We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
3
14
15
4
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
14
15
4
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 49 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2018

I booked this hotel to stay with my friends in May 2018. At the time of check in, the receptionist (he was wearing dirty casual dress) took our Id and kept it with him. When asked the reason, he said he needs to scan and it will take one hour. So, we went to the room and it was so suffocating inside that we checked out after 30 mins. We asked for refund and they said they are unable to do so. The pictures shown on most online site for this hotel are misleading.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
5  Thank Pkris88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week, We arrived early in the morning (2am) and booked thru agoda. Not so clean thoroughly, some parts need wiping (can see dusts) and spiderweb here and there. Location wise very good as the hotel is very near to KFC, Banjiyas Metro Station, Naif Souq area. Bring your slippers for inside toilet and room. Hairdryer not working. Unpleasant smelling (incense) quite strong at lobby and near floor lift area. Got good AC. All hotels in Dubai will require AED 7 per night for tourism tax. Room service and concierge are good. The label ‘DO NOT DISTURB’ not available; though they have the computerized label near key card area in the room but as soon as I took the key card out the label disappears. Otherwise would give 4 scores for this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mrp851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

I stayed in this hotel for 20 days when I came to Dubai last month.The staffs at the reception and housekeeping staffs were extremely cordial, welcoming and helpful for any thing we asked for apart from the basic amenities. The room was very spacious and fully air conditioned and were very clean. Housekeeping staffs were very attentive and cleaned the room daily at any time we wished. Bathrooms were neat and clean and sufficient toiletries were provided. We also were given complimentary breakfast which was a buffet and was definitely a King's breakfast. The staffs at the breakfast were also cordial and helped us a lot. Wifi is available 24/7 and has strong signal..The view from the room showed us the streets and high rise buildings. The hotel is in a prime location and easily accessible from metro and bus stations..Lots to shop around and sight see as well. Will definitely recommend to anyone for a comfortable stay at nominal price.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SangeethaM36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ishaqhassan, Guest Relations Manager at White Fort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. Our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We hope to welcome you back soon in our hotel.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017

We stayed at white fort hotel for 4 days in Feb 2017, our experience was less than comfortable. The bathroom has a very bad smell and the discoloured white tiles give an unpleasant feeling... The towels and sheets were disgustingly dirty. Customer service was terrible since we had to make multiple request to get things done. Especially, they never clean the room while we're away. No drinking water bottles were provided that was disappointing. Staffs were friendly though, but they're very slacking overall

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fluffy_731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

Like they usually say, location location location is the key to most real estate properties. It applies also to hotels, this hotel is a three star with a 5 star location if you haven't been this beautiful city already. You will be mesmerized from the time you set your foot into that taxi to the hotel to the minute you get out of that taxi. White fort hotel is centrally located to everything you will need in a walkable distance or a short taxi ride away. The rooms... What should i say, it's a typical 3 star with a medium to almost dirty floors and rugs! I liked the fact that they have a mibibar in the room. That's convenient if you prefer convince. Ok beds with clean linen, thank God! And ok amenities. At the price one pays for the hotel, this is an ok standard. Remember location location location, that is 5 star in my view, unless you like it completely quiet and isolated!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Yudayah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews