We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Kyaymat Al Bahar

Kyaymat Al Bahar
Ranked #227 of 9,866 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $100
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Discover Lebanon's rich culinary scene every day of the week at Khaymat Al Bahar Restaurant. Open for lunch and dinner, it promises an authentic Lebanese experience with live entertainment in the evenings.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I wanted to try some casual dining that is not so uptight so i was advised to visit Khaymat and i realized i have made the right decision as it was really wonderful.the tranquality of the place,the professionalism of the staff and the quality of food were all a good combination.that will be my favorite place from now onwards.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Татьяна З
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Octavian C, Manager at Kyaymat Al Bahar, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Khaymat Al Bahar on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent dining experience.
I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the food, the tranquility of the restaurant and the professionalism of the staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Octavian Ciocanea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 259 of 351 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

I was a solo traveler, visited the restaurant for breakfast. since travelling for a month alone, meeting the staff at this restaurant i felt emotional. the foods are so GOOD which is better than good. If a person gets emotional out of the happening then the product get LIFE, yes !! the Restaurant, People working in it and the Foods they produce the the way they Serve have LIFE in it... which is essential to LIVE...!! Thumbs up !! it was great !!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thirutigersamindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Octavian C, Manager at Kyaymat Al Bahar, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to say thank you for the wonderful review that you have written in TripAdvisor about your recent experience in Khaymat Al Bahar.

I cannot thank you enough for the wonderful words you used in describing not only the restaurant but also for your description of the services provided to you by our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Octavian Ciocanea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a great spot, overlooking the pool and the beach. The buffet is fresh and the staff bent over backwards to make sure we could have anything, any way that we liked.
It's brilliant for breakfast; we go every year we're there on holiday. The place has just got better and better; the staff are friendly, attentive, there is a wide variety of choice of food and all is good quality. If there's anything you need, that's not on display, they get it for you.
A great, casual, holiday place to eat that's very relaxing; with service that's tip top 5 star plus.

Thank AKZ-and-I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Octavian C, Manager at Kyaymat Al Bahar, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments from your recent visit to Khaymat Al Bahar! Your feedback is much appreciated and it was a pleasure reading about how much you enjoyed your visit to Khaymat Al Bahar.
Your positive comments have been passed to the entire team

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely

Octavian Ciocanea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

From the warm and friendly welcome to efficient service and good food with a fabulous view, this restaurant and experience was excellent. We were staying at the Dar Al Masyaf and ate breakfast at this restaurant as well as some dinners. Our only adverse comment was that we booked our first dinner at the restaurant and were not told that it had changed from Arabic/Lebanese cuisine to international. That said the choice was fairly wide and the food was very good. Our thanks to Darren, Malmold and the entire team for their friendly and cheerful service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IainScotland_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Octavian C, Manager at Kyaymat Al Bahar, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your experience in Khaymat Al Bahar . Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Jumeirah is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits.
Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely

Octavian Ciocanea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This restaurant serves excellent food and also has great surroundings! What made our dining experience more special was the friendly and attentive staff! Absolutely wonderful!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Perin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren V, Manager at Kyaymat Al Bahar, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent visit to Khaymat Al Bahar). Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Jumeirah is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits.
Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Yours sincerely

Darren Vitharanage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kyaymat Al Bahar also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Kyaymat Al Bahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing