We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub ambience, nice for chilling out”

The Gramercy Gastro Pub
Ranked #1,550 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: American, International, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome To The GramercyAs Dubai’s first genuine Gastro-Pub, we take pride in welcoming you to a place where casual conversation, delightful cuisine, a friendly atmosphere, and show stopping entertainment find themselves in perfect balance. By day sit back, relax, and enjoy the soothing sounds of jazz whilst by night feel the pace pick up and unwind to our live entertainment acts.Established in 2010, The Gramercy has had the luxury of time to perfect its unique experience - we look forward to seeing you at our cool yet cosy corner of DIFC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great pub ambience, nice for chilling out”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I was there on two ocassions, once for a theme party and second time just for drinks with friends, both on Friday evening. It has a very nice pub atmosphere, everybody is enjoying, there is a nice buzz to the place so good for chilling out. Service was good, we didn't have to wait too long for our drinks. Food is not impressive, but it serves the purpose (kills the hunger), it is a pub after all, so one who looks for fine dinning should go somewhere else.
There was a very good DJ, playing great music, and we had fun dancing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oana_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    36
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A very good place to chill out in DIFC”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

If you look for a place to chill out after work or after a meeting in DIFC, then you can head to Gramercy. The Wagyu burger is definitely a classic but worth having it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaëtan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
273 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Don't go watch the live music”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

OK so besides the live music which was like a horrible karaoke session. The staff was very friendly, and the food was delicious albeit in really small portions.

Helpful?
Thank Talal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
146 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Management Issues”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This pub has everything it takes to make a brilliant venue and maybe I just hit it on a bad night but the management for me was shocking - the pub was full and a live band was on hand and doing a great job, I was standing at the bar and watched the staff doing the best they could but...

There were two barmen for over 200 people, there was no way they could even try and keep up, they ran out of glasses and a number of selected drinks, the serving staff were brilliant by again badly managed and the cherry for me was on three occasions I paid the barman for a beer at AED44 a glass and go NO change from a AED50 - when asked why I was told there was no change !!!

This place is in a great location and has a great staff - it really needs a floor manager and a General Manager who are hands on and can fix the disaster that occurs within its walls.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Dinner and drinks on the 15 may”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

I was hosting 4 friends / business colleagues . We had no booking but although place full they got us a great table. Excellent service , atmosphere, and food throughout the night plus live music

Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gramercy Gastro Pub also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Gramercy Gastro Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing