We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“American Chinese Bistro....good service but too much msg”
Review of P F Chang

P F Chang
Ranked #255 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“American Chinese Bistro....good service but too much msg”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Service is very good and Hospitable. staff also upselling and manager come to each table to check how is everything. Food quality is a comfort American Chinese style of food. Big portions.
One things I notice they cant cooked the rice in the right way, I believe the Chinese fast food at the food court cooked much better steam rice. They use a long grain rice but the colors and fragrance no there. Also bit to soft, so the rice stick together.
However each time I finished eating at PF Chang, I have a blur vision, my throat feels dry and I feel thursty.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cyril W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    121
    40
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dynamite shrimps to die for”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

favorite family restaurant. The food is excellent. I highly recommend the dynamite shrimps. Mangolian beef with brown rice is what we have each time we go. Hot and sour soup is good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nadadnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food, great service”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

PF Chang has great chinese food, as many other reviewers noted, you must try the "Dynamite Shrimps" the Beef with Broccoli is also a delight. Drinks are being refilled, it really is a great place to go to with famliy and friends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danasummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good chinese fusion food”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My favorite starter is the "Dynamite shrimps". If you are shrimp lovers, order more :) The beef dishes are the best, try the "wok charred beef". The double pan fried noodles are another must.

The service is a bit slow on a weekend due to the rush, so go early.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank wacko76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
103 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Chang-nificent!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is one of our family favourite places to eat at lunchtime on the weekends - we go to all branches: Mirdif City Centre, Dubai Mall and Mall of the Emirates. At Dubai Mall if you sit outside you get a great view of the fountains, in Mall of the Emirates you view another fountain - but much smaller! Service is good - with waiters offering to make ""my special dipping sauce"" which tastes the same whoever makes it!
Favourites are the chicken with ginger and broccolli (best if you are dieting as lowest calorie item on menu!), the mongolian lamb and the lettuce wrap starter. Kids love it.
Always busy - even though there is lots of seating. Inside is dark though.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlanFam11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P F Chang also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to P F Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing