We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Ranked #18 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed at this hotel during US Thanksgiving 2013. We stayed in one of the suites on the Concierge floors.. corner room with sweeping views of the Burj and Palm Island.

Upscale Marriott that is relativly new and currently the tallest free standing hotel in the world. If you are squemish of heights, make sure that you ask for a low floor. They seem to house people from the top down. Pool deck was great.. lots of options for drinks and food, pool was warm and offered views of the Burj Khalifa.

Concierge level was pretty quiet and offered a wide assorment of complimentary foods ranging from typical Arabic to Thai to American. Worth the extra money if you have it to spend.

Bed was super comfortable. Gym is a standard hotel gym. Location in central but on the outskirts of the Burj Circle. Hotel offers free transport to the Burj once and hour.

Car service to the airport was nice. New Mercedes sedan.. water, newspapers.. nice driver.

Next trip to Dubai will include this property.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlabossiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and that our team really looked after you from the moment you arrived throughout the stay.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and it is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too Distant future.

Kind Regards

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,374)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,981 - 4,987 of 6,376 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

It's billed as the tallest hotel in the world. I'm not sure about that but it is certainly one of the most pleasant hotel experiences I've had. We upgraded our room to a high floor (61st) and the room quality was fantastic, among the top 5% in my opinion. The 37th floor lounge has 360 degree views and continuous snacks and beverages and attentive service. You must upgrade or book the services of this floor. The concierge Peter was fantastic and booked our desert safari. Food was fantastic including one of the best French onion soups my wife ever tasted. Service is very friendly throughout, like all of Dubai, but this was truly a special experience.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ThunderSpider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and that our team really looked after you from the moment you arrived throughout the stay.
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and it is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too Distant future.

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The best hotel in Dubai and all the hotels are 5 stars in this place. The rooms have the best beds I've ever slept in and the facilities are great. Check out the spa (it's incredible) and the restaurants but what makes this hotel even more special are the staff. Well trained, friendly and always smiling and helpful, what a treat that is!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, as there is less noise. There is a lot of building works going on everywhere...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigH61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had chosen to stay with us and that your overall experience from the moment you arrived throughout the stay had been great.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you enjoyed our Spa and that our entire team really looked after you very well.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is an amazing place, perhaps the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. Second time I've stayed here and Christo and his staff really took care of me. The corner suite on the 42nd floor was stunning and the views over Dubai were incredible. You have to love any hotel that has a Bose Soundwave for a bedside alarm clock! The executive lounge is an entire floor and the food and wine were wonderful. This place sets the standard for all the others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and that our team really looked after you from the moment you arrived throughout the stay.
Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and it is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too Distant future.

Sincerely,
SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

All the benefits of this great hotel are commented more than once and I agree.
Compaired to my stay one year ago I have to accept the given feedback in Feb. 2013 was not reason enough to improve the things.
Elevator Control software is poor and causes extreemly long waiting time.
Not all bathrooms have waterspray at the toilet and clean brush is missing....this is a nogo!
Executive lounge service was taking much less attention to clean the tables and seats than year before.
Room service was good the first 2 days and than starts to get less ....we stayed for a week.
I think its all small things and easy to make them better...

Room Tip: rooms 6901 with entrance directely from elevator area are loud caused by elevator bell sound.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulrich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at JW Marriott Marquis,Dubai.

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for visiting us back and for your constructive feedbacks. We assure you that your comments with regards to the service standards have been taken very seriously and that the necessary action and training measures have been taken immediately.

Please be rest assured that your room preferences have been updated now in our guest profile and we learn from your insights.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review and we do hope that we would have the pleasure of welcoming you as our guests again.

Sincerely,
SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Love this hotel! The rooms were in pristine condition, staff was very helpful, the Vault bar was AWESOME and location great. Would recommend and stay again! My only issue was that I e-mailed the hotel before arriving to set-up transportation from airport (which worked out great) and sightseeing local tour, unfortunately I kept asking about setting up a city tour and not really getting answers. I sent maybe 2-3 follow-up e-mails that they re forwarded to the concierge desk and never got an answer so we ended up not pursuing and booking a tour with a company we found online. That was the only disappointing thing in an otherwise amazing trip.

Room Tip: Askf for business bay view, my room as requested was ocean, but you its not really anything amazing.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisek187129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at J W Marriott Marquis Dubai.

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your constructive feedback and assure you that your comments with regards to the service of our Concierge have been taken very seriously and that the necessary action and training measures have been taken immediately.

On a positive note, we are happy to hear that you liked the location of the hotel, your room and facilities what we offer. All your valuable feedback both constructive and positive is very much appreciated as it is always of immense value to us all to continuously enhance our service and product standards.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

The main thing that impressed me about this hotel was how wonderful the staff were. We have a noisy, messy one year old, and the staff doted on him, and made us all feel very welcome. The room was amazing, and our baby particularity liked the tablet control so he could turn everything in the room on and off.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Eadele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and that our team really looked after you from the moment you arrived throughout the stay.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and it is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you and your cute family back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 554 in Dubai
535 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#108 of 554 in Dubai
17,039 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 554 in Dubai
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 554 in Dubai
3,461 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Business Bay, Dubai 121000, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $159 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubai is a city of awe-inspiring ambition and unsurpassed luxury, home to the world's tallest building, the largest shopping mall, the iconic Palm, and the JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai - the worlds tallest hotel. It is a place where dreams come true, as is our hotel in Dubai. JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai offers a spectrum of business facilities for the most discerning travelers. We are a hotel synonymous with intuitive service and refined taste, and our Dubai luxury hotel's title is given only to the finest properties in the Marriott portfolio. Elevated above Dubai's business district, on Sheikh Zayed Road, JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai resides in the Business Bay area and is a top choice for 5-star hotels in Dubai. Spread across 2 iconic towers, our hotel features exceptional event and business facilities, an enticing array of bars and restaurants, and the sublime Saray Spa and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing