We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Awesome”
Review of Hot 'n Spicy

Hot 'n Spicy
Ranked #960 of 9,567 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Barbecue, Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: https://www.facebook.com/HotnSpicyDubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Truly Awesome”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Proudly Pakistani. Awesome food. Great place to sit outside. Very friendly staff. And they make sure that they cater to the spice level as per your needs. Spicy!
Best dishes are paratha rolls, chinese food pakistani style and karahis.
Halwa puri, traditional pakistani breakfast, is also very good.
Best of all, the also serve Pakola.

Helpful?
1 Thank omarabbasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, General Manager at Hot 'n Spicy, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thanks for your AWESOME feedback. We hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Most delicious pakistani indian food”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

If you are foodie then don't miss your chance to visit Hot n Spicy, each bite will give you spicy mouthwatering taste which force you to try more dishes from their menu. I love their bihari boti, seekh kabep, paratha rolls and biryani.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aamir78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, General Manager at Hot 'n Spicy, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thanks a bunch for your excellent feedback. We hope to see you again very soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent and Authentic Pakistani food”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Amazing customer service and great food is what I like about the restaurant. Customization requests are entertained with excellent compliance to the taste of the customer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mabster80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, General Manager at Hot 'n Spicy, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks for your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food! Highly priced”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Food is really tasty, try the Dal fry with white rice, kababs are good too! service is cordial... Quantity is generous! For a place this small, I found the menu a bit highly priced.
Decor is good, well located in TECOM, this place will serve well for Asian bachelors since there is no Indian Pakistani food place in Tecom!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrashPrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beware spammers!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Although the food is ok, these guys started sending spam texts to both me and my wife a few days ago. Sorry HotnSpicy, we used to be regular customers but no more.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeZandvliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, General Manager at Hot 'n Spicy, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We are very sorry for the inconvenience.

We generally send SMS alerts to all our customers which highlight our new promotions and deals. However, we have taken notice of your valued suggestion and now, customers have the option of opting out from the SMS alerts.

Sincere apologies once again and we would be more than glad to see you once again at our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot 'n Spicy also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Hot 'n Spicy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing