We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like a CEO” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Ranked #17 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
ontario
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Felt like a CEO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stopped over in Duai for 3 days on the way to Austalia and decided to try the Marriott Marquis. We were not disappointed. We stayed on the Executive level which offered breakfast and complementary cocktails and hors'oeuves in the evening as well as afternoon tea. The rooms were very spacious and extremely comfortable. Bathrooms very big and well appointed.

We were on the 54th floor in room 5411 great views!!!

Ate at the Velocity restaurant which was just casual dining, very pricey but good.

The staff was very professional and accomodating.

The lounge on the 37th floor is a whole world onto itself. I felt like a CEO with all the perkks offered. There is a frigde where they keep an absolutely amazing variety of fresh squeezed juices that I never tired of. Loved it,
This is a geat place to unwind after a long day of business meetings shopping or exploring. The wonderful assortments of wines and spirits also helps to take the edge off.

Room Tip: Higher the better 58th was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tellitlikeitis64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,134
    904
    200
    71
    70
See reviews for
974
1,292
295
1,936
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,421)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are clean,spacious and modern.Coffee shop is open 24 hrs a day.Hotel is conveniently situated near Business Bay train stop,walking distance from shopping malls amd taxis are readily available at front of hotel.Room service menu is extensive and delicious!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellacabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post areview on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was nice to see that you recommended our convenient location to Business Bay train station and the shopping mall and that you appreciated our extensive InRoom dining menu.

Thank you once again for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back.

sincerely,
Tanya Gildea
Executive Assistant to GM
JW Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed at this hotel twice. The staff are very nice and helpful. Rooms are nice and spacious. If you are a Gold or Platinum Marriott member you will love this hotel more. Check in is at the 37th floor (Lounge). All kinds of beverages and food. Shuttles to the best malls in Dubai. I only had an issue with the pick up of the luggage. You really can not fault this place.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms that end with 01. They are close to the elevators. You can hear the noise. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnaWaRefeginly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to note that you have stayed with us previously and that you valued the service provided as well as our Executive Lounge on the 37th Floor.

We hope to welcome you back in the not to distant future,

Thank you again for your comments,
Kind regards

Tanya Gildea
Executive Assistant to GM
JW Marriott Marquis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Excellent and such beautiful hotel. Great staff!! Breakfast is amazing.. Slept on the 50th floor with amazing view. They offer you an upgrade once u check in from deluxe to executive lounge!! Go for it!! Wel worth it.. Whole 37floor is a whole executive lounge!! The bed is so far the best bed I have ever in my life slept on!! Staff will definitely take care of u!! Amazing swimming pool and view from pool. 1 of the best hotel I have ever stayed in and will defo come back again!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted that your stay with the JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai was enjoyable and that you felt well taken care of.

It is nice to read for your comments on the beautiful views from the 50th floor as well as from our "amazing" pool and that you had enjoyed the comfort of our beds.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Tanya Gildea
Executive Assistant to GM
JW Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
352 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Reception was courteous and efficient and briefed me on the hotel's amenities. My room was on the 62nd floor and had a fabulous view of the Persian (Arabian) Gulf. Very clean, with a large bathroom with separate shower and tub. Nice , large shower, too. Good turn down and housekeeping. The gym is large and functional with a nice selection of free weights, machines and cardio equipment, much better than most hotel gyms. Executive lounge was very good and the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Very good breakfast, too. Actually, the entire hotel staff was excellent. Rooftop bar has great views and decent drinks. I would stay here again and recommend this property.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us.

It is nice to note that you were very impressed with your room and loved the view of Dubai from there. Good to know you experienced our Executive lounge and liked its facilities, Thank you for your feedback on our Gym and considering it large and much better than most hotel gyms you have stayed in.

It is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and all your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Sincerely,
SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

The JW Marriott is an awesome place to visit and stay. Some friends and I stayed at the JWMM Dubai for a golf weekend/package, which was a great value (room and golf incl.). With points, I was able to check in at the executive lounge, and stay in the executive rooms. This was a great experience and views of Dubai from the lounge was amazing.

First impression of the room - WOW. The room was among the best I've stayed in, great bathroom/shower, comfy bed ect…

For dinner I had some food at the lounge then went to the rooftop bar (Vault) for some drinks and SPECTACULAR views of the city, Burj Khalifa ect…

JWMM Dubai is in a great central location, close to shopping and golf…

Also, great gym with plenty of cardio and weights.

Very impressed with the JWMM Dubai. I will stay at this hotel if I travel to Dubai again!

Room Tip: All rooms must have a good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loggo0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that your stay with the JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai was enjoyable.

It is nice to note that you were pleased with the facilities we have on offer for our guests and glad that our team really looked after you throughout the stay. It feels great to know that you felt 'WOW' upon entering your room and nice to know that you considered this as one of your best stayed rooms with addition of a great bathroom and a comfortable bed.

Great to know you loved our Executive lounge and enjoyed spectacular views from Vault our rooftop Lounge and Bar.

Thank you again for recommending us as a great central location which is close to shopping malls and of course our ultra-modern Gym.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we very much look forward to welcoming you back

Sincerely,
SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Due to fog in Dubai and resulting flight chaos, I was delayed for 36 hours and ended up being allocated a room at the JW Marriott. From arrival to leaving, everyone at the hotel provided excellent customer service and was empathetic with the whole travel delay issue. I had a standard room - but it was lovely; large bed in a large well appointed bedroom, very pleasant bathroom with separate shower booth. Very comfortable bed and great night's sleep.

Ate in the café for dinner - but is more like a bistro than a café with very good menu choices and very good quality food; breakfast was also very good with an enormous amount of choice.

Although had not planned to stay, would very much look to return at some point. The hotel was a bit of a haven in an otherwise pretty problematic few days.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr&MrsWilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your short stay with us and you liked our rooms and food & beverage options specially La Farine our French Cafe. Great to know that our associates were always available at your service and everybody provided excellent customer care and you easily got away with the whole travel delay issue.

Thank you for recommending our room and sharing your thoughts of a very pleasant bathroom with separate shower booth, lovely well-appointed bed room with a large bed which gave you a great night's sleep.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and it is indeed our pleasure to have you back as our guest.

Thank you once again and we all at J W Marriott Marquis are waiting for your return.

Sincerely,
SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,173 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,700 reviews
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai

Property: JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Business Bay, Dubai 121000, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubai is a city of awe-inspiring ambition and unsurpassed luxury, home to the world's tallest building, the largest shopping mall, the iconic Palm and the JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai the worlds tallest hotel. It is a place where dreams come true. Offering a spectrum of business facilities for the most discerning of travelers. It is a brand synonymous with intuitive service and refined taste, a title given only to the finest properties in the Marriott portfolio. Elevated above Dubai's business district, on Sheikh Zayed Road, the JW Marriott Marquis Dubai resides in the Business Bay area. Spread across two iconic towers, the hotel features exceptional event and business facilities, an enticing array of bars and restaurants and the sublime Saray Spa and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Marriott and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing