We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of MANGA SUSHI

MANGA SUSHI
Ranked #4,635 of 9,464 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Jumeirah
Description: Located at the 2nd level of BEACH PARK PLAZA, Jumeirah Road, Dubai - United Arab Emirates
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Visited some days ago, haven't had sushi in a while and it was awesome!! Really tasty and well presented. the deco and interiors are well cool.
Staff could be a bit friendlier, it was very quiet and would have been a great opportunity for them to interact and explain the menu, etc.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dali e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    19
    8
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Sushi ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Been to many sushi places in Dubai and Abu Dhabi and I have to say this is by far the best sushi ive had. Must try: salmon skin roll... its so crispy and packed with flavor. Forgot the other two dishes but worth a try. Although it was a tad bit expensive. The rolls are small and prices are quite high. However i like the fact that they give you the option of 3 or 6 pieces. It helps when u want ot try different dishes. The calamari rings for starters are so good!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real Sushi , Real Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

ive tried so many sushi/shashimi joints. and i would really put this one on par with all the greats.
the portions are so generous and lucrative. the service is really freindly even though they seem stressed out from the crowd. i really loved their quality of food and creative twist to sushi. again its simple food with lots of flavour

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Okay Sushi but poor setting!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Given the amazing services in Dubai overall and the nice architecture & settings available, this restaurant is off the chart for me. Not recommended at all!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AymanAlAnsary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh Maki Rolls .. The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

one of the best places in Dubai . i love the decor and the ambience
certainly my favourite japanese place . ive read their review on Timeout and was so excited as i entered to see the atmosphere. the food was equally good as the design.

i would recomend the following :
kani crab salad
sushi rolls : Dragon ball , crazy naruto , Otaku
japanese pizza custard
and like cooking stone meal
they had wonderfull selection of ice cream . a WASABI GREEN APPLE SORBET .. and Lychee ice cream, really exotic flavours.

highly recommended

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Raida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MANGA SUSHI also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to MANGA SUSHI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing