We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Ranked #18 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
163 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Just came back from a two night stay. As a frequent Marriott guest, my profile states high floor room and was given 42nd floor room....true its a high floor room but not when the hotel starts at 38th floor up to 50 plus...( a boo boo by check in trainee clerk ) who was more interested in selling an upgrade to executive floor. Nice to have a shuttle to Dubai mall but at the drop off point no directions was given and the whole bus load of people were walking/looking for an entrance to the biggest mall in the world. Had the chance to try La Farine which serve good onion soup and roast beef sandwich. Had a dip in the lovely pool which had warm water in early morning. Overall a very nice stay.

Room Tip: drop off at dubai mall, walk towards The Address Downtown lobby, there is a walkway to the mall. Do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and all your kind comments are truly appreciated and it is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Please be rest assured that your feedback with regards to Front Desk and Dubai Mall Shuttle have indeed been positively taken on board as we always do extremely value all our guest feedback both positive and constructive, enabling us to continuously monitor and improve our services and standards at the hotel.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review and we do hope that we would have the pleasure of welcoming you as our guests again, if on any future trips to Dubai.

Kind Regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,298
    934
    205
    72
    72
See reviews for
1,006
1,344
303
2,012
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic! The staff at front door are so friendly.
The lobby has a wow factor with beautiful arrangement of flowers!
Rooms are big and bathroom is even bigger! Love how the music on tv is connected to speakers in bathroom.
There are many different resturants in this hotel! The buffet breakfast is amazing! Anything and everything you could think of was on offer! Fresh as fresh!
The bar on the higher floor is breathtaking with spectacular views of dubai!
Gym is also well equip!
Love it here

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller8896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the room you had stayed in as well as the spacious bathroom and the service rendered by our associates.

It is nice to note that you liked our flower arrangement in the lobby and find the hotel to be Fantastic. Great to hear you tried our various cuisines on offer in our F&B outlets and found them to be amazing especially Kitchen 6 and the spectacular views from Vault Bar.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Very nice, modern accommodations. Room large enough and comfortable. The doormen are exceptional and made a huge difference. The rest of the staff, including room service has a long, long way to go, (your order may not arrive). If you are looking for a reasonably priced nice room with a good location, I recommend staying here. We chose our dinning and services elsewhere. May feel like Las Vegas with an "up-sale" at check-in. We didn't chose this option as a full breakfast buffet and Internet are not our primary motivators.

Room Tip: We did get a higher room by asking, and the "southeastern" rooms quieter. The downside wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Whilst it is a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are glad to hear that you loved our rooms and found the hotel to be nice and modern however, We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience encountered during your stay at the hotel with regards to the delay in room service. Please be assured that all your comments have been shared with the concerned managers and teams accordingly for any necessary and corrective action to be taken.

We truly appreciate your feedback and hope that your recent experience does not detain you to revisit us once again.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is a new, modern very well equipped hotel at the end of the main road out of Dubai.

The facilities are excellent however the staff have a lot to learn. For example, if you are in need of a 'hair-tearing-out' experience, order room service. Firstly, what arrives at your door will probably not be what you ordered and it won't arrive till at least 55 minutes after you didn't order it!! Tonight, the kitchen ran out of tabbouli!! In the Middle East!! Really?? The hoo-haa organising something to replace it needed to be witnessed to be believed.

Then there is the middle-of-the-night calls to your room that should have been to the same room number in the other tower, or the unannounced visits by housekeeping despite the DND sign or the traipsing back down to the lobby with the ten minute wait for an elevator because your key card doesn't work.

Teething problems? Perhaps.

Hopefully, with more experience, this hotel will be a credit to the Marriott name.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GJR141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Whilst it was a pleasure to have you staying with us , we are sorry to hear that you were not fully pleased with your overall stay with us and also do apologize for the inconvenience caused by the Room Service and Housekeeping.

Please be assured that we take all our guest feedback to be of utmost importance to us, hence, it would be very much appreciated if we can have the opportunity to speak with you personally and therefore kindly request you to contact us directly on mhrs.dxbjw.duty.mgr@marriott.com

Kind Regards

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is very nice and brandnew (built in 2013 if I am right). My fiancé and I used the Room Service a lot and can't complain at all. The staff were so helpful and quick to respond to any of our inquiries. We were on the 42 floor and the view was amazing!

Nonetheless, the restaurants are quite expensive. We had dinner at the Prime68 and although it was really nice with a nice view on the city, we were a bit shocked when we were handed the bill.

However, there were other cons:

1. If you don't want to wait forever for a lift, choose a room between the 2-35 floor. Any higher and you will wait ages.

2. Although the porters (bell boys) are very friendly, you can tell that they are constantly looking for tips by offering help even when you have nothing in your hand.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your fiancé had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.

We are sorry for the inconvenience you had experienced with regards to the elevators and thank you for your patience during some occasional busy hours of the day , however nice to note that you were able to experience some of our F& B outlets.

Your feedback, both positive and constructive is truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had a fabulous week stay at this hotel. Breakfasts are incredible - everything you could possible ask for and more (eggs, Asian, baked goods, fruit, ice cream!!!!).
The pool is stunning on the terrace. Gym is well equipped, spa is great (bit expensive). Every restaurant we ate at was great a especially prime 68 and the French place on the ground floor. Vault is great for drinks and views. Rooms are stunning with jacuzzi baths. Staff are very accommodating and attentive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chantel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at J W Marriott Marquis Dubai.

We are glad that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service provided by our associates as well as the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.

It is nice to note that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets and found the cuisine to be excellent and felt the pool looks stunning.

All your comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to J W Marriott Marquis very soon.

Kind Regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Left it today, stayed there for 5 nights with 2 kids. We loved everything about this place. The staff was very friendly and helpful and quick. The view from 67 floor was to die for - we could see the World islands, the Atlantis and Burj Al Arab. Internet was not a problem at all, wifi was functioning perfectly. Tai restaurant on the 4th floor is very good. swimming pool was big enough and not overcrowded. Location is perfect, easy to get everywhere. All in all, kids didn't want to leave and we definitely coming back next year. The only thing you should be prepared for is if you live at the top floors, in the morning it takes time to catch an elevator, but the rest of the day it goes without problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olgakrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy that you and the family had enjoyed your overall experience at the hotel and are delighted to know how extremely pleased you were with the service as well as the facilities we have on offer.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,221 reviews
Taj Dubai
#11 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#93 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai

Property: JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Business Bay, Dubai 121000, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubai is a city of awe-inspiring ambition and unsurpassed luxury, home to the world's tallest building, the largest shopping mall, the iconic Palm, and the JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai - the worlds tallest hotel. It is a place where dreams come true, as is our hotel in Dubai. JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai offers a spectrum of business facilities for the most discerning travelers. We are a hotel synonymous with intuitive service and refined taste, and our Dubai luxury hotel's title is given only to the finest properties in the Marriott portfolio. Elevated above Dubai's business district, on Sheikh Zayed Road, JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai resides in the Business Bay area and is a top choice for 5-star hotels in Dubai. Spread across 2 iconic towers, our hotel features exceptional event and business facilities, an enticing array of bars and restaurants, and the sublime Saray Spa and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing