We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Deira

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Deira
Ranked #182 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed there for a week in February and we had a nice experience. Rooms are clean, nice and quiet, nice health club, front desk very nice and helpful. Pool a little on the cold side. Breakfast buffet has a lot if variety, eggs, fruits, olives, cheeses, Arabian and Indian entrees. Fun to try foods we do not normally have in America for breakfast! Close to metro, grocery store, and a couple smaller malls. We had a great stay!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slmnfit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad J, General Manager at Ramada Deira, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Slmnfit 1,

We are pleased to read your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing these on this website.

We are delighted to learn that our initiative in making a memorable stay at Ramada Deira for our guest has been appreciated and glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive compliments for our staffs and services will surely go a long way in motivating us to keep delivering exemplary service to our valued guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback and it would always be our pleasure to serve you here at Ramada Deira , your home in Dubai.


Regards

Mohammaed Jabour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    248
    136
    24
    21
See reviews for
153
145
87
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
240 reviews
237 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stay here for 2 nights.
Location wise near Metro station, very convenient. In front of reef mall so food not an Issue.
The property is a bit outdated, but all the amenities is there. Nothing to complain.
Had to pay AED. 500 for late check out at 1900.
Overall, Im happy with this place.
Breakfast is pretty dull, maybe this is the only downside of this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad J, General Manager at Ramada Deira, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Alexandre,

We are pleased to read your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing these on this website.

We are delighted to learn that our initiative in making a memorable stay at Ramada Deira for our guest has been appreciated and glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive compliments for our staffs and services will surely go a long way in motivating us to keep delivering exemplary service to our valued guests.

In contrast, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered upon your departure. Your comment has been addressed to our Front Office Manager for corrective measures to be implemented and to avoid such problems in the future.

Thank you once again for your feedback and it would always be our pleasure to serve you here at Ramada Deira , your home in Dubai.

Regards

Mohammad Jabour
Generar Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algiers, Algeria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for four days. The location is excellent right
Next to salahudine metro station and a lot of supermarket around
It.the room is big enough and clean but the decore iis too dated
Breakfast ok but same every day.i didn't have a chance to see the
Pool because the weather was a little cold.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mido2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad J, General Manager at Ramada Deira, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We are pleased to read your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing these on this website.

We are delighted to learn that our initiative in making a memorable stay at Ramada Deira for our guest has been appreciated and glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive compliments for our staffs and services will surely go a long way in motivating us to keep delivering exemplary service to our valued guests.


Regards
Mohammad Jabour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at Ramada, Deira Dubai for 3 nights recently and I was not very happy. Ramada is a chain of hotels all over the world which is of good quality. But this hotel was a disappointment. The lobby area is so small which gives it more of a motel look than a posh hotel. and though my travel agent had booked the rooms much earlier, when we went there there were shortage for rooms. I have been to Ramada, Bur Dubai and that is a far better hotel than the one in Deira.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Divyavj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad J, General Manager at Ramada Deira, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Divyavj,

Thank you for the posting on Trip advisor following your recent stay.

I was disappointed to read that your experience was not pleasant.

Rest assured the I will take the corrective act along with the concerned team members.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future to the Ramada Deira Dubai .

Regards


Mohammad Jabour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in Deira across the New Year because it was one of few still available when we decided to book. The hotel is very new (I understand that the opening was only 2 months prior to our stay). When we arrived to the chaotic scenes at reception, we simply wanted to run away and forget the whole thing - it took one hour to check in; the poor staff (3 of them)were absolutely overwhelmed at the small desk with the throng of people trying to check in or check out. We collapsed later into our room wondering what would happen next. Although it was perfectly clean, the room itself showed signs of recent low quality renovation: I wondered if any of the trades people had heard of a spirit level!
We ate at the hotel that night and were pleasantly surprised at the low-priced good quality buffet. Our only disappointement was that the hotel is not licensed for alcohol sales. For that we had to go elsewhere.
During our 5-night stay we made us of the rooftop pool and the gym. Both are very small but that didn't worry us as very few others seemed to use them. They were therefore adequate for our purposes. We came to know several of the staff and found them very pleasant. The management seemed receptive to our comments and were genuinely interested in improving the hotel's image. Other positives were that the wifi was free and there was an underground car park. The metro station is very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seenoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad J, General Manager at Ramada Deira, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Seeoff,

Thank you for the very nice post on Trip Advisor.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the facilities enjoyable.

I was disappointed to read of your delay at the time of check-in that you experienced.

I can assure you that the shortfalls you experienced are not reflective of the service standards our guests are accustomed to and deserve and your points have been highlighted to my concerned colleagues.


Once more thank you very much for your time and we hope to welcome you back in the very near future to the Ramada Deira Dubai.

Regards


Mohammad Jabour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The service was very good and the rooms are excellent for families. The location was fantastic given the proximity to shopping malls. The only hick was the breakfast menu which was not refilled on time and the lack of choices for food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iqbalooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad J, General Manager at Ramada Deira, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Iqbalooz,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Ramada Deira Dubai.

I'm pleased that the team were able to make your holiday very enjoyable.

We realy working on breakfast to improve it and make all our guests satisfy with Ramada Morning breakfast

We would be very pleased to welcome you back again our Ramada hotel.

Should you require anything in the future please do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards

Mohammad Jabour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnedah, Australia
Level Contributor
312 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Lets start with the good.
- hotel location is good,
- rooms are generous in size
-sound proofing a plus,
- complementary amenities offered in the room,
- free in room WiFi,
- lifts In good working condition & don't have to wait too long,
- metro station at front door,
-Reef mall, supermarket and variety store across the road.
-Beds are comfortable (see note below on pillows)
- reception are very responsive to requests.

Cons
-GPS devices could not locate this hotel. had To input the Reef Mall to get a nearby location.
-After arrival and checkin at 4:30am and in need of a shower, it was discovered there was NO hot water and had to call reception to ascertain the problem. It turned out to be a hot water switch was not advised to us, that it needed turning on before hot water was available One Hr later.
- house keeping need to step it up, had greasy finger prints all over the TV,
-behind toilet lid had dust & hair (not my hair),
-second toilet had long female hairs.. Bathtub had bits of orange plastic left over from builders.
-Despite a NEW hotel the quality of finishes and fittings is very very poor in the bathroom as tap fittings do not fit flush to the wall, tiles have drill hole errors and drill hole marking lines are still visible.
-24 Hr room service only had hot Fries or sandwiches available at 4.30 am.
-The Pillows, despite new. Are very bulky, firm and uncomfortable to sleep on.

If you rent a car, parking is free at the hotel, but at the time of my visit, the car park had no Ramada signage, making it difficult to locate for first time visitors.

Breakfast.... trust me ... don't include it in your nightly rate, do yourself a favour and save yourself some money & walk to a coffee shop across the road. I can almost say I'm embarrassed for the Ramada Deira on the breakfast spread they offer guests. I would have liked to have seen a more traditional Misdle Eastern style of breakfast offered.
Scrambles eggs are made from powdered egg material and not from fresh cracked chicken eggs.
Coffee espresso machine contained powered instant coffee.

Upon Returning to the room after a long day of touring this amazing City, only to find that the room had not been cleaned. Had to call front desk twice & ask for the room to be cleaned and towels replaced.

Overall, a little disappointing for the Ramada hotel. I expected more from this hotel chain and for the daily price paid.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NeilC2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammad J, General Manager at Ramada Deira, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear NeilC2607,

Thank you for your recent posting on Trip Advisor.

It was nice to read that you appreciated many areas within the hotel.

It is always pleasing to read the reviews of all guests that have stayed with us and take guidance from the points.

I will certainly look into your comment in regards to GPS and try contact the right department to include our new hotel in them GPS map .

In regards to the water that you have mentioned this has been addressed and unfortunately that was beyond our control.
all other house keeping issues been addressed to the Exe. House keeper

Thank you for the review and please do not hesitate to contact me should you require anything in the future.

Regards,


Mohammad Jabour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 mi away
Landmark Grand Deira
Landmark Grand Deira
#224 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#118 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Deira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Star Metro Deira Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#109 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,084 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Excelsior Hotel Deira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Deira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Deira

Property: Ramada Deira
Address: Deira 28a St | 108 Road, 157; Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Deira 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Deira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing