We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JW Marriot Marquis Dubai- A truly 5 star experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Ranked #19 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Chennai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“JW Marriot Marquis Dubai- A truly 5 star experience”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in March 2013 as a family .We had booked the rooms through booking.com and we got a really good deal as the hotel was brand new.

Good :

1. Early Check in : Though we had arrived early the staff considered our situation and did everything they could to allot us our rooms as early as possible. In the meantime we went to a french cafe in the ground floor for lunch and food was fabulous.

2. Brand new property : The hotel is brand new and beautifully furnished and the lobby is really beautiful.They really do create an impression as soon as you enter.

3. The room : We had booked 3 standard guest rooms which is the most basic room but is probably more luxurious than the high end rooms you get at other places. Our room was on the 37th floor and the views from there was fabulous. The room itself is large and very comfortable with the bathrooms being spacious and luxurious.

4. Food : The buffet breakfast spread is just enormous and you really have got something for everyone. We also had a dinner one night at the Indian restaurant and the food was delicious. ( You need to make reservations for dinner before hand )

5. Beautiful swimming pool and gym : Amenities wise the hotel is there with the best and you have quite a large swimming pool to relax and a well equipped gym to burn some of the calories from the wonderful food.

6. Quite well connected : There is a MRT station which is close by, there is an abundance of taxis at the door step and you also have free shuttles to major tourist hot spots from the hotel. The hotel is quite close to all major attractions of Dubai.

Bad :

1.Sometimes you need to wait quite a long time for the lift and waiting time is longer if you are on the higher floors which can get frustrating.

Overall a wonderful experience which is affordable and one of the better places to stay in Dubai.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floor as the views are brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshwinSajith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a detailed feedback, accompanied by some beautiful pictures. We are overjoyed to hear that we were able to impress you with our services, facilities and restaurants. We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us and we will be delighted to welcome you again on your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,591
    975
    208
    75
    82
See reviews for
1,069
1,436
316
2,126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,513)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed with my family for one night here in a standard room with a view towards Sheikh Zaid Road. Unlike many of the comments here, I found the staff friendly, personal and helpful. I was asked whether I'd like to upgrade for a fee and I didn't dislike it as I like to be informed of special offers.

We were given a late check-out upon checkin when we asked for it. The room was very nice with excellent bathroom.

The real negative experience is a knock on our door at 7:45AM to ask when are we checking out! This has woken up my children and ended my sleep for what was a late night on a weekend! Considering that we were only there for one night, naturally, I was very upset and complained immediately. Hotels are in the business of selling good sleep, so when your sleep is ruined, your money is lost!

Later, the Front Desk Manager, who was very apologetic and appeared genuinely saddened by my experience, offered me and my family a free lunch at the La Farin French restaurant. The front desk staff seemed equally saddened by my experience and apologized for it. By the checkout time (at around 4pm), we had forgiven about the experience.

The hotel is great and definitely worth the visit. There is though this feeling in some of its parts that it is not fully operational yet.

Breakfast was somewhat limited but that was due to the Ramadan season.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hitch71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback with us. We once again apologize for the incident in the morning of your check out day and we are pleased that this situation did not leave you with a negative impression of our hotel and our services. We look forward to host you and your family again on your next trip to the city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights on a budiness trip. Excellent stay in an awesome hotel.
Rooms are super, with luxiorous design and facilities.
Great service and attention.

Strongly recommended for unforgettable stay, specially couples.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kareemoyaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are so pleased to know that we were able to provide you an unforgettable experience, both with our services and facilities. On your next visit to Dubai, we are looking forward to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was my first stay at the JW Marriott Marquise Dubai, Hotel was brand new, From the moment I pulled into valet I was treated with warm friendly smiles and welcomes. The guest services employees were extremely helpful and kind. The lobby is quite grand, lovely. I was taken to my room which was executive, it was way beyond what I expected, very luxirous and hi-tech, big and comfortable room and bed. The Executive Lounge was also amazing, although all the facilities were not yet working (Hotel was just Inaugurated), yet I enjoyed my two nights and now decided to come back with my family for a five nights stay during Eid Al Fitr. Thanks to JW Marriott Marquise Management and Team.

Room Tip: High Floors have amazing view ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahmoud_Thabet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are delighted to know that we were able to exceed your expectations with so many aspects of our hotel and that our team has made your stay even more memorable. We are definitely looking forward to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Level Contributor
132 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Luxury is the word here. From the plush bed to the bath-with-a-view to the accommodating staff: everything was pretty five star. The room we had was absolutely gorgeous, with lots of light and spectacular views. It's the tallest hotel in the world, so do get a floor high up. Location is quite convenient, sort of in the middle of new and old Dubai, with the Dubai mall a short cab ride away. The Thai restaurant is really fancy, as is the bar on top. Highly recommended place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaggageClaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We are happy to read that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations whilst staying with us and that your room was very comfortable for you. We are glad you enjoyed your dinner in Tong Thai and some cocktails at "the Vault", a favourite amongst our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your next visit to Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
172 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

this property ticks all the right boxes....hands down

i don't know where to begin, but as an architect, i am completely amased by the interiors (i am tho quite perplexed by the exterior design of the building - i am told it is meant to resemble a palm tree. hmmmm, not convinced).

stunning, beautiful, stately, fine attention to detail, money well spent, quality materials are words that easily come to mind. the book-matched, back-lighted onyx panels to the rear of the reception desks are most impressive. the guest rooms are state of the art and very well appointed. you will fall in love with the bathrooms. they are almost as large as small New York apartments.

the executive lounge on level 36 is absolutely the best i have ever seen. the pool area and adjacent relaxation areas are equally well designed. great pool side bar with great guys working the bar. say hello to Nico.

to complete the experience, the staff are very well trained, offering offer spot on service - not in your face but extremely capable and attentive. lovely people, all of them.

i used my Marriott points to stay here for free. i am aware that this hotel may be considered expensive, it is well worth the cost. check in for a special occasion.

convenient to Dubai Mall and Mall of the Emirates.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor facing the gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are happy to know that we were able to "wow" you with so many aspects of our hotel and that our team has made your stay even more memorable. Thank you for the loyalty to our brand and we look forward to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here for a conference in early July. Walked in to a very glamorous
property, but unfortunately was disappointed by the impersonal check in
where I felt like another 'number'. I guess with 800 rooms, that is
partially excusable. However, when my bags didn't arrive in the room an
hour and a half after check-in, I was quite miffed. Having to go downstairs
at 1.30am to pick one's luggage up from the concierge desk is not what I
expect from a 5* hotel. This was followed by no newspaper delivery in the
morning, or any morning thereafter for four days.

Getting a taxi at the entrance is a nightmare - no one uses the taxi stand,
so you're forced to use the more expensive private cab option. The views at
night from the steak house on the 68th floor are quite spectacular. Air
conditioning at The Vault on the 72nd floor doesn't work too well, so avoid
it in the summer months. La Farine on the ground floor is quite good, so
may just go back there one day.

Overall, a disappointing first stay at the world's tallest hotel and not
one to be repeated for the business or leisure traveler.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sameerabdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We apologize that our team missed the mark in some crucial points upon your arrival, which left you with a negative reflection of our hotel. This is certainly not the level of service that we strive to provide to our valued guests. We also regret to hear that you are not planning on returning to our property for an overnight stay, however we hope to be able to welcome you back to enjoy another meal in Prime 68 or La Farine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Taj Dubai
#12 of 545 in Dubai
1,351 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#99 of 545 in Dubai
16,421 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 545 in Dubai
1,795 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai

Property: JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Business Bay, Dubai 121000, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubai is a city of awe-inspiring ambition and unsurpassed luxury, home to the world's tallest building, the largest shopping mall, the iconic Palm, and the JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai - the worlds tallest hotel. It is a place where dreams come true, as is our hotel in Dubai. JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai offers a spectrum of business facilities for the most discerning travelers. We are a hotel synonymous with intuitive service and refined taste, and our Dubai luxury hotel's title is given only to the finest properties in the Marriott portfolio. Elevated above Dubai's business district, on Sheikh Zayed Road, JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai resides in the Business Bay area and is a top choice for 5-star hotels in Dubai. Spread across 2 iconic towers, our hotel features exceptional event and business facilities, an enticing array of bars and restaurants, and the sublime Saray Spa and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing