We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location to stay in Dubai!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JA Ocean View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
JA Ocean View Hotel
Ranked #57 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Surat, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect location to stay in Dubai!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

JA Ocean View Hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, The Walk. Hotel has the best of the rooms and services. I visited there in December 2013 and stayed for couple of days. The hotel staff is welcoming and friendly. As it was Christmas, I paid almost double the price. I just had one concern about the breakfast. As I am a vegetarian, I was looking for a good variety of options in the breakfast. And the breakfast was repeated the next day. So that was quite a disappointment. But at the end, I have regrets for paying more for such a breath taking view and a perfect location.

Room Tip: Try choosing sea view rooms for a perfect good morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fshah86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear fshah86,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

I was very thankful to receive your positive comments about the hotel which you have highly rated in terms of rooms and services. You have also kindly mentioned that my team was welcoming and friendly.

We value all guest feedback, which allows us to continually improve our services across the hotel, and as such your welcomed feedback has been shared with the management team for further review.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,655
    1,168
    210
    49
    27
See reviews for
1,047
2,005
201
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (711)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were really happy with the close proximity to the beach, friendly staff, large rooms, great breakfast menu and reasonable rates.We would recommend this hotel to everyone from singles to families with children. J

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamillo681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Kamillo681,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

Thank you for your kind words towards my team and our establishment, we are happy that you had a great experience whilst staying with us! I was also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accessibility of the hotel’s location, the breakfast served in our very own restaurant, as well as the value for money that we offered.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future, then hopefully with 5 stars in your TripAdvisor rating.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
122 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed here for a few nights. The room was big and clean, and the location is excellent. I had a really nice view of the pool and beach, and it is far enough away from the on going building work. I did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food. I paid less that £100 for the room so I think its very good value. Would I call it 5 star...Anywhere else in the World yes, but in Dubai its a 4+.....Would I stay again? Yes.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spencermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear spencermit,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do appreciate your positive words with regards to the hotel’s location, the value for money that we offered, as well as the spaciousness and cleanliness of your accommodation.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we are happy to welcome you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.

PS. We are a 4star, but always happy to have our heartfelt hospitality rated 5 star in TripAdvisor. 


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

the hotel was breathtaking! the staff were excellent! food was very tasty! perfectly situated by the beach! the hotel perfectly clean!

to hit the touristy areas we had to travel very far with a very hefty taxi charge!!
no private beach which was stated when we booked it, had to travel to a sister hotel to take advantage of the beautiful clear blue water!

overall, loved the hotel and would happily return there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sal1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear sal1980,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

It was very nice to read your kind words about the hotel which you felt was one of the best and breathtaking! I also enjoyed reading your positive comments about the food served in our restaurants, as well as to my team.

For the convenience and comfort of our guests, we are offering complimentary shuttle service to most main shopping malls in Dubai. Some of the tourist attractions are located nearby to these shopping malls; therefore, we do recommend our guests to take the available shuttle service which is closest to their destination, to avoid any disappointment with regards to taxi fare.

Could I ask you for a favor to send me the correspondence saying that we do have a private beach in front of the hotel to my email: generalmanager.ovh@jaresorts.com.
Nowhere in our collateral I can find such a claim, we are a beach facing, not a private beach hotel and that is why we offer complimentary transport & access to our sister hotel, the JA Jebel Ali Golf Resort.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Just came back from a lovely 5 days holidays in Dubai we spend a lot of time to choose a perfect place and what we had found was just amazing everything was just so perfect we love the Hotel for its cleanness its fresh and rooms are very modern Massive. The best in this hotel is staff which is real credit we love the suggestions/directions given by concierge guys who are always smiling and ready to help in and when we go out for morning beach run and swimming everything is avialble and need to worry about . We are already planning to come back for New Year’s holidays for sure we will be stopping in JA Ocean View Hotel. Bravo to concierge team

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrMohamedMagdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear DrMohamedMagdi,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

I was extremely pleased to read your positive comments with regards to your stay, the cleanliness of the hotel, your accommodation which you have kindly mentioned was very modern and massive.

The kind compliments you have written about my team who looked after you, is very much appreciated.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel last year. Again, this place easily gets the 5 stars with me. I even got an amazing rate. No complaints...just lots of love, respect and smiles.

Construction in front of it is mostly done and the JBR area now even has a few hundred new outlets open. More reasons to stay at Ocean View.

Can't wait to be back ;)))

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank hlughod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear hlughod,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

It was indeed a pleasure to read another great review from our returning guest, and I was extremely pleased to receive a high rating from you once more.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Just came back from a lovely 3 days holidays in Dubai we spend a lot of time to choose a perfect place and what we had found was just amazing everything was just so perfect we love the Hotel for its cleanness its fresh and rooms are very modern Massive.

The best in this hotel is staff which is real credit we love the suggestions/directions given by concierge guys who are always smiling and ready to help in particular Ali & Ramesh these 2 guys are just fantastic and made our mornings when we go out for morning beach run.

We are already planning to come back for New Year’s holidays for sure we will be stopping in JA Ocean View Hotel.

Bravo to concierge team and big Hello to all of them we are missing you guys already :(

Room Tip: Look for a Room on higher floor and a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Harry I,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

I was delighted to read that you found the hotel to be a perfect place, amazing, clean, fresh and has rooms which were very modern and massive.

We embrace the importance of recognizing our associates’ successes, and it was truly rewarding to hear nice compliments about their hard work and dedication towards delivering a heartfelt hospitality.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#75 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,086 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#101 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,487 reviews
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Ocean View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Ocean View Hotel

Property: JA Ocean View Hotel
Address: The Walk, Al Mamsha Street, 27 | Dubai Marina, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 26500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JA Ocean View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The city’s only “four-star” beach hotel has 342 rooms and suites with private balconies overlooking the Arabian Gulf’s blue waters. Several restaurants and bars, interconnecting rooms and a children’s club provide the perfect haven for families. In addition to a health club and spa, there is also an infinity pool just steps from Jumeirah beach and access to the private beach at Jebel Ali Golf Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your JA Ocean View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing