We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went to both cheese cake factory”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #2 of 85 Dessert in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Liverpool
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Went to both cheese cake factory”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The one in emirates mall was better than the one in dubai mall .
The emirates seemed to be better set out and didn't feel as closed in as dubai mall. The food was just as good as what you get in America and cheesecake is still amazing.
The only thing I could say was they are over attentive felt as if I couldn't enjoy my meal as much as they kept on asking if we were ok and did we need anything.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank crossleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,039 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,326
    1,317
    300
    62
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Huge portions, well cooked and excellent service make this a restaurant to visit. The menu choice is vast.
Lovely views of Ski Dubai and a great atmosphere in the restaurant. Try to avoid Friday or Saturday as there can be a wait as it is a popular place for locals, ex pats and tourists alike

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham,north wales
Level Contributor
123 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Another great Cheesecake Factory”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I was so pleased when The Cheesecake Factory opened in Dubai. We went to the one in The Mall of The Emirates. It's huge. Got seated straight away, with views of the ski slopes. Service is very attentative, bordering on too much. If you've been before then you will know the menu is very extensive. It's one easy to choose. But, if you are hungry don't be fooled into a starter and a main; the portions are huge!! A starter is enough if you are slightly hungry, or have just a main. Both is too much although they do offer 'doggy bags' if you can't finish it. 2 of us had Tostada salads which were lovely and tasty and another had the burger which was great. Great value for money. No alcohol served which keeps the price down. The drinks are lovely though, we had virgin mojito's which were very refreshing. Couldn't manage any cheesecake. Next time..

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kelly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious and yummy”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Heard many good comments about their cheese cake and was curious with the long queue of people who want to eat there so I decided to try. I went to Mall of Emirates Cheesecake factory to avoid the queue in Dubai Mall. Nice atmosphere with the view of Ski Dubai. The main course which we ordered was the biggest portion we ever had in the restaurant. The chicken Cajun with mash potatoes are delicious. The red velvet cheese cake really yummy and melted in your mouth. On top of that, the Filipino waiter whom served us is really helpful and friendly. Though the price is high but really worth with it's taste, portion, ambiance and services.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GEPURPLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No wonder you have to do rounds as you wait to get seated!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

All round awesome, biggest menu ever, you need time to go though it, my pangs wouldn't let me so i gave up and just told the cool funny waiter to recommend... i was not disappointed. The portions... you wont eat again for 2 days, My order was tasty all the way from the starter, cheesecake desert and drink. That waiter from Capetown deserves a pay rise!
Its opposite the Dubai Aquarium.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kambo254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing