We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Ranked #18 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Lucknow City, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Excellent property to stay either for business trip or family trip. It's a new property, well designed, having twin towers, centrally located and value for money. The hotel is having an excellent Club for guests.

I recommend this to all travellers who are looking for a nice stay in Dubai.

Room Tip: Room on higher floors will give a nice view of Dubai
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritesh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are pleased to know that you had an opportunity to enjoy our JW Marriott Executive Lounge, and we hope that on your next visit you are able to explore the newest additions that our Culinary and Executive Lounge teams are implementing to enhance the experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,316
    935
    205
    72
    72
See reviews for
1,009
1,349
303
2,016
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,453)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great property. The rooms are very spacious, and the Thai restaurant is amazing! Highly recommended.

The location is great, next to Dubai mall.

There needs to be more directions or signage on how to get to the various restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 781elephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We also thank you for your feedback about the signage in the hotel and please know that feedback from our guests is valued and reviewed by the hotel management team. Thank you and we hope to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

They are all hospitable and smiling; very helpful and prompt.
I was however lost because there were 3 sets of elevators and 2 towers and I was not informed which tower to go to (Tower A or B). But there was a signage and I found my way.

I like the outside view while the elevator is rising to my floor (26th) and security wise, you cannot go to your room if you do not swipe your card (except for bars, gym, spa and restaurants). The swimming pool is simply a rectangular shape but with style.

Food were great and I would definitely go back. but this time not for a business conference, but with my family.

Room Tip: Any room is fine as it will give you both great views. However, both views are showing construction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MasterJayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family on your next visit to Dubai!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

After a 15 night stay at this hotel, I can claim to know it very well. Everything about this hotel is guaranteed to impress. I will not go on too much about the decor, room fitout, the building itself and so forth. These details can be gleaned from the hotel's website. Suffice to say that all are first-rate and what you would expect from a hotel of this rating. I will try to concentrate instead on information which I consider useful. Firstly if your room package includes breakfast, try not to miss it. It is served from 0600 to 1030 in Kitchen 6 on the first floor and the choice will overwhelm you, but more importantly the fare will keep you going for most of the day. All rooms feature rain showers, which are the highlight of each room. They are simply delightful and a luxurious way to start and end your day. The rooms themselves are larger than standard, and there is plenty of space for hanging and storing clothes. Lighting and temperature are all easily controlled by a tablet, but the light coming from the temperature control panel near the bed is consummately annoying in the middle of the night. Front of house staff are very gracious and welcoming, particularly the staff at the concierge desk, who will effortlessly handle any request you make of them.

There are only a few minor caveats to be aware of at this hotel and they are as follows: Back of house service is sketchy and inconsistent, and wait times are lengthy. I had to call every day to have the room serviced, and it took hours. On a few occasions I had to forego the room servicing as I could wait no longer and had to get to bed, as I had to be at work very early. Similarly, requests for tea/coffee supplies also took hours (3 to be exact), and several phonecalls on those days when I could not have the room made up. Staff aren't really responsive in this regard. A colleague of mine was staying in an IDENTICAL room two floors above mine. Her room was equipped with a coffee machine, whilst mine had only a kettle. I asked the housekeeping staff about this inconsistency despite the fact that our rooms were exactly the same and the only reply I got was 'coffee machines are reserved for executive rooms, Sir,' and several times at that. I did not pursue it any further. (The irony was that my colleague does not drink coffee!) Similarly, at La Farine (the F&B outlet on the ground floor, open 24 hours), be prepared for considerable wait times whether you order to sit in or to take away. Whilst it is a bit pricey, the food, however is excellent.

The hotel has 70 floors in Tower A (Tower B is not yet in use), and in the lobby there are 8 lifts; 4 servicing levels 1-35 and four servicing levels 35-70. Simply not enough. The wait is interminable, both to and from the lobby, and like the Dubai Metro, the lifts are overcrowded and of course getting to your floor is a multiple-stop proposition Of the four lifts shuttling to levels 35-70, three are panoramic, so this will distract you from the milk-run to your level.

The hotel is located in Business Bay, a new development on the fringe of the CBD and is surrounded by vacant lots and construction sites (a temporary state of affairs, I am sure). Business Bay stop on the metro line is a brisk 5 minute walk away, There is a WH Smith tucked away at the end of the bar on the ground floor and to the right, a Subway at the Eppco Station behind the hotel, and adjacent to this, in the Dnata building, a branch of Costa Coffee. There is also a convenience store across the road and to the left as you exit the lobby. There is a free shuttle to and from the DXB mall every 20 minutes, and the last shuttle leaves the mall at 2150, and there is also an hourly shuttle service to the Mall of the Emirates, but it operates hourly and goes via the beach, so a taxi or the Metro will be quicker. Opposite Business Bay Metro Station and one block down (in the direction of DXB Mall), in the Executive Towers, you will find an excellent dry cleaner who picks up and delivers to the hotel, and at a third of the cost that the hotel charges. Definitely recommended if you are staying more than a week.

Overall, this is an excellent hotel. The foregoing were only minor annoyances and they neither detracted from the enjoyment and productivity of my stay, nor will they dissuade me from staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BerlitzTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your business travel and for taking the time to share your insight with future visitors of the JW Marriott Marquis Dubai. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced with regards to requests and any prolonged delay when using the elevators. We truly appreciate your feedback as it is important for us to strive towards solutions for these concerns. We look forward to hosting you again for your future business travel to Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I really do not know what it is about safety behaviour of Marriott chains in the Gulf that they just do not get it.

Today, my son and me get into an elevator with a Marriott Housekeeping employee 'Mohsin' inside. Unfortunately dear Mohsin stands next to the panel, the door closes on my son and hits his head. What is the 1st reaction of the employee ? Looking at me ... and ... absolutely nothing !

I guess I did expect far too much .. such as .. "sorry" .. " is he ok ? " .. " do you need ice ? " ..

I got ZERO .. NOTHING ... NADA .. just an employee with eyes wide open !

Upon complaining to the reception desk ... I get a reply : " Would you like to complain to the duty manager " .. At last one A category employee of the reception by the name of Mahmoud catches the dialogue and actually does ask how my son is doing.

My fazit : Poorly trained employees of a newly opened hotel ... would I wait for a catastrophy to happen and be in their hands ? Hmmm ...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amin2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We are very concerned to read this feedback and would very much like to speak with you personally, as what you have experienced certainly does not reflect the service and safety standards of a Marriott International hotel. Please confirm your contact details by emailing mhrs.dxbjw.grm@marriott.com. Thank you and we hope to be able to speak with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solroed Strand, Denmark
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Travelling all over the world I have stayed at many Marriott hotels - mostly in USA - and the interior design and decor has always left me with the impression that it would suit my parents taste. In other words - somewhat dull and unadventurous. Only exception to the rule have been some Marriott's in Asia where the level of standard's are much more demanding.

But this hotel in Dubai set's a new standard. Huge reception area, flowers everywhere, attentive staff who almost carries you to your room. I was attending a business event at the hotel, sharing the room with a colleague and thought we would have to fight over the closet hangers. But no, plenty of storage facilities and plenty of hangers ;-) The bathroom was great and very modern. Maybe too modern, since the toilet was in open connection with the rest of the bathroom.

The selection of restaurants are fantastic and the quality of food is exceptional. Visiting the executive lounge was amazing and again the quality of the service you received from the staff is exceptional. I tried some of the lunch snacks and it was delicious.

I can only recommend this hotel to all fellow business travellers, but I wouldn't mind stay here for a private holiday. I'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesper S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review! We are proud to be considered as the fresh and modern Marriott establishment and equally proud of our team and their efforts in delivering the service that has become synonymous with the JW Marriott brand. We hope to you welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

When you think Dubai-you think - biggest - tallest - largest - record breaking - and JW Marriott Marquis fits the culture of the city. When you arrive - you feel you have arrived somewhere special with the doorman and bellman standing at attention, welcoming guests. The lobby is chic and beautiful with fresh white flowers. Check-in was seamless and we were whisked to our very sleek and modern room - one word to the wise - have the bellman show you how to operate all the electronic bells and whistles - took us 3 nights to figure out how to turn light on in the bathroom without lighting entire room! Nice pool area with covered area to relax. Overall, a great stay in a great city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai. Thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you again on a future visit to the city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,226 reviews
Taj Dubai
#10 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#92 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai

Property: JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Business Bay, Dubai 121000, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubai is a city of awe-inspiring ambition and unsurpassed luxury, home to the world's tallest building, the largest shopping mall, the iconic Palm, and the JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai - the worlds tallest hotel. It is a place where dreams come true, as is our hotel in Dubai. JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai offers a spectrum of business facilities for the most discerning travelers. We are a hotel synonymous with intuitive service and refined taste, and our Dubai luxury hotel's title is given only to the finest properties in the Marriott portfolio. Elevated above Dubai's business district, on Sheikh Zayed Road, JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai resides in the Business Bay area and is a top choice for 5-star hotels in Dubai. Spread across 2 iconic towers, our hotel features exceptional event and business facilities, an enticing array of bars and restaurants, and the sublime Saray Spa and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing