We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New menu but favorites stayed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Noodle House - Dubai Mall

The Noodle House - Dubai Mall
Ranked #329 of 9,408 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $100
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: The noodle house is a vibrant casual dining restaurant where chefs prepare authentic South-east Asian dishes over an open flame and in full view of the guests. Diners feel at ease in the cheery and communal atmospheric buzz. In keeping with the unpretentious, streetwise ambience, diners simply tick their choices on an order pad and hand it to their server. The surroundings are informal yet extremely stylish. The staff, dressed with understated chic, they are remarkably friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the menu. Each noodle house venue offers a smiling welcome to one and all.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“New menu but favorites stayed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

They have a new menu which I think lessened the variety of food even more. Good thing that the favorites such as the roast duck remained.

I hope they can find ways to shorten cooking (therefore wait) time.

Also, we thought that the prawn crackers were free because we did not order them and it was given to us while we were waiting. Then we were asked if we wanted more and we said yes but was surprised to see that we were charged for it 2x--unfortunately, I saw it only when I reached home. (The Media City branch did not charge us for the prawn crackers.)

Anyway, overall, good food and service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank MICS1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah Restau... M, General Manager at The Noodle House - Dubai Mall, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the noodle house Dubai Mall. Feedback is extremely important to us.

We are please to hear your experience with us was an overall enjoyable one and that we have maintained our menu selection.

We appreciate your comments regarding the Prawn Crackers and will investigate to avoid any further confusion on your , or any of our guests, future visits.

If there is anything we can assist you with for your future visits, please do not hesitate to ask.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    162
    58
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Noodles noodles super noodle house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Love this place and all the noodle houses in Dubai the setting her though when your sat outside and watching the fountains directly next to the Address hotel is nice can be a bit busy but it's good - however I do prefer the one in the Madinat Souk

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah Restau... M, General Manager at The Noodle House - Dubai Mall, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time share your experience with us at the noodle house Dubai Mall.

It is nice to hear wonderful praise from a fan of our product and we hope to continue to please your palate.

If there is anything we can do to assist you during your next visits to the noodle house, please do not hesitate to ask.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
567 reviews
356 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Tasty North and South Asian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

The Noodle House has one of the best Asian food in UAE.The menu is compact andmost of the dishes are very good. It is a mix of North and South Asian Food. They even have Beijing duck! This time we tried the Beef Rendang and the Black Pepper beef. Both delicious taste and served in large portions. Service is good

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank johan6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah Restau... M, General Manager at The Noodle House - Dubai Mall, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive remarks regarding your visit to the noodle house Dubai Mall. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience.

It is always nice to read such positive remarks and it will be a pleasure to share this with our team.

We look forward to your next visit and if you need any recommendations to try, please do not hesitate to ask.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“High quality chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Well i really liked the food in noodle house. Ordering is quick because you pick from a limited menu and do not have many options but i think the variety is enough. Then you have to wait a little bit because they cook and then they bring you the food fresh, they do not serve you frozen stuff or they do not heat again the pre-cooked food (there are such restaurants in Dubai). When you have your food on the table you will realize that it is real delicious chinese food. The taste is fantastic. We tried duck and noodles and sweet and sour prawns and vegetable rolls. All were very delicious. I am not a big fan of duck meat but they make it very well in noodle house. If were not have to be quick to get to the airport, we would most probably eat some more. I recommend this place to anyone who likes chinese food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Koray E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah Restau... M, General Manager at The Noodle House - Dubai Mall, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the noodle house. Your feedback is extremely important to us and are always delighted to hear our guests enjoying the selections we offer.

It is wonderful that you especially enjoyed our Roasted Duck, it is one of our dishes we are especially proud of.

We hope to see you back in Dubai and the noodle house in the near future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great view and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

loved the place and the ambience ,good food.great stewards and overall a good experience.lots of varieties of food to order and best of noodles you get here ,great side dishes are there too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank raio s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah Restau... M, General Manager at The Noodle House - Dubai Mall, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time at the noodle house, Dubai Mall and appreciate you taking the time to post a review.

We have shared this comment with the rest of the team and they are pleased to know their efforts are appreciated.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you again, shortly.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Noodle House - Dubai Mall also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Noodle House - Dubai Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing