We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Dubai Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Ranked #152 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Hotel is located in a very congested area. Rooms are the smallest ever I had seen in Dubai hotels. Bed is adjacent to bathroom door which has a step with a sharp angle, so you have to be careful. Selection of TV channels is very poor. However, hotel is clean and staff is friendly.

In general, you can get better hotels in the same area with better prices. As a frequent traveller, I would rate it at three stars by the standards of Accor hotels.

Room Tip: High floor as the street is very noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Hotel Director at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your valuable comments.

For your infomation our Superior rooms are between 27sqm to 32sqm. Furthermore we do propose Suite from 1 bedroom to 3 bedrooms with size of 75sqm to 225 sqm and we offer more than 60 TV channels.

During your next stay in Dubai, it would be our pleasure to show you our hotel facilities such as ours 5 restaurants & Bar, Business center, 9 meeting rooms, In Balance Spa with our gym equipped with the last Technogym equipments, our swimming pool and our differents category of rooms and Suites.

Please do not hesitate to contact us during your next stay in Dubai in order to restore your confidence with Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

With many thanks.

Regards,

Mirco IADA
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

760 - 766 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed 2 weeks in this spectacular hotel and we want express that we were so happy with it in general and specially with employees who work there, by the deference, kindness and respect that provided to us, this hotel is GREAT !!
Let me mention that the location is super!, very close to the Metro(DG Sharaf), then was very easy get around Mall of the Emirates (one stop or 10' walk) and Dubai Mall (my wife Consuelo says that it is "the best in the world"). At approximately 50 meters there is a Bank, a grocery store and a pharmacy (open 24 hours).
We were in the 20th floor and with a magnificent view to the outside, everything in the room might consider very good, specially the safe box, quite wide .
Hotel features free transportation to take us to different places, among them a Juveira beach ( between 10:00 am to 2:00 pm ),the entrance fee is 5 dirhams per person. The pool, sauna, gym and SPA (7th floor),are extremely clean and the service that we received was very good; we liked the pool bar where we spend very pleasant moments .
Concerning the breakfast ,very good, varied and quality, also the dinner buffet, good .
The WiFi was 24/7 and in the Lobby you can change dollars to dirhams at any time .
We have travelled extensively and we were at many hotels, but the care received at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, it was different specially on the part of Mr CLEBHERT PINTO (Chief Concierge), person very educated, kind,respectful and with much knowledge on tourism and other related topics. Mr Pinto was assisted by several people, including a young lady Lovena, very sweet and friendly with everyone; they helped us in our concerns and in the reservations at restaurants and other places, we truly feel that we were assisted by our family . I advise seeking to Mr Pinto that he will solve all your questions concerning the different attractions of the fascinating country of Dubai , as he did with us .

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
8  Thank Coco476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha

We appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha. It is always pleasure to receive positve feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our associates as we strive to continously provide a high quality service for for our customers.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco IADA
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Very comfortable, although, could be a bit noisy with Sheik Zayed road outside.
The staff were very helpful and smiling, Beds, although single in my case, were very comfortable and a good nights sleep was had.
365, on the mezzanine floor has a superb buffet evening meal, worth going there even if not a resident, Food is Excellent and superbly presented, Pragneeth, the evening manager was incredibly helpful as were all the staff, (apologies, but I should have collected more names.)
The only whinge I have about it was as I was working in Jebel Ali, I would put the please make up my room hanger on the door, Get back at about 1630 ish, and the room had not been done, which was a bit of an annoyance as it meant getting disturbed at a later point. The only reason I have not given it 5 out of 5.
Otherwise, superb.
On a side note, For the gents, there is a little Barbers round the back of the hotel, They do a magic shave and haircut.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thurlow954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience . At Novotel, we strive to provide a quality service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your positive comments about the hotel. We also have noted your concern about a certain service provided to you, which is not the true reflection of the high standards upon which Novotel prides itself in. Please rest assured that we have taken the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

Kind Regards

Mirco IADA
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This hotel is very convenient since it is aptly located near the Metro Station and the best part is the most happening Mall of the Emirates is just a five minute drive from the hotel. The mall is a very location for spending time, shopping as well as eating with its lavish food courts. The located is ideally located on the main road and is convenient for business travelers going to the JLT Area of Dubai.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Burj Al Arab is very motivating and scenic.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anandiyer34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha. It is always pleasure to receive positive feedback.

IThank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mirco IADA
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I have stayed at this property on business for a few days, and was really impressed. The hotel is very new, clean, and well located for the metro and the Mall of Dubai. I booked an upgraded room and had pleanty of space, although some of my colleagues were not so lucky. The food in the restaurant on the mezzanine floor was good and plentyful, and the service overall very good. the best feature of the hotel is the fantastic view, especially from the higher floors. i would definetly go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: as high as possible as the noise from the main road is noticeable, and the view excellent. corner su...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank max-diamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha

We very much appreciate your comments about the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha. It is always pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mirco IADA
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Excellent hotel , and egreat location just across the road and a 2 minute walk to DG Sharaf metro station,very friendly environment, very nice pool area, rooms are spacious and new, staff are friendly but sometimes not quite understanding the questions

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hadeel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha. It is always pleasure to receive positve feedback

We look forward to welcoming you at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mirco IADA
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Been here 2 weeks, it's very nice , Service is fantastic, Food awesome very very good.

We are in a One Bedroom Suite and it's perfect no fault it's ace!!

Only suggestion I would say is the Bubble Bar ..music is a bit dated, and on many occasion I'm sat with guys watching Football no sound , and the staff not allowed to turn it up.

I'm sat in there now and there is people in here , bar 2 all watching football with no sound ... Apart from that superb!!

Special mention to the swimming pool attendant the best I have ever met, and Young. Waitress Neesha ( hope I spelt it right ) they are a credit to the Hotel

I don't want to leave !!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha. It is always pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as a an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuosly to improve the quality of our service.

Meanwhile, we have noted your comments about the music in Bubble Bar; please rest assured that your concern has been taken into consideration.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mirco IADA
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
0.4 mi away
Ibis Al Barsha
Ibis Al Barsha
#227 of 554 in Dubai
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Novotel World Trade Centre Dubai
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.1 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Dubai Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Dubai Al Barsha

Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd | Off Sharaf DG Metro Station, Al Barsha 1, Dubai 450011, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $88 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Dubai Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DUBAI, UAE -- Overlooking the Arabian Gulf, the four-star hotel has an inventory of 465 guest rooms, six food and beverage outlets, ten meeting rooms and a business centre, not to forget a host of leisure facilities with In Balance Spa by Novotel. Catering up to 400 persons.The Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, is the latest addition to Dubai's iconic skyline and is fast becoming a recognized beacon in the city. The innovative hanging gardens that can be seen across the hotel's facade, signals the fresh approach the hotel takes to how it does business and is a core element of the property's commitment to sustainable development. Close by walking distance to the Sharaf DG metro station and the Mall of Emirates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Dubai Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing