We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Ranked #161 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
yorks, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Brand new hotel, which of course is good an bad..... Good cause you know hundreds of people have not been doing things on the bed you are about to sleep on...lol. Bad cause you might face all the teething issues. I arrived booked to stay at a different hotel but when I found out Novotel had just opened decided to try it. So it was a shaky start as I arrived and was told 960 AED for a deluxe room as the starting option. walked away came back an hour later to a different person and it was 760 AED for a superior room.. Any way that's not a big deal....

Something which was new for me was square pillows....weird....didn't enjoy sleeping with those.....maybe it's just me :)

Otherwise the Novotel is pretty much standard 4 star.... Will provide you a good base to explore most of dubai....

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank shisha101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Hotel Director at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Shisha101,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha !

Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

We thank you again for your concerns and look forward to welcome you in the near future at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

Sincerely yours,


Mirco IADA
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    442
    134
    38
    37
See reviews for
278
214
60
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Clean and easy walking to metro and mall. But far away from everything else. If you came to vacation just to shop the mall this would be the place to stay. Employees were top notch and so so friendly. Room was very tiny but very clean . Did not care for the design when you walked to bathroom you had to duck your head not to hit it on the tv. But all in all would recommend - clean friendly and great value.Bed was kinda hard for my liking just an FYI for anyone that likes pillow top mattresses.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank absherkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Hotel Director at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Absherkathy,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha !

Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

We have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy and meet your expectations.

Sincerely yours,


Mirco IADA
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Excellent value for money. Keeps Novotel brand on high and esteemed level. location is very nice. very close to metro station. Only challenge is to find a taxi during peak hours as you donot find one outside.
overall it is great value for money. Enjoy

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Surender s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Manager at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Surender s,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha !

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

We have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy and meet your expectations.

Sincerely yours,


Mirco IADA
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
212 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is a really good Novotel hotel with a very good location directly on Sheikh Zayed Road, walking distance from Mall of the Emirates, the metro station and a 5-7 minute drive to Dubai Internet City / Media City.
The staff are very keen on offering you great service and smiles are abundant, the rooms are speck-less and all with brand new furniture.
The gym is absolutely fantastic with several treadmills, ellipticals, bikes, free weights and machines . The gym also overlooks the pools which looked very nice. An added bonus is that the gym is open from 7:00 am to 10:00 pm making it easy to find time to hit the gym regardless of what your schedule looks like.

What i liked:
*The rooms
*The gym
*The location

What i disliked:
*service is EXTREMELY slow, laundry pick-ups would take something around 30 mins. A call to room service for a bottle of water also took just as long. Which is puzzling since the hotel is a single building!
*You have to use the valet parking service (which is free for hotel residents) to park your car, this becomes an issue in the morning rush, the valets need to drive round the hotel and therefore take quite sometime add to it the number of people waiting for their cars and it could easily take you 15+ mins to get your car

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floors, they have nice views of Sheikh Zayed Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRealKhairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Hotel Director at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha !

Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

We are in a ‘Soft Opening’ Stage thus you may experience at time some inconvenience during your stay, these are not the standards we are known for, but please be assured that this is a temporary situation and every efforts will be made to resolve them as they appear.
Hence while requesting you to bear with us; we are greatly appreciating hearing from you. Your comments are vital for us in our endeavor to continuously exceed guests expectations in all aspects of our services.
I thank you again for your concerns and I look forward to personally welcoming you in the near future at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

Sincerely yours,

M. IADA
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

The Location is good, one train station away for mall of the emirates; when I wanted to go this hotel, there was no reviews as it is only one month of age.
The staffs are friendly, the breakfast is complete and with variety of choices.
The pool is not as perfect as you may imagine and if you are looking for sunbath, I suggest you try beach resorts; but for an afternoon relaxation is useful.
If you check in to this hotel, ask for the rooms facing Sheikh Zayed Road, because the southern rooms just have view of the desert.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side, top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aryalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Hotel Director at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha !

Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy and meet your expectations.

I thank you again for your concerns and I look forward to personally welcoming you in the near future at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

Sincerely yours,

Mirco IADA
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

It is quite a nice hotel, big and brand new. I had 4 problems with them:
1. The towels smelled like factory smell; obviously they are brand new and they have that stored smell in them and left fluffy residues on your body once you use them.
2. One of my coffee mugs was stained with a coffee stain after room service was done with my room.
3. I hated that DND and Please Clean My Room are on the same paper, so if you place it at one side by mistake or of the wind from closing your door turns it; you end up with the opposite of what you actually wanted.
4. One of the guys at the door who helps you find a taxi, was very persistent to let me ride with a limo and bargained the price for me to pay an extra 5AED for him, I was in a rush so I accepted and then the guy demanded an extra 3AED for the free zone entry fee... It's not about the money but it was just not nice.


Other than that, it's spacious rooms and clean hotel with free internet and friendly staff.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KareemTolba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6535-GM, Hotel Director at Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Dubai Al Barsha !

Thank you very much indeed for having taken the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

We are in a ‘Soft Opening’ Stage thus you may experience at time some inconvenience during your stay, these are not the standards we are known for, but please be assured that this is a temporary situation and every efforts will be made to resolve them as they appear.

Hence while requesting you to bear with us; we are greatly appreciating hearing from you. Your comments are vital for us in our endeavor to continuously exceed guests expectations in all aspects of our services.

I thank you again for your concerns and I look forward to personally welcoming you in the near future at the Novotel Dubai Al Barsha.

Sincerely yours,

M. IADA
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
0.6 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#97 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.4 mi away
Ibis Al Barsha
Ibis Al Barsha
#227 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Dubai Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Dubai Al Barsha

Property: Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd | Off Sharaf DG Metro Station, Al Barsha 1, Dubai 450011, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Dubai Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DUBAI, UAE -- Overlooking the Arabian Gulf, the four-star hotel has an inventory of 465 guest rooms, six food and beverage outlets, ten meeting rooms and a business centre, not to forget a host of leisure facilities with In Balance Spa by Novotel. Catering up to 400 persons.The Novotel Dubai Al Barsha, is the latest addition to Dubai's iconic skyline and is fast becoming a recognized beacon in the city. The innovative hanging gardens that can be seen across the hotel's facade, signals the fresh approach the hotel takes to how it does business and is a core element of the property's commitment to sustainable development. Close by walking distance to the Sharaf DG metro station and the Mall of Emirates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Dubai Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing