We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for Business Traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Ranked #143 of 557 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Dubai at Sheikh Zayed Road and is well connected with the city around. The staff was however not convincing enough to properly explain the security deposit process at check-in. Rooms were spacious and offer nice view of Burj al Arab.

Th bar gals made some really awesome cocktails and the music was equally foot-tapping

All in all...a value for money yet a chic proposition.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manpreetsharma81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha,

Thank for the positive comments about the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

We have noted your concern about certain service provided to you, which is not the true reflection of the standards upon which Novotel prides itself in; Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concern, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good location and great service but I have to say that the check in takes always time... Anyway, I like it!!!
Breakfast is very good as well...
We will go back again...
Good point: free internet and easy access to the main road

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AmeeraSohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha,

Thank for the positive comments about the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

We have noted your concern about certain service provided to you, which is not the true reflection of the standards upon which Novotel prides itself in; Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concern, and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel is well located and not far from the Sharaf DG Metro Station. The staff are good and helpful especially Olga. The kitchen staff seems to have little experience with few of the kitchen arts such as handling the egg & waffles station and others. The rooms are extremely clean, comfortable, quiet and trendy. Would love to go back and stay at Novotel Al Barshaa again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardementozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for the postitive comments about the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.
In the same time, we have noted your concerns about certain services in the hotel ; Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrence.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Ibis Dubai Al Barsha in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco Iada
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

A hotel to recommend to others. The staff are welcoming and always ready to help. They offered to us different things to do during our stay. The services are 24hours. The food also is great though i would suggest to have more variety for e breakfast.


Room Tip: Room is perfect for couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
1  Thank Sa'd I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha !

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.


Sincerely yours,

Mirco IADA
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. Booking was done prior at Accor website wherein payment details displayed. We had to pay AED 30 towards tourism fee. Despite this the reception insisted that we didn't pay for our breakfast. She was confused and it was only when I objected that she consulted a senior. This took more than 20 minutes. We told her that we were in business and shall discuss later. Subsequently, when we spoke she agreed that we had paid the charges upfront. This shows that either the staff at the reception is deliberately trying to get additional money out of the guests or is ignorant of basic rules and cannot understand English language in print. We had stayed in the same room last year -1407 but this time the knob for the shower was not working.Poor maintenance !The managers need to act ASAP or lose business .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiten1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha

Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that have taken the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely yours,

Mirco IADA
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

stayed here during our official training session in January 2014 along with 10 other colleagues. We had good 3 nights here... Rooms were good, neat & clean. Buffet breakfast was good but choice of food was lil bit limited. Food in their American restaurant was very good. Front desk and concierge was very helpful in providing information regarding taxi and local leisure.

Room Tip: Rooms with view of Hotel Burj Al Arab are great......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumeet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha !

Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy and meet your expectations.

I thank you again for your concerns and I look forward to personally welcoming you in the near future at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

Sincerely yours,

Mirco IADA
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed at the Novotel in Dubai Al Barsha, and when we got the building, it looks rather nice from the outside. The amenities were ok, but I was not impressed with the WIFI connection. We had just arrived from India and I got better wifi in out hotel in India which was not nearly as large and grand as the Novotel. Also the breakfast was an additional $20 a day which seemed excessive. Not very impressed with this hotel.

Also, we booked a double bed room and the beds were so close together it felt like I shared a bed with my roommate

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha

Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

I thank you again for your concerns and I look forward to personally welcoming you in the near future at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

Sincerely yours,

Mirco IADA
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
9.8 mi away
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Dubai Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Dubai Al Barsha

Address: Al Barsha 1/2 Sheikh Zayed Rd | Off Sharaf DG Metro Station, Al Barsha 1, Dubai 450011, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 557 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $99 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Dubai Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DUBAI, UAE -- Overlooking the Arabian Gulf, the four-star hotel has an inventory of 465 guest rooms, six food and beverage outlets, ten meeting rooms and a business centre, not to forget a host of leisure facilities with In Balance Spa by Novotel. Catering up to 400 persons.The Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, is the latest addition to Dubai's iconic skyline and is fast becoming a recognized beacon in the city. The innovative hanging gardens that can be seen across the hotel's facade, signals the fresh approach the hotel takes to how it does business and is a core element of the property's commitment to sustainable development. Close by walking distance to the Sharaf DG metro station and the Mall of Emirates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Dubai Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing