We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite meal”
Review of Blue Flame - CLOSED

Blue Flame
Price range: $50 - $160
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: An exquisite example of signature dining, the aromas and tantalising flavours of the fresh delicacies at Blue Flame are sure to tempt you. The restaurant serves up only the freshest local produce from both land and sea, grilled to your tastes.Blue Flame also boasts a state-of-the-art Cooking Pod, encouraging guests to learn the finer skills in food preparation and plating with frequent cooking classes.Choose from their extensive beverage selection on their personalised iPad wine lists. With its open expo kitchen and meatelier trolley, dining at Blue Flame is a very interactive and memorable experience.
East Molesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Exquisite meal”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Blue Flame is situated in the Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, which, if you are staying there like we were over the Christmas/New Year period makes it a must at least once during your visit. If you are staying elsewhere, its still definitely worth a visit.
We had a good selection between us, meat platter and sea bass, all of which were gorgeous. We didn't have starters and instead opted for their impressive 'sides' which, again were really delicious.
Its not cheap ~ my Kir Royale which although perfection was pretty steep at nearly £25 ~ and its definitely a 'splurge' but worth every penny imo.
Atmosphere a little lacking. There was a piano but no-one playing ~ shame!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dolcevita-italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, Manager at Blue Flame, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Dolcevita,

We would like to express our gratitude to you for posting a review with regards to your dinner experience with us at Blue Flame Restaurant. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive things of your dinner as its our number one mission to uphold our commitment to excellence in food and service. I am sorry that during your visit you were not abe to enjoy our life entertainment. Its our new implementarion for 2014. On your next visit we will dedicate a song for you :)
Very kind regards,

Teresa Zaballa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    15
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner complemented by great service.”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I am staying in many hotels in the Middle East and the Jumeirah Creekside Hotel is my favorite hotel in Dubai. For both personal and business dinners the Blue Flame is delivering great food and amazing service. After more than 20 visits, the cook still surprises me with his ability to serve an excellent meal for an affordable price. I am looking forward to my next visit to the Blue Flame with my wife and two daughters when they come over for the Christmas holidays. I will definitely continue to visit this fantastic restaurant in the future.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, Manager at Blue Flame, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Mr. TonB2,

We would like to thank you for the very kind words and the time taken to give your feedback on Trip Advisor.

It makes us very happy to hear that Jumeirah Creekside is your number 1 hotel in Dubai and that us at Blue Flame keep on meeting your standards, not only of food but also service.
I will make sure to pass on all your compliments to our Chef's and rest assure that we will work hard to maintain the level of food and service Jumeirah is known for.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family over the Christmas holidays and hope they will enjoy Blue Flame as much as you do.

Sincerely yours,

Teresa Zaballa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have visited this restaurant on 3 occasions now with the last time being simply superb in every way, the food was faultless as was the service provided by the staff

Will most certainly be back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, Manager at Blue Flame, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Blue Flame Restaurant on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your evening with us and specially delighted to hear that you were happy with our consistent good food and service provided by our colleagues.

It was a pleasure looking after you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

kind regards,

Teresa Zaballa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Do not miss the cooking class”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

it was my first time in this restaurant but what made us go there was the upscale cooking class. We decided to cook the seafood menu and we didn't regret that, the fish was fresh and delicious. The chef was great, he not only taught us how to cook the recipe but he also gave us some future tips and tricks. The only thing that i didn't like about this experience was that it took us about three hours to finish the class, we were starving by then although they were generous enough to provide delicious appetisers. Be prepared to cook in a glass kitchen with all the people in the restaurant stare at you. Other than that the experience was fantastic.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MHH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, Manager at Blue Flame, responded to this review, April 29, 2015
Dear Karina-irina,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a motivating review on Tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to read comments such as yours. I will make sure to share the review with all colleagues and I'm sure they will be all pleased to hear of your experience and positive review.

I do hope to see you back with us very soon.

Regards.
Charbel Karam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine
Level Contributor
217 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Superb fine dining”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Dined herewith friends recently while staying at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel. Fantastic meal and service. the waiter brings the raw meat cuts to the table prior to ordering. Cooked to perfection. I chose two entree size plate as an entree, then a main. It was plenty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VickiKatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Flame also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing