We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You should try this once”

Fogueira Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #65 of 9,523 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $86 - $116
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Barbecue, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: Located on the 35th level with stunning views of Dubai Marina and Jumeirah Beach, Dubai's 1st Brazilian Churrascaria offers authentic all-you-can-eat Brazilian barbeque and features endless meat cuts along with traditional appetizers and a salad bar. Outdoor terrace seating available. Watch live band performance from Monday to Saturday and Samba dance show every Thursday and Friday evening. Outlet Timings: Friday Brunch: 12.30 Pm to 3.30 Pm Dinner: Saturday to Wednesday: 6.30 Pm to 12.00 Am Thursday & Friday: 6.30 Pm to 02.00 Am
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“You should try this once”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The best thing in the Fogueira is the view: from the 36th floor there is an amazing view over the Marina towards the Marina Mall.

The concept is nice. You can eat all you can with 11 different meat dishes made in the open-fire grill on the terrace. You can opt for the wine package or go with the soft drinks. The food is good, but maybe not excellent.

If you are planning to dine out in good company the Fogueira s a good choice. Dimming evening on the terrace looking over the city lights, enjoying a few glasses of wine with good friends over some good food -for this thebFogueira is perfect.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samiiarila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management629, Manager at Fogueira Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear samiiarila,

i would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your visit to Fogueira restaurant and Lounge !

i am happy that you enjoyed your experience and thank you for recommending the place .

We will definitely look into improving the quality of the items that you might want to share your feedback about ,

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future,

Best Regards,

Tarek Haidar
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    107
    35
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“RAW CHICKEN”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have been celebrating a birthday of a friend of mine and while most of the food was quite delicious, I have been served with absolute raw chicken. Even the skin wasn't browned at all and therefore cannot excuse that neither the kitchen nor the service has recognised that. Telling the service personnel about that, she took the plate away without even saying a word of apology or gratitude or to inform the restaurant manager. I will inform the Ministry of Health about that, since this is a serious matter.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sascha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management629, Manager at Fogueira Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Sacha W,

I am sorry to hear about the incident of serving you chicken which is not yet well cooked on the grill.

i have sent to you a private message to let you know how serious we take your comment and to ensure that this is not definitely not our standard.

I am inviting you to visit us again and check that this was a one time off situation,

Looking forward for your positive reply.

Thank you ,

Tarek Haidar
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
177 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Average Food but Good Service”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We went there on Thursday for dinner and we were looking forward for a great Brazilian grill as we were told that they have about 11 different grill items. Unfortunately all items were average in taste. Sorry but we had better Brazilian grills elsewhere. However, the service was the best thing they had.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dxb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management629, Manager at Fogueira Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear dxb67 ,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your visit to Fogueira restaurant and lounge.

I am happy to know that you enjoyed the service of Fogueira team.

i am sorry to know that our food quality was perceived as average as you have mentioned . As you know Fogueira formula is composed of a salad bar with more than 20 salad items , soup , cheese & bread station , selection of side dishes , hot Brazilian appetizers and 15 types of meat cuts varying from Chicken , Lamb to Beef prime meat cuts as well as caramelized pineapple.

it would be helpful if you can advise which part of the formula was average so that we can improve that particular item. i will send to you my email contact to your inbox.

Thank you once again for your feedback and looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Tarek Haidar
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply Excellent!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had the most amazing meal last night. A truly authentic Brazilian festival of food. If you love well seasoned meat that just melts in your mouth, go to Fogueira. We overlooked the skyscrapers of Dubai and enjoyed the most balmy weather. Thank you Fogueira for a simply excellent evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GemmDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management629, Manager at Fogueira Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear GemmDubai ,

I am delighted to know that you did enjoy your meal at Fogueira restaurant and Lounge !

Thank you for sharing your comments about the food quality ,restaurant terrace views.

i will share your feedback with the team.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Tarek Haidar
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

It was our 12. Wedding anniversary dinner. We have choosen this restaurant and it was great. We sit outside. The Marina view was very good. The choises of meat was various and all of them are tasteful. My favorite one was grilled cinnamon ananas and the lamb chops.
I definetly will go again and recommend this restaurant to my friends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pelin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management629, Manager at Fogueira Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Pelin Y ,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and i hope that you had a memorable Anniversary dinner at Fogueira Restaurant and Lounge.

i am happy that you enjoyed the food , views and restaurant atmosphere .

thank you for recommending Fogueira to your friends and we are looking forward to welcome you as well as your friends in your next visit.

Best Regards,

Tarek Haidar
Food and Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogueira Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Fogueira Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing