We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 day stay in Marmara”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marmara Hotel Apartments
Ranked #12 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed in Marmara Hotel Apartments for 5 nights at the end of November, it is an excellent hotel, I really felt myself at home, be it due to large apartments, be it due to warm service of the staff. Hotel’s design and colors are very pleasant, it is bright and refreshing with turquoise tones. The furniture is new and high quality. I was especially impressed by the food, the chefs are doing very good job there. I think I will never stay in chain hotels any more, you get more personal service in non-chain hotels, their standards can be higher than the standard hotel chains since they are not robustly formatted. This hotel is a perfect example of this, they are very eager to serve you, the same rooms in a chain hotel would have cost much more expensive and the flexibility in services would be much less. For example, they provide Free High speed internet, how many chain hotels you know do that? The breakfast is included in the rate, and it is decent. There are free frequent shuttles to the Emirates Mall and to the Umm Sequim Beach, which is really very convenient. The room is large with separate living room with sitting area, dining table, separate plasma screen and even a separate toilet. The kitchen is fully equipped and every details has been thought of. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank BurakOzt32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunay_dogan, General Manager at Marmara Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Dear Mr. Burak,

Thank you very much for staying in Marmara Hotel Apartments and for posting your review on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and the food, and it is great to read that you have found our services better than the chain hotels.

Wish to welcome you back again in our hotel, best regards and a Happy New Year.

Tunay Dogan - General Manager- Marmara Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha - Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 198 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

I had some issues with my own apartment that had to be fixed, so I moved to Marmara for a few days.
It does not look very classy from the outside, with red and blue neon lights. Absolutely not my taste. However, I decided to go and take a look at the rooms anyway, as I wanted to find the most convenient option for me to cover the time in which my apartment was getting fixed.

I was honestly surprised by the nice lobby and the stylish rooms.
They are newly renovated, and the color combination brown/turqouise looks lovely. I booked a one-bedroom apartment, which is spacious enough for one person and has everything you need - guest washroom, washing machine, oven, plenty of cutlery and pots, modern new bathroom with bathtub and a comfy bed.
The sleep quality is excellent, as it is quiet, despite being directly at a major road.
The room was clean and fresh when I checked in, and the smell was good.

The price is a little bit too high for the fact that it is not a well-known chain in a not-so-great location, but for me it was important to have a spacious, comfy room, so it was okay.
Besides, there is no use in discussing with the reception about the prices, they will just reply you with a standard sentence and frozen smile - "this is the management's decision".
I expected a little bit more flexibility.

The breakfast was included in the room rate, but I oly looked at it once and decided to not even try it - the choice was very limited and it did not look appealing at all!!
Free WiFi is included in the room rate as well, which is fast and convenient.
I didn't use the leisure facilities, so I cannot comment on that.

All in all, I would recommend the hotel when you are travelling as a couple or a family, as the kitchen is quite nice and you can cook by yourself and save some money.
It is modern, clean and stylish, yet slightly overpriced. The hotel is very popular among Russian guests, so don't be surprised if you find all the information in the rooms, lobby etc. in Russian.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LiChri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunay_dogan, General Manager at Marmara Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Dear Leo, Thank you very much for the first review of Marmara Hotel Apartments in tripadvisor and I am delighted to read that you were pleasantly surprised with nice lobby, our stylish, spacious and comfortable suites with fully equipped kitchen, modern bathroom, separate living room with sitting area and dining table. It is especially great to know that you liked the cleanliness, bed and sleep quality, which are very important to us. Thank you for mentioning the complimentary hi-speed internet in all hotel areas.

Apologies for poor skills of handling negotiations at the reception, my team is still developing as the hotel was opened only 3 months ago, as well we are still offering opening promotional rates. We give importance in consistency and value for money in our pricing, do not fluctuate the rates drastically like surrounding hotels do. I wish you tried our breakfast, yes it is a small buffet but clean, fresh, delicious and home-made food, great pastries with freshly brewed coffee and tea.

It is also true that we are popular with Russian guests, but the Russian information is limited to a single sign in the restaurant only. It is worthwhile to mention out free shuttles to Emirates Mall even though it is 7 minutes walking distance and the Umm Sequim Beach.

Hope to welcome you again in our friendly hotel, best wishes,
Tunay Dogan - General Manager - Marmara Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha 1 - Dubai - U.A.E.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Pliusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm M, General Manager at Marmara Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank soldat74rus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm M, General Manager at Marmara Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Практически все номера одинаковые
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank surik0va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm M, General Manager at Marmara Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Анна А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gm M, General Manager at Marmara Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank vanov86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Nuran Marina Services Residences
The Marina
La Verda Suites & Villas Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmara Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmara Hotel Apartments

Address: 23 Street | Al Barsha 1, Dubai 63907, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range: $68 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marmara Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marmara Deluxe Hotel Apartments is located only minutes away from the Sheikh Zayed Road within a walking distance from Mall of the Emirates and Ski Dubai. It boasts free Wi-Fi, an outdoor pool and a gym. All suites at Marmara feature a modern decor. Each suite has a separate living room with a dining area and 2 flat-screen TVs. The fully equipped kitchen includes a microwave, an oven and a stove. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Marmara Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing