We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dip in do not wait”
Review of Al Nafoorah

Al Nafoorah
Ranked #65 of 9,665 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $70
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Al Nafoorah located in the Right Wing of the lobby, features an authentic selection of Lebanese cuisine. Enjoy a wide offering of mezzeh, main courses and desserts in surroundings which echo traditional Arabic and Lebanese character. The rich wood crafted walls and ceilings create a cosy ambience which is further enhanced by Arabic music and live performances.
Kerobokan, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Dip in do not wait”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Fantastic food and so much of it. The Jumierah Zabeel Saray is a magnificent hotel located out on the Palm. It's a bit of a drive but well worth it for the various culinary treats that have in store. One of them is the Lebanese restaurant. Wow. This was some truly outstanding food. Next time I am there I have to try their Turkish. One at a time eh?

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anomac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, Manager at Al Nafoorah, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimenting review following your recent visit to our Al Nafoorah Restaurant at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our restaurant on Trip Advisor.

Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience at Al Nafoorah.

Thank you once again for choosing to dine at Al Nafoorah and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

David Stern
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    83
    41
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Bermuda
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A must in Dubai”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I've been to Duabi four times and I've eated at Al Nafoorah 4 times!
Each time I go each different host tells me that he's found a lovely restarant and that I will be delighted. And each time, that restaurant is Al Nafoorah. And guess what, each time I am delighted!

Lebases feasts at their best. Hummus, Babaghanoush, Moutabel, Fallafel, kebbeh...etc. all with bread selections - absolutely georgous. This is usually followed by a seafood selection of shrimp, sea bass and rock lobster and thenn grilled meats to die for: Lamb chpos, shish kababs, taouk...etc. excellent every single time I've had them. I ususally take a very small bite of the cream and honey but I'm usually totally done by then!

Well worth it. Even if I do it every time!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BermudaPool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, Manager at Al Nafoorah, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimenting review following your visit to our Al Nafoorah Restaurant at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our restaurant on Trip Advisor.

Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience at Al Nafoorah.

Thank you once again for choosing to dine at Al Nafoorah and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

David Stern
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Tibnît, null, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“our best lebanese restaurant in uae”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

it was a very fantastic night, the food and service was excellent and we enjoyed very well. it our second home at all, we felt like at our home the staff very friendly and did well at all, well done guys keep up as usually.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaynab Msallem Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, Manager at Al Nafoorah, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your time in posting a review on Trip Advisor. It is always with great pleasure that we welcome our return guests, and I am very pleased that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations on this visit.

Thank you once again for choosing to dine at Al Nafoorah and I look forward to welcoming you back home.

Sincerely,

David Stern
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My wife and I wanted to try to this restaurant given all the great reviews and recommendations on the Luxe guide, Time out, etc. The restaurant receptionist was very attentive and although we were very late for our reservation, we were still seated very promptly.

The restaurant has a very welcoming and cozy atmosphere and the food is also very good. Our waiter was very helpful and helped us order and recommended some signature dishes. My lamb was cooked to perfection and was very succulent and flavorful. My wife ordered the chicken shish taouk and it was delicious. Overall, the dishes from the starters to dessert were all fresh and carefully prepared. Some reviewers say the food is overpriced but hey this is a high end restaurant and we enjoyed the location, service and the food!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, Manager at Al Nafoorah, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimenting review following your visit to our Al Nafoorah Restaurant at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our restaurant on Trip Advisor.

Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience at Al Nafoorah.

Thank you once again for choosing to dine at Al Nafoorah and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

David Stern
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Nafoorah also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Al Nafoorah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing