We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High expectation at tallest hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Ranked #19 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“High expectation at tallest hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

The expectation for this JW flagship hotel in UAE is high and they really lived up to it. This hotel is ideal to stay if you are in business trip due to its perfect location in Sheikh Zayed Road. The staff are well trained and can be considered as great service professionals. The ambience of the room are very elegant because it is mainly focused on dark colors but tastefully blended with other colors. Massive dining options too. Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vlaine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review and recommending us on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay at the J W Marriott Marquis Dubai and glad that you were extremely delighted with the hotel facilities as well as the service of our associates.

Your kind comments are much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Balan Paravantavida
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,539
    815
    184
    64
    64
See reviews for
816
1,111
258
1,710
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Our Emirates flight from Johannesburg to Amsterdam via Dubai was delayed out of Johannesburg and consequently we missed the connecting flight from Dubai to Amsterdam. Emirates accommodated us for a night in the JW Marriott Marquis Hotel in Dubai - reportedly the tallest hotel in the world at 80 storeys. We had a luxurious room on the 55th floor with a view of Dubai that was quite breath-taking. The service was excellent and the food in the Kitchen 6 dining room was varied and plentiful and beautifully prepared. A complimentary shuttle service ran from the hotel to the Dubai Mall every 20 minutes and the Mall was certainly worth the visit. Our 'enforced' short stay in Dubai was certainly made bearable by this magnificent hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at the J W Marriott Marquis Dubai.

We are pleased that you had enjoyed your overall “enforced” short stay with us at the hotel and glad that you were delighted with the service of our associates, the hotel facilities as well as your dining experience.

Your kind comments are much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again for a proper vacation with us in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Balan Paravantavida
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Even though I have rated this hotel as 'very good', I am a little disappointed with the communication skills at the hotel.
Upon check in, I was charged for my entire stay of 3 nights at the front desk. The lady then went on to state that whatever I bought at the hotel would be charged to my room - which is the normal procedure for any hotel. However, to my amazement I find my credit card being charged an amount and upon enquiry I was told this is customary and I would get charged everyday till I left and it would be adjusted to my bill. Any balances would be credited to my credit card account 10 days after I leave?????? Further to my dismay when room service and laundry were ordered, then attendants demanded up front cash????? Upon enquiry, the front desk apologized and attended to the problem.
Though the hotel and food is good...I am afraid new guests must make it clear with the front desk what the hotel rules are about charges made to the rooms. No doubt many loved this hotel but thy need to get their act together to remain in the 'excellent' category.
I am sure they will try their best to improve.

Room Tip: read my review and check with front desk about charges made to the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Even though you have rated as very good, we are truly sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your arrival experience with us and found that the front desk services not up to your expectations.

We have noted your various comments and would like to assure you that your feedback is of immense value to us which has been with the respective managers enabling us to continually review and improve our product and facilities.

Please feel free to contact us on mhrs.dxbjw.duty.mgr@marriott.com upon a return visit to us so that we can personally ensure you have a smooth check-in and are well looked after throughout your stay.

Thank you once again and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Balan Paravantavida
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

one of the best hotels I have ever visited in the world- voice control - jacouzi - all what you wish for is available in the room. excellent rooms - bar=throoms are courgeous. I loooooved this hotel like no other.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GilbertJawhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us at the J W Marriott Marquis Dubai and were pleased with the hotel facilities as well as to consider us as the best hotel you have ever stayed in.

Your kind comment is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Balan Paravantavida
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Ok. So I am always on trip advisor looking for reviews on hotels that I will be staying at or even consider. Well this hotel was by far the best hotel that I have stayed in my life. I have been places around the world, but this by far was the best. The customer service was great! The food was great, considering it was during Ramadan and only one restaurant in the hotel during the day was open. Rooms very clean. Me and my husband did a couples massage and it was ok, not the best massage but for the price it was well worth it. The pool was so nice and relaxing and very cool during the day believe it or not. I love that there was a free shuttle provided by the hotel to take you to the Dubai Mall. I am a very, very, very picky person and I usually find something wrong with any hotel, but this hotel exceed my expectations.

Room Tip: Free wifi is offered in the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at the J W Marriott Marquis Dubai and were particularly pleased with the hotel facilities as we are delighted to know that you considered us as the best hotel you have ever stayed in.

Your kind comments regarding the service is much appreciated. We certainly make every effort to deliver the highest standards of customer service to all our guests and it is always rewarding to receive such praise.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Balan Paravantavida
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for my 21 hour layover. The food was excellent. The room was very comfortable. I used the limousine service to tour and take pictures for 3 hours. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Katmandu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guests at J W Marriott Marquis Dubai and glad that you had an enjoyable holiday even though it was a short layover.

We are happy to hear that you are extremely delighted with the various facilities within the hotel as well as your tour experience in the city arranged through our concierge and were pleased with the service of our team members.

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again as our guests at J W Marriott Marquis Dubai in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Balan Paravantavida
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Dubai is the home to most glamorous and luxurious hotels in the world.Although there this twin towered hotel is relatively new and offers value when it comes to price, facilities, space and service it can be only best when it comes to proximity to Business bar area. It would best suit only those business visitors who need to be close to city and within the Business bay. 15 minutes drive to Bur Dubai area and 5 minutes drive to Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa The main drive way in front of the hotel is not best designed to handle several guests arriving and departing at the same time.You might face delays waiting for a taxi or receiving back you car from valet.

Room Tip: you would best best with the sea facing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfPeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to know that you had overall enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the hotel, location, facilities as well as the service of our associates. Your kind feedback is much appreciated.

We have also noted your comment with regards to the front drive experience and do apologies for any inconvenience caused due to the factor that most of the time it remains occupied as we have the largest number of rooms and meeting facilities in the city, however our dedicated valet team always do their best to receive and deliver the guests vehicles within the promised time frame.

We are also happy to know that you found the location of our hotel closer to main landmarks and attractions in the city and found the hotel shuttle service very helpful.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Balan Paravantavida
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 543 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,017 reviews
Taj Dubai
#13 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 543 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#87 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai

Property: JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Business Bay, Dubai 121000, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubai is a city of awe-inspiring ambition and unsurpassed luxury, home to the world's tallest building, the largest shopping mall, the iconic Palm and the JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai the worlds tallest hotel. It is a place where dreams come true. Offering a spectrum of business facilities for the most discerning of travelers. It is a brand synonymous with intuitive service and refined taste, a title given only to the finest properties in the Marriott portfolio. Elevated above Dubai's business district, on Sheikh Zayed Road, the JW Marriott Marquis Dubai resides in the Business Bay area. Spread across two iconic towers, the hotel features exceptional event and business facilities, an enticing array of bars and restaurants and the sublime Saray Spa and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelsClick and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing