We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JA Ocean View Hotel
Ranked #58 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed at the Ocean View for 3 days last week. Ideal location to explore The Atlantis at the palm and Jumeirah beach area of Dubai. Very friendly, helfull and courteus staff, never too much to ask for anything!
One of the best breakfast selections I experienced in over 30 years of travelling!. the hotel is close to some big shopping Malls (taxi ride away but very cheap!), The Walk with large choise of restaurants and cafe bars. Building work and road improvement near by but did not hear it at all during the night and did not spoil our stay.
Nice pool, good pool side bar with free towels and towel, umbrella and beach mat package available to take with you if you wish to use the near by beach. Definately worth staying!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tzimenakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Tzimenakis,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

I was very delighted to read your positive comments about the hotel and its location being ideal, as well as the facilities and amenities available such as the swimming pool and pool side bar. It was good to know that you also appreciated the supplies that we had provided for your convenience whilst visiting the nearby public beach.

I would like to thank you for your kind words about the food served during breakfast in our restaurant which you considered to be one of the best selections you had experienced.

I will definitely ensure that your kind compliments to my team are shared with them, whom you felt were very friendly, helpful and courteous.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,967
    1,285
    230
    54
    33
See reviews for
1,183
2,214
230
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (747)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is a new hotel and is fantastic to stay in. We upgraded to a club room which gave you access to the club lounge with evening drinks, snacks and breakfast included. The view is fantastic with The Palm Hotel in Jumeirah Beach in they distance. Worth staying here if you are in Dubai.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter_St_Helens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Peter_St_Helens,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

It was lovely to read that you considered the hotel to be excellent and a fantastic place to stay in. I was also pleased to read that you were satisfied with the provided facilities and amenities in our Coral Lounge, as well as the view which you felt was fantastic.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and the hotel is in a great location just at the end of the walk with all the restaurants and the beach. The buffet breakfast was amazing with so much choice and variety. The hotel facilities were very good with courteous staff, Abid being particularly very helpful. Great stay. Metro station 10 mins walk way and the Atalantis could be seen from our balcony!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bharat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Bharat62,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

Please allow me to personally thank you for your positive comments about the hotel which you have kindly mentioned was nice, in a great location, has an amazing buffet served during breakfast with so much choice and variety, has a very good facilities. You have also given compliments to my team whom you felt were courteous and very helpful, which is highly appreciated.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthEast
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Arealy nice well run well appointed hotel. The food was astonishing buffet breakfast that was so comprehensive that it would take 3 days to try it all. The olny fault I had seems to be the same as other folks. As long haul planes are landing early morning most days why carnt they have a couple of cleaners on early so that as people check out early to catch said planes the rooms could be cleaned. I would have paid for this service insteade of waiting 0630 til1045.

Room Tip: Sea views are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear CaptainMartin,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

I was very happy to read that your positive comments about the hotel which you felt was nice, well run and well appointed, as well as to the food served during breakfast in our restaurant which you have kindly mentioned was astonishing and comprehensive.

It is however with regret to have learnt of your delay upon arrival for your accommodation. We do endeavor to check guests in prior to our standard check-in time of 14:00hrs. subject to occupancy levels, on which was indeed extended to you. I would like to apologise if on this occasion we were unable to provide you with your room upon arrival.

For future visits to the hotel, if you would be arriving early, I can suggest reserving the room from the evening prior, which will guarantee that your accommodation is ready, and no delays would be experienced.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Amazing hotel! Why this hotel isn't a 5 star is a question we kept asking ourselves having just returned from a 9 day holiday to Dubai with 7 nights at the JA OV. We spent last 2 days in Atlantis, Palm which was good for the water park amenities but not the hotel accommodation in comparison. The JA is extremely clean, spotless in fact, very modern throughout, in a great location (2 min walk to the beach, 10 mins walk to nearest metro, 1 min walk to "The Walk" restaurants, 2 min walk to supermarket and pharmacy, 10 mins walk to the Marina), great friendly staff (Noël at front desk and Ram in housekeeping were notably friendly tho didn't catch the names of the other terrific staff), brilliant breakfast (all cooked to perfection and in great supply, quick to be seated each morning and high chair was never a problem or long wait), lovely airy bedrooms, very well equipped accommodation (eg. we had a baby cot which was supplied with no problem, great hair dryer which is rare in hotels, complimentary mineral water daily, plentiful and spacious storage for all our clothes and countless baby items and toys etc, free wifi always in range, super comfy beds to name a few pluses). The gifted bath rubber ducks were a plus especially for our 9 month old! We ordered the very reasonably priced and VERY tasty and generously portioned room service, twice! Lamb biryani is a must!

Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel and when we're in Dubai again we would most definitely stay here.

The ONLY very MINOR downside was the outdoor pool was shaded most of the day (if your a keen pool swimmer) tho not really a big deal for us given the sun drenched beach was 2 mins walk away and they have a new sun lounger area which was always under the rays, we didn't use it ourselves but it looked clean and well, sunny! The free bus to the Jebel Ali beach resort was great for a day with a different scene. Took 20 mins and we found it to be a totally hassle free trip.

Tip top hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anon_Tewedgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Anon_Tewedgie,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

I was very delighted to know that you have highly rated the hotel, on which you felt was amazing, extremely clean, spotless and very modern. You have also kindly mentioned that the accommodation was lovely, well ventilated and very well equipped with all your basic necessities such as baby cot, hairdryer, complimentary water, plentiful and spacious storage, as well as complimentary WIFI.

It was nice to read that you were satisfied with the food served during breakfast in our restaurant that considered to be brilliant, all cooked to perfection and in great supply, as well as to the service you received.

Your kind compliments with regards to my team who looked after you during your stay with us is highly appreciated, some of whom you have personally acknowledged by name. It was good to hear that they were notably friendly and terrific!

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Cannot recommend this hotel enough, stayed this week for 3 nights to celebrate my sister's 40th birthday - were made to feel very special. Lovely, friendly staff & fabulous breakfasts! The 24hr café also came in handy after some late night clubbing at Mahiki!

The only downside to our trip was from Arabian Adventures - DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY! We had booked Desert Safari & they company simply failed to collect us! No explanation & no contact, dreadful customer service! Company will not take responsibility either!!! Ocean View Hotel were fabulous, tried to help us sort things out but little they could do. Special thanks to Irfan who was great & very sympathetic.

Great location, JBR very hustle & bustle - great for a wander day or night. Sister hotel beach nice - can highly recommend a corona by the sea :-)

Catherine Foster xxx

Room Tip: Higher level floors have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Ms Foster,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

It was lovely to hear that you and your sister were made to feel very special whilst staying with us and celebrating your sister’s birthday.

I do appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel’s location, the breakfast, as well as to the service you received from my team whom you felt were lovely, friendly, great and very sympathetic. I will ensure that your compliments are shared with my team, some of whom you have personally acknowledged by name.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronchi dei Legionari, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Perfect location in JBR, just a short walk from the Dubai Marina. When the works in front of the hotel will be finished will be even a better position to stay. Free access to a beautiful complex in Jebel Ali where rest and stay on the beach. Rooms very comfortable and very clean.
Remarkable hotel,,

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto K, General Manager at JA Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Simone C,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the JA Ocean View Hotel.

I was extremely pleased to read your positive comments about the hotel which you have kindly mentioned was remarkable, in a perfect location, and have comfortable and very clean rooms.

Once again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to JA Ocean View Hotel in the future.


Yours sincerely,


Otto Kurzendorfer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#103 of 546 in Dubai
2,690 reviews
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#57 of 546 in Dubai
2,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#132 of 546 in Dubai
4,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Ocean View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Ocean View Hotel

Property: JA Ocean View Hotel
Address: The Walk, Al Mamsha Street, 27 | Dubai Marina, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 26500, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JA Ocean View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The city’s only “four-star” beach hotel has 342 rooms and suites with private balconies overlooking the Arabian Gulf’s blue waters. Several restaurants and bars, interconnecting rooms and a children’s club provide the perfect haven for families. In addition to a health club and spa, there is also an infinity pool just steps from Jumeirah beach and access to the private beach at Jebel Ali Golf Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your JA Ocean View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing