We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savoy Central Hotel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
JA Ocean View Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$219
$186
jaresorts.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$844
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$416
$340
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$342
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$542
$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$81
$74
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roda Al Murooj(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$315
$231
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,899
$1,252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveler rating
350
289
51
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
289
51
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinebur dubaial fahidi metro stationrooftop poolfree shuttle to the beachhour supermarketself cateringsuper marketwalking distancesmall kitchenwould definitely stay here againdubai creekcomfortable stayclean hotelmeena bazaarspacious roomdubai museum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 706 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Clean, friendly staff, the crew is very friendly for kids. Our kids Dickie and Eveline loved them!

Swimming pool at the roof has excellent view on dubai! Location nearby al fahidi metrostation in bur dubai. Breakfast is standaard, but o.k.. Free wifi.

Room Tip: Check if there is a washingmachine
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michielstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh_Sunny, General Manager at Savoy Central Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your heartening comments of Savoy Central on Trip Advisor.

We are already missing your lovely children and it was our pleasure to have met and looked after your family . We are having a special children's promotion " WE LOVE KIDZ" at the hotel this summer starting 1 April to 31 September.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Savoy Central.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We arrived at the Savoy Central hotel at 06h30, our booking commences from 12h00 that day. The hotel was very kind to us and offered us their facilities to freshen up and we were served with a delicious cup of tea. We were also offered breakfast as well. We did not wait too long until the room was ready for us to occupy. The rooms were very spacious with all the extra's. We took advantage of the washing machine and tumble drier. The rooms were serviced regularly and the staff was very kind and accommodating. The hotel also assisted us with bookings for the desert cruise as well as the dhow Cruise. this made our lives very easy and very little to worry about. We had an exceptional stay at the Savoy and will certainly go back there. Well done Savoy Central hotel.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lionel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh_Sunny, General Manager at Savoy Central Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on Savoy Central posted on the Trip Advisor .

We encourage all our staff members to give their best to each and every guest at the Savoy Central. Your feedback will definitely inspire all of us to do even better.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Central.

Best regards,
Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

value for money. Good food and service, friendly staff,location is ok, restaurant is good. I recommend this hotel for families. Customer friendly staff,ideal location,metro stations very close and shopping centers also close

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ByjuPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh_Sunny, General Manager at Savoy Central Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on Savoy Central on the Trip Advisor.

We are indeed very happy to learn from your post that we have accomplished our service objectives . The comments are shared with all the staffs of the hotel and we look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Central.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is a great value in rooms with kitchen, washing machine, fridge (bit smelly), plates/utensils, "living room", & in-room safe. Very Clean but shows some not very noticeable wear. Emergency Stairwells are also very clean. Don't judge the hotel by the lobby; the rooms/corridors are a bit nicer. This hotel apartment is more like a 4 star hotel as for as amenities (towels, soaps, linens, tv, etc) but more like 2.75 star build quality compared to Western standards. The build quality is quite average for the region so noise travels somewhat. You can hear the street and sometimes other rooms. Luckily street noise is very infrequent and the hotel was about 1/2 full. Not much of a view from the rooms in the back of the hotel, but much quieter. Very good value. Location is not far from the action but not close to the dense population. There were 3 supermarkets within a block of hotel (one of them open 24 hours). Taxis are frequent. In-room internet is ok but does Skype just a tad jumpy. We did not have any problems checking in at 1am. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the higher levels in the back of the hotel to reduce street noise. Make sure to completely read instructions and reset the in-room safe before using.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pnguyen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh_Sunny, General Manager at Savoy Central Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on the Trip Advisor.

We are really pleased that you liked the place and would return back to stay in future. The hotel is planning a complete rennovation late this summer in all areas of the hotel which will provide a more luxury experience to all our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Savoy Central in the near future.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

You'll be able to recognized on the first glance that this hotel is actually didn't designed for the hotel purpose but more like an apartment. From the main entrance which was just a staircase connected directly to main road, then lobby, that was pretty small, if I can say, there's actually no lobby as the reception counter, 3 PC's for free internet access which was also functioned as business centre and a couple of waiting chairs, (yes, no sofa, clearly due to limited space reason) are all in the same area, including the no-doors entrance of the restaurant.
Same thing with the CCTV cameras, direction signs, room key access card, bathroom telephones, etc. you'll noticed that they were installed after the building was already occupied previously.
Room itself was good, nothing special. Amenities, coffee facility & irons on studio (not sure on other room type as I was stayed on studio) are provided. Strangely however, you need to purchase slipper and additional water bottle.
One thing that makes different was the staff, they are quite friendly and helpful.
Distance to Downtown Burj Khalifa approx. 20-25 mins and max. 10 mins for nearest metro stations. Dubai Museum can be reached by foot around 30 mins.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adicae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faroukh_Sunny, General Manager at Savoy Central Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor for Savoy Central.

Savoy Central acquired this property in August last year. It was formerly called Dar Al Sondos by Le Meridien. Savoy Central is planning to completely rennovate the propery later this summer. Our main objective is to provide a more luxury experience to all our guests with personalised service.

Your feedback will definitely inspire us to achieve that. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Faroukh Sunny.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews