We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Ranked #18 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very nice new hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

First time in the Mariott, a very nice stay in a luxury hotel in Dubai with a very good service. The room are very luxus and clean, personal is very helpfull and always smiling. To summ up, interesting stay but always you need to consider price

Room Tip: Nice, clean and interesting
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rghr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,299
    934
    205
    72
    72
See reviews for
1,006
1,344
303
2,012
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed a night at this property. Well designed structure claims to be the tallest hotel building in the world. Great location, wonderful views. Spacious lobby. Efficient check-in. Impressed by the casual attire of the check-in staff...no stuffy ties..
The hotel is not yet fully open. I beleive only half the rooms are operational. Only 2 of the 6 restaurants are open. There seem to be the usual teething problems associated with any new property, they should gradually iron themselves out. The property and rooms are well designed, spacious and amenities are excellent.
Velocity bar is a great place. Staff are friendly and the ambience is vibrant though there were very few guests at the bar. Had breakfast at the La Farine... not very impressed. Staff appeared to be overwhelmed with the few guests at the restauant. Again fell this will sort itself out once the hotel is fully operational.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gktravelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glostrup, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Fantastic hotel, stayed there for 2 days this week.
The hotel has just opend last week.
Very classy. And the buildings look fantastic.
It is also the tallest hotel in the world.
The view from the 43 floor where we stayed were fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnolia343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
castletownshend co cork
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

The Hotel is an Oasis in the desert lol. Wonderful Rooms with great Technology, Great Big Bath as I am big appreciated it has a wet room also the thought that went to appointments of rooms was excellent and views from 39th Floor were stunning. The staff were outstanding from every department there attention to customers needs is second to none. Facilities for a hotel that is not completely opened yet are good. Restaurant opens for breakfast at 4am and the staff are nearly to nice and in your face, the menu is ala carte and extremely expensive for what you get. Please get marmalade its a must for breakfast the food i did get was super.On leaving there was nearly a crowd to wave you off they are so attentive, this hotel will be a must when its fully operational

Room Tip: all the rooms are of a similar standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fergusomahony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

I broke out in a horrible rash after swimming in the pool, and couldn't figure out why since it's never happened to me before. But then the next day I found yellow, dirty water in my room--after two room changes over three hours, the staff was still unable to find me a room with clean water. Shower, bath, sinks, and toilet were running with dirty water in all three rooms. I called it enough, and just didn't shower. Pool mystery solved, disgusting.

There are lots of little problems that will be worked out with time (maid service/turn down service doesn't knock before entering, impossible to get someone's attention at breakfast, really bad room service, staff members who can't answer basic questions about the hotel or provide directions, and I was constantly ignored over larger groups). But the water issue is a breaking point for me.

Save yourself. Don't go--and if you do, bring a calming ointment and benadryl, and don't eat anything in the hotel or drink anything that isn't bottled.

Room Tip: DON'T stay in the suites. There is a water problem, and it comes out yellow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DXBJW, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback. It is concerning to read about your experience, and we take your feedback very seriously. We would like to be able to speak with you personally, and I kindly request that you email your contact details to mhrs.dxbjw.grm@marriott.com, so that we can reach out to you as soon as possible. We look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel had only been open for two weeks at the time of my visit, one of the two towers was in operation and only a few of the bars/restaurants.

All of the staff were very friendly, professional and eager to be of assistance.

Rooms are well appointed, stylish, functional and very modern. There is a very convenient remote control for all lights and air conditioning next to the bed

Gym is big with plenty of machines and free weights.

The location is good, there is a Metro stop 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

The towers are very tall, 70 floors or so, it seemed to me that there was often a wait for the lifts, although I do not think that all of them were yet in operation. The lifts are in two sets, one set for floors up to 35 and the other set for floors 35+

Looks like it will be a fun place to stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BritTravLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Arrived 2 days after the hotel had opened and was great to stay in a brand new room. The rooms are spacious with the latest technology which was very user friendly and nice to have one switch for the lights. The bathrooms are a highlight with a large bath and shower. Our view was to the Burj and Palm and being on level 41, it was fantastic to watch the world go by in the floor to ceiling window. The staff could not be more helpful and everyone we spoke to was happy to offer sightseeing advice. The location is a quick walk to the metro but taxis are easy enough to get and being in Business Bay its very central. Having lived in Dubai, this hotel fits the glitz and glamour without being impersonal. Only 1 restaurant was open for breakfast which was great and the Velocity Lounge we found on the final night was a great spot to have a beer and watch sport. Make sure you visit the pool area. Overall a great experience and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The rooms on the SZR side of the building had a great view of the Burj, Palm and the World.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Benched1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,221 reviews
Taj Dubai
#11 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#93 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai

Property: JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Business Bay, Dubai 121000, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 1608
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubai is a city of awe-inspiring ambition and unsurpassed luxury, home to the world's tallest building, the largest shopping mall, the iconic Palm, and the JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai - the worlds tallest hotel. It is a place where dreams come true, as is our hotel in Dubai. JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai offers a spectrum of business facilities for the most discerning travelers. We are a hotel synonymous with intuitive service and refined taste, and our Dubai luxury hotel's title is given only to the finest properties in the Marriott portfolio. Elevated above Dubai's business district, on Sheikh Zayed Road, JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai resides in the Business Bay area and is a top choice for 5-star hotels in Dubai. Spread across 2 iconic towers, our hotel features exceptional event and business facilities, an enticing array of bars and restaurants, and the sublime Saray Spa and Health Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing