We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Shower”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl
Ranked #117 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Heemstede, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Terrible Shower”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Quite a basic, well cleaned room with a nice bed. Shower is really a problem. Not a room issue but a hotel issue. There is no constant flow of equally temperatured water: 2 seconds hot, 5 cold, hot, cold, etc. Nightmare to be in the shower cabin.

Take time for checking in and out. They are very slow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikvanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    195
    49
    19
    11
See reviews for
95
159
65
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

we staid here for a week just prior to xmas and got an amazing rate of only 200aed or $aud50/night plus taxes for a brand new hotel with an upgrade to a room with a balcony. If you know Dubai, to get a good quality hotel under $100/night is impossible. As I mention the hotel is new so naturally my rating is going to be 4-5 but I expect in a few years this will be 3 star rating.
Customer service was great and I am not one to over rate customer service. staff were always smiling, pleasant, friendly and helpful. One man in reception would always greet me with a warm hand shake and the Sri Lankan lady always had a pleasant smile.
We never eat in hotels, so I cannot rate the food.
Location is nothing special. As others have mentioned it is opposite the Iranian Hospital. There is plenty of shops to look around the hotel and is predominantly Filipino's, who are very polite and friendly people. In a country where its almost illegal for a man and woman to hold hands, but ok for man to hold hands, it is great to see Filipino couples not being afraid to walk down the street arm in arm.
There are buses virtually at the front door which will take you anywhere, including the metro for only a few dirhams and taxi's are reasonably cheap anyway. So by bus or taxi you are not far from Jumeira beach or the Metro and Dubai Mall.
Although we were spoilt with an upgrade and extra ordinary rate, reality hit when I asked to extend my stay the rate for a standard room jumped as high as 1,200aed/night between Xmas and new year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pel579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel is very clean and new. I liked how they design the interiors. My stay for 2 nights was very comfortable. The thing i did not liked here was the wifi is not free. But over all it was a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrystelSakai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel is very new, clean and presentable on the inside. The use of new technology in the form of a card which opens the hotel room, operates the lift/ elevator and powers the electricity was good. The lobby had a nice, contemporary design.The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is also good because it was near the Etihad Express stop at Chelsea Towers and attractions we were visiting. There are also many shops next door. Taxi drivers generally don't know the hotel, though the Iranian hospital opposite is well-known. The fitness centre/ gym had at most two other people. In room dining had very fast service. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGeagea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

It's a bit hard to find the hotel, but just say to the taxidriver to go to the emergency exit of the Iranian hospital, you'll get there. The hotel is situated at the opposite of the road.There's a similar hotel bit a bit further away (I've found it out the hard way).
The rooms are bright and comfortable. Everything is new and clean so there are really no points I could find to complain about. The breakfast might be a bit too expensive for what they offer. However there's a little grocery store just around the corner.
Wi-fi is complimentary for 1 hour and for 24hrs it will cost you 30 Dirham.

Some facts:
- To get there from the airport will cost you about 35-45 Dirham and is about a 20 minute ride. Don't take a limo service from the airport. They might charge you up to 100-150Dirham
- To get from this place to the Burj Khalifa/ Dubai mall, will cost you about 20 Dirham and is about a 10 minute ride
- Nearest metro stop is the financial centre. But I wouldn't advice you to walk to it (about 20mins).
- The public beach is on walking distance. Just cross the street and walk in a straight line. The Jumeirah public beach can be found on your left. It's about a 10 minute walk.

Room Tip: I've stayed on the third floor. If you want a view take the rooms 300-326
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Multimul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I was travelling alone to Dubai for work and this place was perfect. Reception is very clean, airy, large and has lots of seating areas. Very comfortable and welcoming. Reception staff were friendly and concierge were great too. The hotel is very new so the bedroom was spotless. Not one speck of dust anywhere. The bathroom was perfect and the bed was really very comfy. I didn't have a nice view - my room looked out onto the roof of another building but this was minor. If you like to have a view, consider asking for one. The hallways are very clean, the decor is pretty and modern so on a superficial side, the place is perfect. The outside of the building is plain but don't let that fool you at all! The location was fine for me. There are taxis on the main street so catching one was never a problem. If you're lazy, just ask concierge to go find one for you which they're happy to do. They also offer a luxury taxi service if you'd rather be driven around in a lexus, but of course it's a little more expensive. There is a small supermarket about 30 seconds from the hotel door, and a larger supermarket about 3-6 minutes walk down the road. The area is quite busy, felt very safe and as a lone woman, nobody gave me any hassle or trouble. I felt perfectly safe. As the hotel is new, taxi drivers don't know it so when you try to get home just tell the driver to take you to the Iranian Hospital and you can show him where to go from there as the hotel is just opposite it.
Only downside with the hotel is that Wifi is only free for 1 hour in your room (you have to pay a fee if you'd like to use it more) and breakfast is not included.
Room service food was good though, and the smoothies are especially nice!
It was about a 10 minute drive to Dubai Mall, 15 minutes to the airport, and 30 minutes from DIFC. Great central location. However the metro station is a fair walk so I used taxis mostly.
Overall I really enjoyed my stay here, I'd definitely recommend the place and use it when I return to Dubai. The cleanliness was impeccable, the staff were very friendly and concerned with making my stay as comfy as possible.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LincsGirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was very clean with excellent service standards. The price for Dubai hotels of this quality is exceptionally reasonable. The only down side in my opinion is its location its in Satawa near the Iranian hospital which is a quiet part of Dubai, but this is a small trade off against the quality and service received. The nearest metro is about 20 minute walk but taxis are frequently passing the road end about 50 metres away. I will be using this hotel for my future trips.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ianti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
9.5 mi away
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
9.6 mi away
Al Khoory Atrium Hotel
Al Khoory Atrium Hotel
#209 of 550 in Dubai
94 reviews
3.7 mi away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#181 of 550 in Dubai
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#46 of 550 in Dubai
1,385 reviews
0.6 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#179 of 550 in Dubai
444 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rove Healthcare City
Rove Healthcare City
#10 of 550 in Dubai
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl

Property: Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl
Address: Al Wasl Al Wasl Rd, Dubai P. O. Box 6237, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the middle of Dubai in Al Wasl Road, Al Khoory ExecutiveHotel offers modern accommodation. It is just a 10-minute drive from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. All accommodation are equipped with the latest technology and finest amenities including a flat-screen TV, minibar and safety deposit box. Some rooms include an extended terrace. The bathroom is fitted with toiletries and a hairdryer. Guests can savour various discerning palates at Al Khoory Executive from light snacks to an American breakfast and international a-la-carte specialties. Mood Restaurant serves all day dining from a globally inspired menu and Deli Mood offers snacks and pastries. A vigorous workout can be enjoyed at the fully equipped gym. For more relaxed options, a sauna and steam room is available. The tour desk can arrange local excursion tours to major landmarks in Dubai. We speak your language! Hotel Rooms: 208, Hotel Chain: Al Khoory Hotels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing