We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$67
View deal
Booking.com
$49
View deal
Agoda.com
$48
View deal
Hotels.com$67
Priceline$71
Travelocity$67
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,549)
Filter reviews
1,549 results
Traveler rating
934
355
174
43
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
934
355
174
43
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station bell desk salah al din front office shopping mall decent hotel upon check nice room nice stay reception staff swimming pool excellent location early check house keeping close to the airport enjoyed my stay special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
904 - 909 of 1,549 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We booked this hotel from the US for half the price of what it is normally advertised for. Staying here in the last week of August was a bargain. The staff is very helpful and friendly and after a minor misunderstanding they upgraded our room to a suite without even asking. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and just like one would expect them in the US. The best thing about this hotel is that it is quiet, without the fuss of all the issues that come with a place that has crowded bars, casinos etc. This made the hotel very pleasant because it seems to cater to less louder crowd. The breakfast was included and we found the breakfast a unique mix of Western, Middle Eastern and Indian specialties. As others have pointed out that it is a two minute walk from the metro station and therefore one can get here from the airport for almost nothing. The problem would be if you are carrying a lot of luggage because you would have to change the train at United station. To get here by metro take the red line from the airport and get off at Union station. Change train to green line in the direction of Etisalat and get off on the first station, Salahaddin. The hotel is hardly 40 meters from the train station.
We took a taxi from the airport and it was 45 AED (About US$14.00) and interestingly the return was 18 AED (About US$5.00) Either way it was reasonable. There are two smaller shopping malls near the hotel and there are food courts in those. We ate at the food court in the Al-Ghurair Center Shopping mall and at a Thai restaurant. The mall is about 400 meters away from the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad J, General Manager at Ramada By Wyndham Dubai Deira, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Dear Mohammed S,

Warm greetings from Ramada Deira Hotel! Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback following your stay with us. We are delighted that you had a relaxing stay and you liked our comfortable clean rooms, accessible location, sumptuous breakfast and hospitable staffs. We have easy access to metro station, shopping mall and restaurants which makes us perfect for travelers.
We strive hard in providing best quality of service and we are more than delighted to assist you efficiently. Your comfort is our priority and it is our pleasure to serve you as our guest.
We are more than happy to assist your lodging requirements and we are looking forward on having you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Marafhel Lijo
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Room it is good, well and relax upon arrival with welcome drink and wifi, reception well and location is good near in Reef mall and metro station in just a minute....good choice
and accessible by taxi different places...

Room tip: metro & taxi accessible to go anywhere with near by mall
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DreamNightToursDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad J, General Manager at Ramada By Wyndham Dubai Deira, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and you liked our comfortable clean rooms, refreshing welcome drinks, reliable internet, accessible location and hospitable staffs. It is our priority to provide a caring experience to all our guests and to make them feel at home. We are striving hard to provide the best quality of service we can render to our valued guests. We are more than happy to be able to assist your lodging needs efficiently. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope your next visit is just around the corner.

Best Regards,
Marafhel Lijo
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Reception people very nice and cooperative , check in procedures fast , room space was good , furniture need renovation , room clean level is good , bathrooms need renovation and extra care , hotel resturant breakfast was simple and sweet , room rate per night against room facilities and services is fare .

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bader34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad J, General Manager at Ramada By Wyndham Dubai Deira, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Deira Hotel! Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.
We are delighted that you liked our comfortable clean rooms, sumptuous breakfast and hospitable staffs. We strive hard in providing best quality of service our valued guests truly deserves.
We are more than happy to assist your lodging requirements efficiently and we are looking forward on having you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Marafhel Lijo
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

The hotel stay was a pleasant one except for the dining experience. Leonila, the hotel receptionist was very pleasant and accomodating from check in up to our check out. We always go out on weekends, me and my wife to unwind from the boredom at work. Although the hotel was good, it was the food that the restaurant we feel should improve further.

Room tip: Ask for the rooms fronting Reef Mall to have a better view of the city. The back view is boring as its all parking and old apartments.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad J, General Manager at Ramada By Wyndham Dubai Deira, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Dear Enrico P,

Greetings from Ramada Deira Hotel! Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We are delighted that Ms. Leonila were able to make your stay extra special. We strive hard in providing best quality of service and comfort to our valued guests.
Regarding your concern about the food we will definitely evaluate this and work towards improvement.We are more than happy to assist your lodging requirements and we are looking forward on having you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Marafhel Lijo
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

This is obviously not the 'best hotel you can choose in Dubai' or other such nonsense. You can pay 10 times as much so those hotels had better be far superior!

However, for the price this hotel is very strongly recommended. The only reason that it has lost a star is the location which is a LONG way from downtown and a change on the metro system- more of that later.

We stayed for 4 nights in August and the very first positive is that the aircon works- thoughout the hotel and in the room. We arrived very late (just after midnight) and the reception was very good. Friendly and efficient. Upto room 108 and into the enormous bed and crash out!

The room, and bathroom, are a very good size with two easy chairs and a coffee table. BBC world on the TV. Hairdryer that works. Minibar fridge that didn't but was changed within minutes of me mentioning it to reception. Good!

Second day we tried out the rooftop pool. This is tiny but adequate but impossible to sunbathe with a book because of the rowdy play of the children diving and jumping in and splashing everyone along the side. It's called consideration and their parents did not have it.

Breakfasts were good (for cold stuff and omlettes) except for the juice, which is, as normal, watered down. If it isn't then they need to change their supplier. Hot breakfast not so good- but typical of the Egypt/ Tunisia standard in tourist hotels.

There is a fabulous Arab restaurant attached to the hotel called Reem Al Bawdi which is a franchise. Try it! Food and staff are great. The negative here is the totally bizarre decision to install 7 or 8 50" LCD TVs.... showing Sunderland v. Man City whilst we were there! What the heck is that all about? Spend all that money on the decor and then ruin it with 50" TVs?

Hotel staff need a mention- fabulous. Especially in the restaurant.

Now- location. The area the hotel is in is a little seedy. Surrounded by cheap shops ("Everything Under 20") and lots of litter. Opposite is a shopping centre which has seen better days but does have 2 terrrific coffee shops. This hotel is good for Old Dubai as the stations are on the same line (Green)

Catch the metro to Salah Al Din, 19 on the green line. Walk out of station and AWAY from the Fish Roundabout ie. either right or double back depending which exit. You will walk between the station itself and one the cheap supermarket/ Poundland stores. The hotel is just 2 minutes on the right.

Into Dubai- Right out of hotel. Down into the metro. Buy 1 day ticket (22d) get on metro to CREEK. Get off at station 19 (Khalid Bin Al Waleed) and swop to the red line to get to Dubai Mall, Mall of the Emirates or the Burj. Seriously easy.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefeenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad J, General Manager at Ramada By Wyndham Dubai Deira, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ramada Deira Hotel! Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback following your stay with us. We are delighted to know that you liked our comfortable clean rooms, prompt and reliable guest services and the hospitality of the staffs. We strive hard in providing best quality of service and comfort to our valued guests.
Your willingness to share your experience is highly appreciated and I do believe that the points you have mentioned will definitely be evaluated for necessary interventions.
Your feedback is very important and has further motivated us to ensure that we provide optimum quality and service. We take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction and are committed in providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best.
We are more than happy to be able to assist your lodging needs efficiently. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope your next visit is just around the corner.

Best Regards,
Marafhel Lijo
Guest Relations Officer


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews