We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Auris Metro Central Hotel Apartments
Ranked #13 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
cornwall,uk
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for money.”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We have currently returned from a week trip to Dubai, and we stayed for 3nights at the metro central. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment , which was fantastic. It had all the mod cons we needed, plenty of room and clean and tidy. The staff at the hotel were always very helpful, helping us booking trips and arranging a reservation at the burj al Arab. Location was great too, right next to the metro but to be honest the taxis are so cheap and they are alot easier than the metro. Some of the metro stops ( In particular the Dubai mall stop) are quite some way from the attraction/location and could take a good 15-20 min walk to get to from the metro station stop - I would definitely just recommend using the taxi's .
The pool is very small, so you do need to get there early to get a lounger but to be honest we didn't book this hotel for that we booked it so we could get out and about. Great gym, good variety of equipment and lovely views while working out!
The only thing we could find fault with was that our room did smell strongly of smoke but I'm sure if we mentioned this to staff they would've moved our room - but we didn't feel the need.
Great hotel, would definitely go again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexiemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    168
    40
    11
    8
See reviews for
72
140
32
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just returned from a 6 night stay with my fiancée and i left feeling very impressed. We choose this hotel due to its location, price and other TA reviews. I split the holiday into 2 locations and Al Barsha was definitely a good location for centralising yourself within Dubai. Yes there is a problem with taxi drivers not being familiar with were the hotel is but we found that they know where the internet city metro station Tecom side is, and most of the time we either got to the hotel door or close enough to direct them to it. The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained.
We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment and were very impressed with the facilities of the room and the view that we had, looking out towards the marina. The apartment was very spacious and also had a small walk in wardrobe which I thought was a nice touch. All cooking utensils and equipment was available in the kitchen. The apartment had a nice bathroom with fresh towels daily and also there was a balcony off of the main bedroom which was locked, which I thought strange as this posed no real danger but a sign on the wall indicated it was kept locked for your safety. The hotel pool area is really the only thing that lets this hotel down. It’s far too small and the there isn’t no were near ample enough beds if a couple of families or couples are sunbathing. The pool is also very small, we opted to take a short taxi ride to the Riva beach club on the palm and spend our days there. Would recommend this place highly for a day out.
The Kcal restaurant downstairs is ideal for quick snacks and the healthy eater. Reasonably priced as well. Also they offer room service with a very good choice.
Just around the corner from the hotel you will find a selection of bars and restaurants and also a nice shisha bar at the boutique 7 hotel, recommend this place for a quiet drink. There is plenty of small super markets near by and also a very good park and shop at the back of the hotel, sells everything you can possibly need, food and drink wise, (obviously no alcohol). I found this area of Al Barsha/Tecom quite nice and had plenty of pathways to navigate around if your more the explorer type like myself. Taxis line up along the main road outside the hotel so not once did we wait more than 2 minutes for a taxi. The metro again is no more than 100 metres once out of the hotel grounds. I will be recommending this hotel to friends and family and will be sure to return myself if I ever return on business or am looking for inexpensive accommodation whilst on a short vacation in Dubai.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NickandSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here in march and from the moment we checked in we loved! Friendly and helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms/suites, we were lucky enough to get a suite with a balcony so that was a nice extra. Suite was fully equipped with washing machine and all cooking essentials. The hotel is right next to the metro station so ir really good for getting around most places. We will return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotlips365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Excellent value for money.
The rooms have everything required for a self catering holiday. Fully equipped kitchen, large living room space and bedroom. Very modern, tv hanging from ceiling in the bedroom.
Excellent location to metro right on the doorstep.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natalieabudhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was good, near to Metro station and clam and quite place. The room was spacious and it was neat and clean. Easy to travel around Dubai by metro train, as train station is just 1 minute walk from the hotel. Value for money

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fahad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

great location meters away from the DIC metro station entrance 1 stop away from the mall of emirates . in the tecom area . 5 minutes drive to Dubai Internet and Media City. great facilities for a long stay, the executive studio has washing machine, fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster in the kitchen and 2 tvs (bedroom and living room) . spacious studio. I took the executive studio for 13 nights and I had very good experience

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamiSarieddine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

first of all what really upsets me is that most of the reviews are good about this hotel which was extremely misleading and decided to choose this hotel aside from others.

the area ( tecom) is a new area in dubai and most of the taxi drivers don't know where the hell is auris is. Metro station is super close which is a big plus, the gym is surprisingly good with high tech machines. Other than that the hotel is terrible knowing that its rates are high.
amenities are poor and terrible, hallways are smelly, furniture is old and abused, dirty walls. I had to cancel a 5 nights stay.

i highly NOT recommend this.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel, most of dubai's hotels are very well done with lower prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank XRS_ahai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
First Central Hotel Suites
0.2 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#125 of 549 in Dubai
581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#130 of 549 in Dubai
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Dubai Barsha Heights Hotel Suites
0.4 mi away
Auris Inn Al Muhanna
Auris Inn Al Muhanna
#216 of 549 in Dubai
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auris Metro Central Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auris Metro Central Hotel Apartments

Property: Auris Metro Central Hotel Apartments
Address: Tecom, 40 | Al- Barsha, The Greens,, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Auris Metro Central Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auris Metro Central Hotel ApartmentsThe stylish Auris Metro Central Apartments offers modern studios and one-bedroom suites with Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV. Elegantly decorated units feature an open-plan living and dining area. The kitchen facilities include a stove, microwave, fridge and washing machine. All units offer views of the Marina, Sheikh Zayed Road or the new Tecom area. During leisure time guests can relax around the rooftop pool, work out in our fully equipped Gymnasium or unwind in the steam rooms at the health club. Metro Central offers a 24-hour front desk, and the Concierge Department is also available to organize desert safaris, excursions, guided tours, airport transfers or car rental.Metro Central is located 165 feet from Dubai Internet City Metro Station - two stops from Mall of the Emirates and Ski Dubai or a 15 minute drive by car. Palm Jumeira is only 6 miles away and Dubai International Airport is 22 miles away by car. Free covered parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auris Metro Central Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing