We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel at Reasonable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Ranked #19 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed January 27, 2014

For the last few years I stayed at different hotels in Dubai. This month we stayed at the Mariott marquis and we have enjoyed our stay greatly. The reception was extremely nice, the rooms were clean and well furnished, the view was just superb and the restaurants have a huge variety of dishes. I recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a reasonably priced hotel in Dubai

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ghassan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and that our team really looked after you from the moment you arrived throughout the stay.

Your kind comments and restaurant recommendations are greatly appreciated and it is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,496 - 5,502 of 6,980 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

i loved this hotel. probably one of my best stays! it is the tallest hotel in dubai and the view from the rooms are amazing. the executive lounge is open 24 hours and the service, atmosphere and selection is great. everything is amazing- the pool, staff, ambience etc

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rahullohia85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that this was your best stay and you had enjoyed your overall stay with us and were extremely pleased with the service rendered by our associates as well as the facilities available at the hotel, particularly our executive lounge.

It is indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and all your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards

SHYAM KRISHNAN
Hotel Duty Manager
J W Marriott Marquis Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Staff v. pleasant. V nice room. Only complaint is too much ambient light in the bedroom. The digital light switches and various electronics gave off too much light to effectively sleep. Isn't this the main function of a hotel - somewhere I can sleep. Too much form over function. If I want to sit in the bath tub I expect to be able to control the taps with my toes, sorry, silly expectation but this is a luxury hotel. The designed taps made it almost impossible. V. nice hotel, can recommend staying there once, but need to sleep elsewhere.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank amit_dunbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I ended up here because The Address at The Mall was full. This was around £100 a night cheaper and fantastic in comparison. It is true that it is a whole 15dn to get to the mall, or a stop on the metro, or a 20 min walk. But here you have a hotel with superb service, superb options for food and a great pool etc.
if you arrive having been booked into a standard room, upgrade, you then get free wifi, access to a superb lounge... It's worth it. The Exec rooms also have great little illy coffee machines in then and are just sooooo spacious. All in all the best hotel I have stayed in, in Dubai

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank awoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We were in the Jw Marriott in the middle of December 2013, a little late in writing this review but just could not get away before writing about this wonderful hotel.
Really good in every which word possible,if one can then I would definately recommend the Club floor, for the presentations at the Club Lounge are FANTASTIC.There is hot food throughout the day in different presentations.The children have so much to snack here too and the Chefs here are really nice.We had a wonderful room facing the Burj and the Atlantis in the palms which was really huge and the Bathrooms were really huge with all the latest and quality fittings.The room had some really nice touches like automatic Curtain closers etc.The cleaning service was very efficient.Now coming to the Gym etc, i must say the only short coming was the sauna and steam room as they were really small for such a huge hotel.The gym was superb and again very well appointed with all the latest facilities.
The lobby etc was superbly appointed and the restaurants were really nice both in de3cor and food quality...a must try some of the rewstaurants here specially the Vault and the indian restaurant and the lebanese restaurant.
The staff is superb and really go out of the way to help and facilitate every guest ...a must stay for sure when in Dubai and will definately come back

Room Tip: use the club floor and lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passiontravel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

from the reseving from airport till cheak out the service of the staff are amazing really hotell .best location near by the mall of dubai, burj khalifa, souk market and take and cap at 10 pm and in 2 min way to fountain and enjoy there amazing shows . its better than atlantis the palm and burj al arab coz they sooooo far from this allllll .

Room Tip: plz take the room facing to buaj al arab hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sagar0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My wife and I stay here for two nights on our way back from London. Beautifully appointed room on the 52th floor facing the sea. Fortunately had read from trip advisor other reviews about how to work all the gadgets and lights in the room. Very spacious room and brilliant shower while the wife enjoyed the great bath.
Had meals in Positano, Kitchen 6 and Prime 68 all great, friendly staff amazing décor and wonderful ambience. Prime 68 could do with some sexy live jazz but otherwise faultless.
Given that you have only been open for a little over a year, this is going to be a really great property.
I am in the hospitality industry so was looking and know how difficult it is to please everyone, but great job by Management and fantastic friendly staff, keep it up!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#18 of 561 in Dubai
769 reviews
9.6 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#116 of 561 in Dubai
17,733 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oberoi, Dubai
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 561 in Dubai
1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,646 reviews
1.7 mi away
Roda Al Murooj
Roda Al Murooj
#102 of 561 in Dubai
2,563 reviews
3.6 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#14 of 561 in Dubai
1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Business Bay, Dubai 121000, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $172 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubai is a city of awe-inspiring ambition and unsurpassed luxury, home to the world's tallest building, the largest shopping mall, the iconic Palm, and the JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai - the worlds tallest hotel. It is a place where dreams come true, as is our hotel in Dubai. JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai offers a spectrum of business facilities for the most discerning travelers. We are a hotel synonymous with intuitive service and refined taste, and our Dubai luxury hotel's title is given only to the finest properties in the Marriott portfolio. Elevated above Dubai's business district, on Sheikh Zayed Road, JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai resides in the Business Bay area and is a top choice for 5-star hotels in Dubai. Spread across 2 iconic towers, our hotel features exceptional event and business facilities, an enticing array of bars and restaurants, and the sublime Saray Spa and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing