We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Special Thanks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Horizon - Amwaj Rotana

Horizon - Amwaj Rotana
Ranked #493 of 9,408 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: Our energetic chefs from all the four corners of the world prepare delightful dishes in a vibrant and entertaining open-plan kitchen surrounded by indoor as well as outdoor dining options. The Horizon Buffet is perfect for group bookings with friends, families and colleagues.With something for everyone, the restaurant's delicious stir-fries, pastas, curries, tandoori dishes and many more are made with the freshest ingredients and you simply can't miss out on our lip curling desserts. A la carte dining is also available.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Special Thanks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

The food was ok, some observations but with a Waiter like Miss JACKIE i believe the restaurant deserve 4 to 5 stars.

Special thanks to Jackie and her supervisor

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Advisor3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    34
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Excellent service , warm welcome , great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Excellent service , warm welcome , great food , good presentation , smiled faces from team waiters and supervisor ,

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AhmedQad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Great food, best ambiance. Live cooking is the best. Waitress and waiters are attentive. They assist u from the door of the restaurant til to the table.

Helpful?
Thank HonuariaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food, nice musical atmosphere and very warm hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We went there a couple of times during Ramadan, yesterday we went for Iftra and to celebrate my 3 yrs daughter’s birthday, Food was very good and they have amazingly delicious Kunafa . Restaurant staff were very very kind
There was live music each night, a very talented qanun musician. The music was very familiar and relaxing, we thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamad_Zghoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al quoz
1 review
“Lovely iftar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I took my family in this restaurant for iftar. When we came it was full but they manage us to cater even if we don't have reservation. We are group of 5 then, there was so many variety of food and it was lovely delicious i must say. Even if they are busy the staff manage to served us very well, and what i admire most is one staff named ericson because i have my parents with me they are old now and he took care of them he did not let my parents stand and take for their own drinks the staff ask my parents what they want and he delivered it to our table also he let us try the arabic coffee and he served us tea as well. I felt so pampered because he took care of my parents. What a lovely experience we had we will definitely come back nextweek and we will book for sure! Again thank you so much for making us feel very well served.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Faroook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Horizon - Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Faroook,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience during Iftar at Horizon. We always aim in providing exceptional service to our guests and we take pride in knowing that we were able to do so on this occasion.

Ericson and The team at Horizon eagerly awaits to welcome you again. Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Enad Tannous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horizon - Amwaj Rotana also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Horizon - Amwaj Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing