We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, curse of piped music!”
Review of Ramada Deira

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Deira
Ranked #195 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was a hotel located very conveniently for us in walking distance of a conference we were attending and next to the metro station. The price compared to other hotels in Dubai is very good. The room was comfortable enough, although some fixtures not atached properly, and wi-fi was free, always a good thing.
I would not however recommend the breakfast to anyone, the 'hot' food was cold first thing in the morning and unappetizing, including powdered scrambed egg!
The piped music was very loud in the corridors outside the rooms and wafted clearly into our room, forcing us to have the air conditioning up high to drown it out. We asked at reception three times over the course of 24 hours to turn it down, it was eventually, only to be turned on again in the morning. There is no need for this, music in the lobby is fine, but in the corridors disturbing people's sleep is frankly unacceptable.
The staff at reception are helpful, but overworked as it took a long time to check-out.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McExpat18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad J, General Manager at Ramada Deira, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are pleased to read your comments regarding your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing these on this website.

In contrast, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered During your Stay. Your comment has been addressed to our Front Office Manager for corrective measures to be implemented and to avoid such problems in the future.

Thank you once again for your feedback and it would always be our pleasure to serve you here at Ramada Deira , your home in Dubai.


Regards

Mohammad Jabour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Deira
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

572 - 578 of 699 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

For what we paid for, the Ramada Deira Hotel is an awesome place to stay in Dubai. Location is ideal and the amenities are great. A big plus are the very friendly staff -- staff gives 5 star treatment to us.

Rooms are good, clean and very comfortable. My wife and I will definitely stay here again next time we are in Dubai. Stayed for 6 nights.

One comment though, the breakfast can be better.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandellTiongson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad J, General Manager at Ramada Deira, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Mr. Randell,

We are pleased to read your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing these on this website.

We are delighted to learn that our initiative in making a memorable stay at Ramada Deira for our guest has been appreciated and glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive compliments for our staffs and services will surely go a long way in motivating us to keep delivering exemplary service to our valued guests.


Thank you once again for your feedback and it would always be our pleasure to serve you here at Ramada Deira , your home in Dubai.

Regards


Mohammad Jabour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed there for a week in February and we had a nice experience. Rooms are clean, nice and quiet, nice health club, front desk very nice and helpful. Pool a little on the cold side. Breakfast buffet has a lot if variety, eggs, fruits, olives, cheeses, Arabian and Indian entrees. Fun to try foods we do not normally have in America for breakfast! Close to metro, grocery store, and a couple smaller malls. We had a great stay!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slmnfit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad J, General Manager at Ramada Deira, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Mr. Slmnfit 1,

We are pleased to read your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing these on this website.

We are delighted to learn that our initiative in making a memorable stay at Ramada Deira for our guest has been appreciated and glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive compliments for our staffs and services will surely go a long way in motivating us to keep delivering exemplary service to our valued guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback and it would always be our pleasure to serve you here at Ramada Deira , your home in Dubai.


Regards

Mohammaed Jabour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stay here for 2 nights.
Location wise near Metro station, very convenient. In front of reef mall so food not an Issue.
The property is a bit outdated, but all the amenities is there. Nothing to complain.
Had to pay AED. 500 for late check out at 1900.
Overall, Im happy with this place.
Breakfast is pretty dull, maybe this is the only downside of this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad J, General Manager at Ramada Deira, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Mr. Alexandre,

We are pleased to read your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing these on this website.

We are delighted to learn that our initiative in making a memorable stay at Ramada Deira for our guest has been appreciated and glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive compliments for our staffs and services will surely go a long way in motivating us to keep delivering exemplary service to our valued guests.

In contrast, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered upon your departure. Your comment has been addressed to our Front Office Manager for corrective measures to be implemented and to avoid such problems in the future.

Thank you once again for your feedback and it would always be our pleasure to serve you here at Ramada Deira , your home in Dubai.

Regards

Mohammad Jabour
Generar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for four days. The location is excellent right
Next to salahudine metro station and a lot of supermarket around
It.the room is big enough and clean but the decore iis too dated
Breakfast ok but same every day.i didn't have a chance to see the
Pool because the weather was a little cold.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mido2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad J, General Manager at Ramada Deira, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are pleased to read your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing these on this website.

We are delighted to learn that our initiative in making a memorable stay at Ramada Deira for our guest has been appreciated and glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive compliments for our staffs and services will surely go a long way in motivating us to keep delivering exemplary service to our valued guests.


Regards
Mohammad Jabour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at Ramada, Deira Dubai for 3 nights recently and I was not very happy. Ramada is a chain of hotels all over the world which is of good quality. But this hotel was a disappointment. The lobby area is so small which gives it more of a motel look than a posh hotel. and though my travel agent had booked the rooms much earlier, when we went there there were shortage for rooms. I have been to Ramada, Bur Dubai and that is a far better hotel than the one in Deira.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Divyavj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad J, General Manager at Ramada Deira, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Divyavj,

Thank you for the posting on Trip advisor following your recent stay.

I was disappointed to read that your experience was not pleasant.

Rest assured the I will take the corrective act along with the concerned team members.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future to the Ramada Deira Dubai .

Regards


Mohammad Jabour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Deira across the New Year because it was one of few still available when we decided to book. The hotel is very new (I understand that the opening was only 2 months prior to our stay). When we arrived to the chaotic scenes at reception, we simply wanted to run away and forget the whole thing - it took one hour to check in; the poor staff (3 of them)were absolutely overwhelmed at the small desk with the throng of people trying to check in or check out. We collapsed later into our room wondering what would happen next. Although it was perfectly clean, the room itself showed signs of recent low quality renovation: I wondered if any of the trades people had heard of a spirit level!
We ate at the hotel that night and were pleasantly surprised at the low-priced good quality buffet. Our only disappointement was that the hotel is not licensed for alcohol sales. For that we had to go elsewhere.
During our 5-night stay we made us of the rooftop pool and the gym. Both are very small but that didn't worry us as very few others seemed to use them. They were therefore adequate for our purposes. We came to know several of the staff and found them very pleasant. The management seemed receptive to our comments and were genuinely interested in improving the hotel's image. Other positives were that the wifi was free and there was an underground car park. The metro station is very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seenoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad J, General Manager at Ramada Deira, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Seeoff,

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the facilities enjoyable.

I was disappointed to read of your delay at the time of check-in that you experienced.

I can assure you that the shortfalls you experienced are not reflective of the service standards our guests are accustomed to and deserve and your points have been highlighted to my concerned colleagues.


Once more thank you very much for your time and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Ramada Deira Dubai.

Regards


Mohammad Jabour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Landmark Grand Hotel
Landmark Grand Hotel
#244 of 554 in Dubai
546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Star Metro Deira Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#132 of 554 in Dubai
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#114 of 554 in Dubai
2,167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
Crowne Plaza Dubai-Deira
#128 of 554 in Dubai
905 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Deira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Deira

Address: Deira 28a St | 108 Road, 157; Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #195 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $52 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Deira 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Deira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing