We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Ranked #18 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is very nice and brandnew (built in 2013 if I am right). My fiancé and I used the Room Service a lot and can't complain at all. The staff were so helpful and quick to respond to any of our inquiries. We were on the 42 floor and the view was amazing!

Nonetheless, the restaurants are quite expensive. We had dinner at the Prime68 and although it was really nice with a nice view on the city, we were a bit shocked when we were handed the bill.

However, there were other cons:

1. If you don't want to wait forever for a lift, choose a room between the 2-35 floor. Any higher and you will wait ages.

2. Although the porters (bell boys) are very friendly, you can tell that they are constantly looking for tips by offering help even when you have nothing in your hand.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you and your fiancé had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.

We are sorry for the inconvenience you had experienced with regards to the elevators and thank you for your patience during some occasional busy hours of the day , however nice to note that you were able to experience some of our F& B outlets.

Your feedback, both positive and constructive is truly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,523 - 5,529 of 7,147 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had a fabulous week stay at this hotel. Breakfasts are incredible - everything you could possible ask for and more (eggs, Asian, baked goods, fruit, ice cream!!!!).
The pool is stunning on the terrace. Gym is well equipped, spa is great (bit expensive). Every restaurant we ate at was great a especially prime 68 and the French place on the ground floor. Vault is great for drinks and views. Rooms are stunning with jacuzzi baths. Staff are very accommodating and attentive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chantel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at J W Marriott Marquis Dubai.

We are glad that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service provided by our associates as well as the facilities we have on offer at the hotel.

It is nice to note that you were able to experience some of our F&B outlets and found the cuisine to be excellent and felt the pool looks stunning.

All your comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to J W Marriott Marquis very soon.

Kind Regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Left it today, stayed there for 5 nights with 2 kids. We loved everything about this place. The staff was very friendly and helpful and quick. The view from 67 floor was to die for - we could see the World islands, the Atlantis and Burj Al Arab. Internet was not a problem at all, wifi was functioning perfectly. Tai restaurant on the 4th floor is very good. swimming pool was big enough and not overcrowded. Location is perfect, easy to get everywhere. All in all, kids didn't want to leave and we definitely coming back next year. The only thing you should be prepared for is if you live at the top floors, in the morning it takes time to catch an elevator, but the rest of the day it goes without problem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olgakrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy that you and the family had enjoyed your overall experience at the hotel and are delighted to know how extremely pleased you were with the service as well as the facilities we have on offer.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is the tallest hotel in the world! It has over 70 floors, two towers, lots of restaurants, pool, spa. It is massive however they gave my family the most amazing personal service we could ever wish for.
Room - We upgraded to a suite which was amazing with views of the sea, Atlantis. Windows were big and it was extremely light and airy. It had two toilets it was so big. My girls 7and 8 had roll away beds which were brilliant in the living area. The maid/turn down service was great and the towel animals made the family laugh. (one was a monkey hanging from the lights)
Executive lounge - this was the best executive lounge we have experienced and we have stayed in a lot of Marriotts both in the uk and abroad. What made it so special was the Staff. Dill, JR (Jayasanth), Mary, Louise, Durrell, Kenneth, we're so attentive especially to the girls which they treated like princesses. The girls got to know them and they were providing them with dishes they loved. They anticipated our needs at meal times with drinks arriving before we'd got them ourselves. They were so friendly but extremely professional throughout. A totally amazing group of waiters/waitresses that went the extra mile.
The pool not massive and only one, and a baby toddler pool was lovely and warm with plenty of sun loungers/beds both in shade and sun. Not all the pool and sun loungers were in the sun all the time because of the tall towers but due to the climate this had no affect on our enjoyment. The pool felt extremely clean and again the staff both lifeguards and bar staff were extremely attentive, moving sun loungers, getting extra towels, putting up parasols when required. Kazi was absolutely brilliant to our girls, playing games with them, showing them magic tricks whilst he worked so hard keeping the guests refreshed with drinks and food.

Overall this was a fantastic hotel and base for us to explore the city from. A hotel free shuttle bus went every 20 minutes to both shopping malls and cheap government run taxis available 24/7. Walking distance to the sky train. The concierge service staff again were extremely attentive. I would stay in this hotel again with and without my girls.
Well done JW Marriott!!!

Room Tip: Executive rooms are worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you and the two lovely princesses did enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our team really looked after you from the moment you arrived throughout your stay.

All your kind comments with regards to the location, meal, rooms and service of our associates are truly appreciated.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with the facilities and restaurants available at the hotel and also glad that you enjoyed the benefit of the Executive Lounge.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Be prepared to wait for hours for anything.

Poor welcome at reception
Baggage delivery took 1 hour
Requested a box for packing - came with all sides open and further request for tape took 2 hours but didn't show up at all. Almost missed my flight.

Breakfast cafe was so busy that they moved us to a different location where they had barely anything. You had a limited budget too to select anything and no courtesy by the steward

Wait for Lifts take about 5 minutes on average

Rooms are nice but with such poor service you could possible look at more options nearby

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Anirudh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at J W Marriott Marquis Dubai.

Having read through your review, we are extremely concerned to note your comments with regards to your overall experience during your stay with us and also do apologize for the inconvenience caused by the delay in services.

It would be very much appreciated if we could have the opportunity to speak to you personally and therefore kindly request you to contact us directly on mhrs.dxbjw.gr@marriott.com


Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

One of the best hotels I have stayed in.

Room was perfect, bathroom is exquisite, room service was excellent. Pool was a lot of fun with good drinks and food selections. MUSIC UNDERWATER........now that's a nice touch.

Criticisms: Check Out was laborious, 10 min with no one in line!!!!
Lobby ATM must accept AMEX. Need to cater to ALL travelers.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank trext2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

We have noted down your comments with regards to the departure experience. Your feedback is of immense value to us and had been shared to the concerned managers so that we can continually review our products and service offerings.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My rating would have been higher if not for the poor internet. The WiFi is not free, and while I got the free wifi it was almost like a favor. It shouldn't be in a business hotel in the Business Bay area. The room wifi Marriott_guest does not work in the large conference area which has a different Marriott-conference internet. This is certainly a pain and you have no access during the time you are in the conference area, unless you pay! Sorry, but not acceptable. Hotels at this price should stop charging for the internet. Cheaper hotels are offering blanket coverage of wifi.

I would like to commend the front desk staff person Khashab, i checked in 2:45 am and there was a glitch with my room. He was empowered enough to immediately take decisive action and resolve the situation.

The Achille's heal for most hotels is housekeeping. I think they don't invest in their training. My room on day 2 of my stay was never made, even though I was out after noon. They came in morning left a card, never came back again.

The hotel is located in the Business Bay area. There is nothing walkable but Dubai Mall area is very close. There is a free shuttle from the hotel to the Dubai mall, and another to the DFIC area. The lobby area have a lot of hotel employees all the time. If you happen to stop for a few seconds you are asked multiple times if you are looking for anything. I am not sure if it is helpful or too intrusive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeddaCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Whilst it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are sorry to hear that you were not fully pleased with your overall stay with us and also do apologize for the inconvenience caused due to slow internet and housekeeping service. It is nice to know our Front Desk Staff were helpful.

Please be assured that we take all our guest feedback to be of utmost importance to us, hence, it would be very much appreciated if we can have the opportunity to speak with you personally and therefore kindly request you to contact us directly on mhrs.dxbjw.gr@marriott.com

Thank you once again for taking the time to write and we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#14 of 565 in Dubai
825 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 565 in Dubai
2,026 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#120 of 565 in Dubai
17,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Raffles Dubai
#3 of 565 in Dubai
3,725 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#7 of 565 in Dubai
3,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Business Bay, Dubai 121000, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $143 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubai is a city of awe-inspiring ambition and unsurpassed luxury, home to the world's tallest building, the largest shopping mall, the iconic Palm, and JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai - the worlds tallest hotel. It is a place where dreams come true, as is our hotel in Dubai. JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai offers a spectrum of business facilities for the most discerning travelers. We are a hotel in Dubai, United Arab Emirates synonymous with intuitive service and refined taste, and our luxury hotel's title is given only to the finest properties in the Marriott portfolio. Elevated above Dubai's business district, on Sheikh Zayed Road, JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai resides in the Business Bay area and is a top choice for 5-star hotels in Dubai. Spread across 2 iconic towers, our hotel features exceptional event and business facilities, an enticing array of bars and restaurants, and the sublime Saray Spa and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing