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Eat in the resturant in October with my partner.

We ate almost in complete darkness, no external lighting expect for one candle per table. We had to ask for better light to see what we were eating, they only brought us one additional candle. Really spoilt the night.

Entertainment was terrible. There was a live band. The band played 3 songs in total. A Tape set to replay was for the remainder of the night. With no music a lot of the time.

There was 15 meat options which were tasty, a selection of salads but carb options were limited to rice or polenta.

It cost 260d for 'all you can eat and mineral beverages'. Desert and hot drinks were extra.

Would want to be a meat lover, who likes to eat in darkness, with no entertainment to enjoy this restaurant.

Having said that the view is fab, but there's a separate bar where you can have a drink and enjoy the view!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jerseydollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management629, Manager at Fogueira Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Jerseydollar,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent visit to Fogueira Restaurant.

I appreciate your comment about the outdoor lighting, which we will look for all possibilities to improve the same.

With regards to the entertainment, the band starts performing from 8 pm on weekdays, and from 9 pm on weekends. They will perform for 3 hours with around 15 minutes break after every 45 minutes of performance.

Indeed, we do have another outlet, Fogueira Lounge, which is adjacent to Fogueira Restaurant where guests can enjoy shisha, drinks and many to choose from our ala carte menu. Its a great place to relax with stunning views of marina and palm.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Amrendra Bharti
Assistant Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogueira Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Fogueira Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing