We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Stars all around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Ranked #18 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“5 Stars all around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

What a fantastic Hotel! The location, staff, amenities and service were all great.
From the moment we checked in with M. Omran the hotel staff were amazing.... the hotel is brand new and the tallest dedicated hotel in the world. My wife and I stayed in a suite and it was immaculate! Included nice spacious living area, dining area, large bathroom with second toilet, coffee machine, and 2 televisions. all lights and electronics including air con can be operated via a remote touch screen. I am very particular with beds.... the bed here was great!

We loved the fact that it was 5 minutes from Dubai Mall and 12 minutes to JBR walk by taxi.
The restaurants and bars serve great food and drinks and a visit to the vault for drinks of an evening is a must.

Room Tip: The suite was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AU_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments! We are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities and features of the hotel - especially the views from the Vault Lounge on the 72nd floor. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,299
    934
    205
    72
    72
See reviews for
1,006
1,344
303
2,012
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Syosset, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Just a beautiful hotel...The rooms were spacious and well thought out....The Breakfast had great varieties...Service was impeccable.....The French restaurant(open 24 hours) and the Indian restaurant had very good food....Must not be missed...Very well located

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rashmi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We had a small business meeting in JW Marriott Marquis Dubai and it was a great experience. Facilities inside are state-of-the earth. Staffs were helpful and foods were good as well. Must try out its restaurant as well as its fantastic view.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faisal021187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Had gone for a business conference in a large group of 350 people. It was an amazing experience.... starting from the speed and efficiency of checking in, elegant decor of rooms, variety of buffet breakfast, conference arrangements, quality of food and trouble shooting of maintenance personnel. Would highly recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: Choose the 71st floor for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
196 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I recently spent three nights at the JW Marriott Marquis in Dubai and this has to be the best JW Marriott I've yet visited. The Executive Lounge was an entire floor and the staff were the best. Everyone at the JW Marriott went out of their way to make sure I had a good experience. I was attending a conference at a hotel in the Dubai Marina, but am glad I chose to stay at the JW Marriott Marquis. The fitness center was also excellent. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: It is worth being a MArriott elite customer. I was upgraded to a suite with a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Just poped up yesterday for late lunch in lounge La Farine, mushroom quiche and tomato mozarella sandwich in baugette was very good and delicious. Seems to be the day of Grand opening. Nice restaurant concepts in La Farine and Kitchen 6 on the first floor.

Room Tip: Very good value for dining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stm2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed in JW Marriott Marquis Dubai for one night (Business Need) and really from the time that they took my car outside, until I reached to my room, everything was extremely professional:

• Check-In done within 5 Minutes
• Check-Out done within 2 Minutes
• Receptionists and all hotel staff in all leaves are extremely supportive, kind and professional, really they are working and loyal to the brand of their hotel.
• The room was amazing, can't be described here.

Like it and will repeat my visit for sure once any opportunity arias.

Room Tip: All Rooms are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mostafa2979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,221 reviews
Taj Dubai
#11 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#93 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai

Property: JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Business Bay, Dubai 121000, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubai is a city of awe-inspiring ambition and unsurpassed luxury, home to the world's tallest building, the largest shopping mall, the iconic Palm, and the JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai - the worlds tallest hotel. It is a place where dreams come true, as is our hotel in Dubai. JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai offers a spectrum of business facilities for the most discerning travelers. We are a hotel synonymous with intuitive service and refined taste, and our Dubai luxury hotel's title is given only to the finest properties in the Marriott portfolio. Elevated above Dubai's business district, on Sheikh Zayed Road, JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai resides in the Business Bay area and is a top choice for 5-star hotels in Dubai. Spread across 2 iconic towers, our hotel features exceptional event and business facilities, an enticing array of bars and restaurants, and the sublime Saray Spa and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing