We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Savoy Central Hotel Apartments
Ranked #104 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
“City Visit”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

A hotel in central Dubai providing all amenities along with the very very helpful staff...They arranged for the airport pick and drop . The kid felt at home with the friendly nature of the attendants at the restaurant and the swimming pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guru06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh_Sunny, General Manager at Savoy Central Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and positive review of Savoy Central posted on the Trip Advisor.

At the Savoy all our staffs are encouraged to be service-centric and treat all our guests as their family member. We instill the fact that every guest should really go back with fond memories of their vacation or business stay.

Your comments will further motivate us to raise the service bar even higher. We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Central.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    223
    43
    6
    8
See reviews for
222
152
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

at the beginning, i did not know where to stay in Dubai but after reading the reviews in this section, i decided to book my stay with them. the hotel is very nice and clean and staff are superb! in 5 minutes walk from the hotel there is a super market and at the end of the road there is 24/7 supermarket and McDonald and a mall. so, you can always find whatever you want. also, metro station is 10 minutes walk from hotel.

i am so sorry for my late response but since i returned home i have been too busy. I stayed from October 6-14 in room #207. i really want o honor all the management and staff at Savoy Central Hotel Apartment for their hard work and dedication but i want to single out Mr. Maged Gaber Al Sayed for his leadership and integrity and honesty. the hotel was at a great location and was safe. as a single woman i felt safe and was able to go around the city without any problems. staff at this hotel were truly wonderful and helpful. the hotel was always spotless and everyone had a smile on their faces; therefore, you can not run this place without leadership and Mr. Al Sayed did an awesome job in running this hotel. He was extremely helpful and honest and very accommodating. I salute your leadership, Mr. Al Sayed and for an outstanding job.
i want to thank you and your staff for making my stay so comfortable and memorable and i will definitely come back and will always recommend people to stay at this wonderful hotel with smiling faces....:)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank exoticwoman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh_Sunny, General Manager at Savoy Central Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so glad that you chose to stay at Savoy Central hotel based on the online reviews you had researched earlier.

At the Savoy we are very sensitive towards all single travelling ladies at the hotel. We ensure that they are well looked after and feel secure throughout their entire stay. Your compliments for Mr. Maged Gaber and the rest of the service crew has been shared with all the staffs.

They all join me to Thank You a Trillion for your kind and generous comments on the Trip Advisor site. We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Central.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The plus side, the staff were helpful and attentive.

However, when we told the staff we needed transportation to the airport for the evening we were told it was not possible to get the transit bus we had arrived in. We were told that a taxi could be arranged.

This hotel is budget and you get what you pay for.

They are currently doing renovations from floor to floor, which means banging and construction sounds from early in the morning until late afternoon most days. After a 10 hour flight was a little hard to take.

The area is the poor end of town and pretty awful. But a few blocks away from the metro, but I would suggest taxis as it is so cheap to get around there.

We had dinner in the restaurant on the last night, which was empty and I understand why, overpriced pretty bad quality.

I hope when the renovations are completed that the hotel improves.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saussi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh_Sunny, General Manager at Savoy Central Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid comments posted on the Trip Advisor site.

We appreciate the fact that our staffs were attentive and helpful during your stay. We really regret that we could not arrange the hotel vehicle to drop you back to the airport as the request had come in at the last minute and all our vehicles were engaged. In such cases we always arrange for local taxis to drop you back at the airport.

We apologise if any sounds had disturbed you during your stay as we are indeed in the process of refurbishing the hotel to give our guests a more luxurious experience at the hotel.The main Reception / Lounge and the Coffee shop areas have aleady been completed and we already receieved excellent reviews from our guests. The rooms on the floors will commence from the summer periods in May as we are finalising one or two mock up rooms. We suspect this might have disturbed you during your stay and we apologise for the same.

The Al Rolla Road has been very popular on the old Bur Dubai area with tourists where the Computer street / Mina Bazaar and the Abra creek next to the Museum are just a walk away.

We have also recieved good comments on our food served at the Coffee shop and shall definitely alert our Chef and the Food & Beverage head to introspect on the food items featured.

We thank you once again for higlighting the areas for improvement and assure you that at the Savoy Central we take every guest feedback as an opportunity to improve. We hope you do return back soon to experience our luxury hotel centrally located in the heart of BurDubai.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

When we arrived at the hotel at 06:30 our fear was having to wait until around lunch time to check in - however, Jomon made sure that we were allocated a room immediately - which was very welcome after a long flight from Beijing. We were pleasantly surprised at the spacious apartment, with everything we needed for a 4 night stay. Staff were very helpful in getting taxi's etc, but not that knowledgeable about the whereabouts of purchasing Persian Carpets! A bus station is within 10 minutes walk from the hotel, and we were able to take a bus to Sharjah for 7 AED!! Hotel was almost done with renovations - probably will look really good when its finished (just seems strange to have the breakfast in the hotel reception area? - unless there's going to be some kind of divider?)
Supermarkets galore very close by, so breakfast was taken care of! Good value for money!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PattiSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh_Sunny, General Manager at Savoy Central Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments posted on the Trip Advisor site.

We are indeed delighted to learn that your stay was comfortable and we have passed on your compliments to Jomon at the Reception. We have also briefed our staffs on the best possible shops to purchase Persian carpets to enhance their local knowledge.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Central.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
88 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The apartments are in a good location and the friendly reception staff welcomed us. We appreciated being able to book in at 6.30am after a 13 hr flight. The apartments are large, good airconditioning wtih a kitchenette, washing machine and in room safe. The apartments do need some updating with the bathroom, entry floor tiles and the pillows were all lumpy and badly need replacing. There are restaurants and cafes within walking distance. There is a gym, sauna and roof top pool. We ate in the onsite restaurant and there were a couple of dishes not available and the rice was extra with the curry dishes. The breakfast has a wide range of choice. There is free shuttle to the beach which we plan to use on our return visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdelaideJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh_Sunny, General Manager at Savoy Central Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate for your candid comments posted based on your stay experience at the Savoy Central.

We have passed on the compliments to all the staff who join me to thank you. We are in the process of rennovating the entire hotel luxuriously in phases. We are happy to announce that our Reception / Lounge / Coffee shop and the kitchen is now ready. We are now embarking to do all the guest rooms floor wise.

In the transition period of renovating the kitchen there were few items which were not available.All the items lilsted on the menu are now all available. The pillows are also being replaced in every room along with the renovation.

We thank you for highlighting the same to us and we look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Central.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We arrived in the middle of the night and were greeted very warmly by the staff on duty (in the basement because the lobby was being renovated). Our rooms were OK - minimally-equipped kitchen, everything looked a bit tired and used but was very clean. Actually for the price we paid we couldn't really expect more - we've had much worse accommodation for this price in Europe. It seems like the whole hotel is being spruced up bit by bit, so there may well be an improvement in the decor before long. We really enjoyed the breakfasts - an impressive European/Indian/Pakistani/Arabic buffet at a very reasonable price, with very attentive service.
The daytime reception staff were not always as helpful as they could have been, and no information was offered to us about a shuttle bus to the beach or Metro (having read other reviews just now I see this should have been available and indeed would have saved us a lot of time and trouble during our short visit).
We can recommend a visit to the Sheik Mohammed Centre for Cultural Understanding (booking required) if you want to find out about authentic Emirati food, life and culture apart from the shopping malls and conspicuous consumption. We also had a good, inexpensive Pakistani meal at Ravi, near the Metro Station.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh_Sunny, General Manager at Savoy Central Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on Savoy Central based on your stay experience .

We have shared all your comments with the staff and they all join me to express our appreciation to you..

The entire hotel is being renovated to give it a new / fresh luxurious look and feel. We are very pleased to announce that our Reception / Lobby Lounge and the Coffee shop on the ground floor is now opened. Renovation works will now be carried out for all rooms on staggered basis floor wise.

The bus service to the beach is highlighted on the guest notice board and the service directory in the rooms. We have also sensitised the reception staff to highlight the same to all our guest on check in.

We look forward to welcome you back to the New Savoy Central.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Excellent service from start to finish. Cleaning and bed sheets changed everyday. Airport service was fantastic. The staff weighed alk our luggage in hotel for us.
Idea for family as the staff are always ready to help 24 hours.

There is a free coach service from hotel to go to jummerah beach.

Supermarket next door to the hotel as this was ideal for my family. In the room there was a washing machine, cooker, microwave, fridge, ironing board, tv and a safe.

Everyday we where give towels the bathroom was cleaned. Will go again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sadzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh_Sunny, General Manager at Savoy Central Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the high ratings posted on the Trip Advisor based on your stay experience at the Savoy Central..

All our staff members follow our service ethos very seriously. We are all committed to ensure that all your comfort needs are met. Your positive comments will encourage all of us to raise the service bar even higher.

We look forward to welcome you back again at the Savoy Central.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
0.7 mi away
Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sea View
Hotel Sea View
#49 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#48 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
2.4 mi away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#25 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Central Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Central Hotel Apartments

Property: Savoy Central Hotel Apartments
Address: 19 15 St | Rolla Road, Al Raffa, Dubai 49519, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Savoy Central Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Central at the heart of Bur Dubai is just minutes from fashionable shopping centers, the gold and textile souks and business districts of Dubai.With 154 well appointed air conditioned executive studios, the hotel offers twin and large beds with en suite bathrooms, fully equipped kitchenettes and washing machines. Modern day comforts such as high speed internet access and cable television for viewing pleasure complement your stay.Savoy hospitality offers quick and friendly service to business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoy Central Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing