We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“What a great hote” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl
Ranked #138 of 537 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
UAE
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a great hote”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

What a great hotel, I was looking at the last minutes to book in a hotel in Dubai for one night , it was a very busy period and the rates were overpriced , I found a good deal on Agoda, really it was a great choice , the location is central and you have many shops near you.

Many times I saw this hotel but I never thought that I will try it but I did and really I will try it again, the hotel is new less than 4 months , the decoration is excellent , once you see the hotel you will think it’s a 3 star hotel but really you will be impressed with everything inside .

The services and the outlets , the theming , the customer services.

we checked in late at 11 PM they offered us a fee upgrade to a suite , which was magnificent, nice furniture with a great green color everywhere.

The bed was great, they also provide us a baby crib directly without any delay , it was available although it was a peak season .
Nothing to complain about this hotel .
For the people who are not familiar with the area they may think the location is not good but really it is very good , you will have all services around you, and the location is very easy to reach as it opposite to a famous hospital in Dubai called Iranian Hospital , ok there is no metro station nearby , but taxis are available also bus .

Burj Khialfa and Dubai mall is only 7- 10 minutes by taxi , Jumira public beach 20 Min by walking , Mall of Emirates 10-15 Min by taxi . one more advantage for this hotel that is a dry hotel which is convince for many peoples and specially Muslims .

The Hotel is still new and fresh try it and enjoy.

Room Tip: Higher floor will give you a nice view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank advocatez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    142
    32
    14
    8
See reviews for
54
103
42
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I went to CORP EXECUTIVE AL KHOORY HOTEL in January 2013 and let me tell you the customer service was POOR. I arrived to make the check-in around noon. The guy at the reception told me that there was NO room available at the moment (even though I made the reservation a few days ago). I looked at him and I said all right so when would that be available he said around 15:00. I was SHOCKED! Check-in at 15:00 I have never heard about it before...
Then I waited..he took my informations...made errors...did not do the right job. Clearly, you can see Customer service was P-O-O-R !

ROOM: It was OK. Not what I expected. There was a lot of noises every morning....A church very near to the hotel...and we could hear them singing ! Internet was NOT free...you have one (1) hour free for each day you are staying in the room... other then that you had to PAY.

Facilities: That part is POSITIVE though. Meaning that they had a good gym (big and a lot of appliances), they had a sauna and steam room for each (male and female separated). Security is in front of the gym and you need to sign every time you use the facilities. They offer orange towels.

Location: Is OK. Near Jumeirah. There is also a parking lot in the basement of the hotel. In front of the hotel, a few taxis are available.

Overall, I recommend this hotel just because of their facilities....other then that it is NOT worth it. I'm not going back to this hotel, for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heemstede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Quite a basic, well cleaned room with a nice bed. Shower is really a problem. Not a room issue but a hotel issue. There is no constant flow of equally temperatured water: 2 seconds hot, 5 cold, hot, cold, etc. Nightmare to be in the shower cabin.

Take time for checking in and out. They are very slow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikvanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

we staid here for a week just prior to xmas and got an amazing rate of only 200aed or $aud50/night plus taxes for a brand new hotel with an upgrade to a room with a balcony. If you know Dubai, to get a good quality hotel under $100/night is impossible. As I mention the hotel is new so naturally my rating is going to be 4-5 but I expect in a few years this will be 3 star rating.
Customer service was great and I am not one to over rate customer service. staff were always smiling, pleasant, friendly and helpful. One man in reception would always greet me with a warm hand shake and the Sri Lankan lady always had a pleasant smile.
We never eat in hotels, so I cannot rate the food.
Location is nothing special. As others have mentioned it is opposite the Iranian Hospital. There is plenty of shops to look around the hotel and is predominantly Filipino's, who are very polite and friendly people. In a country where its almost illegal for a man and woman to hold hands, but ok for man to hold hands, it is great to see Filipino couples not being afraid to walk down the street arm in arm.
There are buses virtually at the front door which will take you anywhere, including the metro for only a few dirhams and taxi's are reasonably cheap anyway. So by bus or taxi you are not far from Jumeira beach or the Metro and Dubai Mall.
Although we were spoilt with an upgrade and extra ordinary rate, reality hit when I asked to extend my stay the rate for a standard room jumped as high as 1,200aed/night between Xmas and new year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pel579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel is very clean and new. I liked how they design the interiors. My stay for 2 nights was very comfortable. The thing i did not liked here was the wifi is not free. But over all it was a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KrystelSakai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel is very new, clean and presentable on the inside. The use of new technology in the form of a card which opens the hotel room, operates the lift/ elevator and powers the electricity was good. The lobby had a nice, contemporary design.The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is also good because it was near the Etihad Express stop at Chelsea Towers and attractions we were visiting. There are also many shops next door. Taxi drivers generally don't know the hotel, though the Iranian hospital opposite is well-known. The fitness centre/ gym had at most two other people. In room dining had very fast service. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGeagea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

It's a bit hard to find the hotel, but just say to the taxidriver to go to the emergency exit of the Iranian hospital, you'll get there. The hotel is situated at the opposite of the road.There's a similar hotel bit a bit further away (I've found it out the hard way).
The rooms are bright and comfortable. Everything is new and clean so there are really no points I could find to complain about. The breakfast might be a bit too expensive for what they offer. However there's a little grocery store just around the corner.
Wi-fi is complimentary for 1 hour and for 24hrs it will cost you 30 Dirham.

Some facts:
- To get there from the airport will cost you about 35-45 Dirham and is about a 20 minute ride. Don't take a limo service from the airport. They might charge you up to 100-150Dirham
- To get from this place to the Burj Khalifa/ Dubai mall, will cost you about 20 Dirham and is about a 10 minute ride
- Nearest metro stop is the financial centre. But I wouldn't advice you to walk to it (about 20mins).
- The public beach is on walking distance. Just cross the street and walk in a straight line. The Jumeirah public beach can be found on your left. It's about a 10 minute walk.

Room Tip: I've stayed on the third floor. If you want a view take the rooms 300-326
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Multimul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#133 of 537 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.0 mi away
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
9.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dubai Silicon Oasis Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#137 of 537 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#156 of 537 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 742 reviews
6.2 mi away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#188 of 537 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 stars 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl

Property: Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl
Address: Al Wasl Al Wasl Rd, Dubai P. O. Box 6237, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Corp Executive Al Khoory Hotel)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 537 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the middle of Dubai in Al Wasl Road, Al Khoory ExecutiveHotel offers modern accommodation. It is just a 10-minute drive from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. All accommodation are equipped with the latest technology and finest amenities including a flat-screen TV, minibar and safety deposit box. Some rooms include an extended terrace. The bathroom is fitted with toiletries and a hairdryer. Guests can savour various discerning palates at Al Khoory Executive from light snacks to an American breakfast and international a-la-carte specialties. Mood Restaurant serves all day dining from a globally inspired menu and Deli Mood offers snacks and pastries. A vigorous workout can be enjoyed at the fully equipped gym. For more relaxed options, a sauna and steam room is available. The tour desk can arrange local excursion tours to major landmarks in Dubai. We speak your language! Hotel Rooms: 208, Hotel Chain: Al Khoory Hotels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing